iPadOS

Sir Apfelot Blog


27. September 2021

Where is the globe button? (iPad keyboard)

If you use a keyboard on the Apple iPad, then you may also be interested in key combinations for a quick workflow. Some of these keyboard shortcuts, especially those for multitasking functions, require the so-called globe key. But […]
28 JULY 2021

Apple iPadOS 2019 presented - what has happened so far?

Apple introduced the iPadOS operating system for its tablet division, i.e. the iPad models, in 2019. This is based on the iPhone operating system iOS, which was previously used for both devices. With iPadOS in 2019 came new [...]
27. February 2021
Book tip: iCloud and Apple ID from Anton Ochsenkühn

Book tip: "iCloud & Apple-ID" by Anton Ochsenkühn

I have to admit, the new edition of Anton Ochsenkühn's book about iCloud and the Apple ID is just what I'm looking for. I basically know what iCloud does and what you need an Apple ID for, but [...]
15 December 2020
iOS 14.3 update available for iPhone and iPad

iOS 14.3 update is here - these are the best features

In the last few months, Apple has somehow settled in that the macOS and iOS or iPadOS updates are always published at the same time. For this reason we not only get the macOS 11.1 update today, but also [...]
9 December 2020

iPad instructions: Add a file as an event attachment in the calendar app

Did you know that you can add attachments to an event in the calendar app on the Apple iPad? With this you not only store a certain document, a PDF or an image for yourself, but also share it [...]
9. October 2020
iPad Manual for iPadOS 14

Book tip: iPad manual with 5 hours of video content for iPadOS 14

Anton Ochsenkühn from amac-buch Verlag has kindly provided me with review copies for years, which I work through and present on my blog. Rest assured: I also receive books from other publishers and authors who are not in [...]
8. October 2020

App Store Connect: New functions for iOS developers

The Apple app called App Store Connect, which iOS developers can use to manage their creations, has received an update. This is done on iPhones and iPads on which it is installed, including a new, spatial [...]
10. September 2020
iOS 13.7 update - this is new

Update to iOS 13.7 and iPadOS 13.7 - these are the innovations and conspiracy theories

The last update to iOS 13.7 and iPadOS 13.7 is primarily aimed at contact tracking for COVID-19. In general, this update came as a bit of a surprise, because the 13.6 update was thought to be the last of [...]
17. August 2020
This is how Apple AirDrop works

What is Apple AirDrop and how do I use it?

The "AirDrop" feature can be found not only in iOS and iPadOS, but also under macOS on Mac models. This feature allows users to exchange data wirelessly when the Apple devices are close together. In the […]
23th of June 2020

Is your iPad compatible with iPadOS 14?

As part of yesterday's WWDC20 keynote, Apple presented the new operating system for its tablets. But for which tablet models exactly? Is your iPad compatible with iPadOS 14? Here you can find the answer to this question [...]

iPadOS

Sir Apfelot Blog


27. Februar 2021
Buchtipp: iCloud und Apple-ID von Anton Ochsenkühn

Buchtipp: „iCloud & Apple-ID“ von Anton Ochsenkühn

Ich muss gestehen, die Neuauflage von Anton Ochsenkühns Buch über die iCloud und die Apple-ID kommt mir wie gerufen. Ich weiß zwar im Grunde, was die iCloud macht und wofür man eine Apple-ID benötigt, aber […]
15. Dezember 2020
iOS 14.3 Update für iPhone und iPad verfügbar

iOS 14.3 Update ist da – das sind die besten Features

In den letzten Monaten hat sich bei Apple irgendwie eingeschliffen, dass die macOS- und iOS- bzw. iPadOS-Updates immer zeitgleich veröffentlicht werden. Aus dem Grund bekommen wir heute nicht nur das macOS 11.1 Update, sondern auch […]
9. Dezember 2020

iPad-Anleitung: Datei als Ereignis-Anhang in der Kalender-App hinzufügen

Wusstet ihr, dass ihr in der Kalender-App auf dem Apple iPad einem Ereignis Anhänge hinzufügen könnt? Damit hinterlegt ihr nicht nur euch selber ein bestimmtes Dokument, eine PDF oder ein Bild, sondern teilt es auch […]
9. Oktober 2020
iPad Handbuch für iPadOS 14

Buchtipp: iPad Handbuch mit 5 Stunden Videoinhalten zu iPadOS 14

Anton Ochsenkühn vom amac-buch Verlag versorgt mich freundlicherweise seit Jahren mit Rezensionsexemplaren, die ich durcharbeite und in meinem Blog vorstelle. Seid versichert: Ich bekomme auch Bücher von anderen Verlagen und Autoren zugeschickt, die nicht in […]
8. Oktober 2020

App Store Connect: Neue Funktionen für iOS-Entwickler/innen

Die Apple-App namens App Store Connect, mit der iOS-Entwickler/innen ihre Kreationen verwalten können, hat ein Update bekommen. Das macht sich auf iPhones und iPads, auf denen sie installiert ist, u. a. durch einen neuen, räumlich […]
10. September 2020
iOS 13.7 Update – das ist neu

Update auf iOS 13.7 und iPadOS 13.7 – das sind die Neuerungen und Verschwörungstheorien

Das letzte Update auf iOS 13.7 und iPadOS 13.7 zielt vor allem auf die Kontaktverfolgung für COVID-19 ab. Generell kam dieses Update etwas überraschen, da man beim 13.6-Update schon dachte, es sei das letzte von […]
17. August 2020
So funktioniert Apple AirDrop

Was ist Apple AirDrop und wie benutze ich es?

Das Feature "AirDrop" findet man nicht nur in iOS und iPadOS, sondern auch unter macOS auf Mac-Modellen. Durch diese Funktion können Benutzer Daten per Funk austauschen, wenn die Apple Geräte nah zusammen sind. In der […]
23. Juni 2020

Ist dein iPad mit iPadOS 14 kompatibel?

Im Rahmen der gestrigen WWDC20 Keynote hat Apple das neue Betriebssystem für seine Tablets vorgestellt. Doch für welche Tablet-Modelle genau? Ist dein iPad mit iPadOS 14 kompatibel? Hier findest du die Antwort auf diese Frage […]
10. Juni 2019

Diese Apple iPad-Modelle sind mit iPadOS kompatibel

Auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote in San Jose hat Apple am 3. Juni 2019 unter anderem iPadOS vorgestellt. Das ist die iOS 13 Alternative für gängige iPad-Modelle. Welche Apple iPad-Modelle mit iPadOS kompatibel sind, das […]
5. Juni 2019

iPadOS – iOS mit Extras für ein funktionsfähigeres Apple iPad

Neben macOS 10.15 und iOS 13 hat Apple auf der WWDC 2019 Keynote am Montag auch ein (fast) komplett neues Betriebssystem vorgestellt: iPadOS. Das System für Apple-Tablets bringt alle Vorteile von iOS mit und ergänzt […]