iPhone 14

Sir Apfelot Blog


19 September 2022

iPhone 14 Accident Detection - Enable and Disable in Settings

Just like on the new Apple Watch models, you will find the so-called accident detection on the iPhone 14 (Plus) and the iPhone 14 Pro (Max) from Apple. The function presented as crash detection uses acceleration sensors, which […]
9 September 2022

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 36, 2022

What a week right? Apple has unveiled new iPhone, Watch and AirPods Pro models that are available to pre-order starting today. But there were other headlines this week. That's why there is also for today's Friday [...]
8 September 2022
Photonic engine

What is Apple's Photonic Engine?

Apple is quite creative when it comes to naming boring software functions, so the iPhone doesn't have built-in software for image improvement with moderately good lighting, but instead a "Photonic Engine". It sounds like a lot […]
8 September 2022

Apple iPhone 14 (Plus) – specifications, pictures and prices

Apple's new iPhone 14 and the larger iPhone 14 Plus were announced during yesterday's streamed September keynote. In addition to a 6,1-inch or 6,7-inch display, they bring an A15 Bionic chip with five GPU cores, […]
7 September 2022

Apple September 2022 keynote: Watch models, AirPods Pro 2 and iPhone 14

Anyone who has grappled with the many rumors surrounding the new iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods Pro models over the past few weeks and months could hardly have missed Apple’s annual September keynote […]
7 September 2022

Follow the Apple September Keynote 2022 live: Stream the iPhone event here

So tonight we will be presented with the models of the iPhone 14 series and probably also new models of the Apple Watch. If Apple feels generous, the AirPods Pro 2 might also be introduced. If you want […]
6 September 2022

Apple iPhone 14 (Plus): This is supposed to be the chip difference to the iPhone 13 (mini).

There has been speculation about the performance of the iPhone 14 and iPhone 14 Pro since the beginning of the year. Because it is always about the fact that the standard version of the new Apple smartphone has the A15 Bionic Chip […]
5 September 2022
My iPhone 14 wish list

My wish list for iPhone 14

On September 7.9.2022th, 14 the time has finally come: the iPhone 14 and the matching 14 Mini, 14 Pro and XNUMX Pro Max models will be presented. Only a few days and of course far too short to actually […]
25 August 2022

Date confirmed: iPhone keynote will take place on September 7, 2022

As already assumed in the last few days and weeks, this year's September keynote from Apple will take place on September 07.09.2022th, 19. From 00:XNUMX p.m. local time, the stream will start on the iPhone manufacturer’s event website, on YouTube and […]
13 August 2022

[Update] Date of Apple September and October Keynote

The Apple September 2022 event, which is set to unveil the new iPhone 14 and new Apple Watch Series 8, could be complemented by another keynote in October 2022. In doing so, new […]

iPhone 14

Sir Apfelot Blog


19. September 2022

iPhone 14 Unfallerkennung – Aktivieren und deaktivieren in den Einstellungen

Genauso wie auf den neuen Apple Watch Modellen findet ihr auf dem iPhone 14 (Plus) und dem iPhone 14 Pro (Max) von Apple die sogenannte Unfallerkennung. Die als Crash Detection vorgestellte Funktion nutzt Beschleunigungssensoren, das […]
9. September 2022

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 36, 2022

Was für eine Woche, oder? Apple hat neue iPhone-, Watch- und AirPods Pro-Modelle vorgestellt, die ab heute vorbestellt werden können. Aber es gab noch andere Schlagzeilen diese Woche. Deshalb gibt es auch zum heutigen Freitag […]
8. September 2022
Photonic Engine

Was ist die Photonic Engine von Apple?

Apple ist ja recht kreativ bei der Benennung von langweiligen Software-Funktionen und so hat das iPhone auch keine eingebaute Software zur Bildverbesserung beim mäßig guter Ausleuchtung, sondern eine „Photonic Engine“ bekommen. Klingt doch gleich viel […]
8. September 2022

Apple iPhone 14 (Plus) – Technische Daten, Bilder und Preise

Während der gestern gestreamten September-Keynote von Apple wurden u. a. das neue iPhone 14 und das größere iPhone 14 Plus vorgestellt. Neben einem 6,1-Zoll- bzw. 6,7-Zoll-Display bringen diese einen A15 Bionic Chip mit fünf GPU-Kernen, […]
7. September 2022

Apple September-Keynote 2022: Watch-Modelle, AirPods Pro 2 und iPhone 14

Wer sich in den letzten Wochen und Monaten mit den vielen Gerüchten rund um die neuen Modelle von iPhone, Apple Watch und AirPods Pro herumgeschlagen hat, konnte heute sicher kaum die alljährliche September-Keynote von Apple […]
7. September 2022

Apple September-Keynote 2022 live verfolgen: Hier das iPhone-Event streamen

Heute Abend bekommen wir also die Modelle der iPhone-14-Reihe sowie wahrscheinlich auch neue Modelle der Apple Watch präsentiert. Wenn sich Apple spendabel fühlt, werden vielleicht auch noch die AirPods Pro 2 vorgestellt. Falls ihr Lust […]
6. September 2022

Apple iPhone 14 (Plus): Das soll der Chip-Unterschied zum iPhone 13 (mini) sein

Schon seit Anfang des Jahres wird über die Performance des iPhone 14 und des iPhone 14 Pro spekuliert. Denn immer wieder geht es darum, dass die Standard-Version des neuen Apple Smartphones den A15 Bionic Chip […]
5. September 2022
Meine iPhone 14 Wunschliste

Meine Wunschliste für das iPhone 14

Am 7.9.2022 ist es endlich so weit: das iPhone 14, sowie die passenden 14 Mini, 14 Pro und 14 Pro Max Modelle werden vorgestellt. Nur wenige Tage und natürlich viel zu kurz, um tatsächlich noch […]
25. August 2022

Termin bestätigt: iPhone-Keynote findet am 7. September 2022 statt

Wie in den letzten Tagen und Wochen bereits vermutet, so findet die diesjährige September-Keynote von Apple am 07.09.2022 statt. Ab 19:00 Uhr hiesiger Zeit startet der Stream auf der Event-Webseite des iPhone-Herstellers, auf YouTube sowie […]
13. August 2022

[Update] Termin der Apple September- und Oktober-Keynote

Das Apple September-Event 2022, bei dem das neue iPhone 14 und die neue Apple Watch Series 8 vorgestellt werden sollen, könnte im Oktober 2022 durch eine weitere Keynote ergänzt werden. Dabei werden dann wahrscheinlich neue […]