iPhone 8

Sir Apfelot Blog


2. August 2021

iPhone 8 (Plus) Hard Reset - Force restart

Do you have to force the iPhone 8 to restart because the display does not respond, the home button doesn't do anything or an app has a resource-guzzling bug? Then the iPhone 8 Hard Reset will help you with [...]
April 10, 2018

Buy iPhone 8 as (RED) ® Edition: Available from today! (Short message)

Starting today, April 10, 2018, you can order the iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus as a red special edition and thus support Apple's (RED) partnership. The Product Red version of the smartphone from Cupertino was available [...]
11. December 2017

Reader question: do the iPhone X and iPhone 8 support Qualcomm Quick Charge?

In comments, via the contact form and directly by e-mail, questions from readers arrive here in the blog from time to time. One of the readers' questions recently read: "Do the iPhone X and iPhone 8 support [...]
18. September 2017
iPhone case, phone case iPhone X, case, iPhone 8 Plus, protective cover

Quad Lock cases for iPhone 8/8 Plus and iPhone X.

From Quad Lock, a manufacturer of universally applicable mobile phone cases, there are now again new case models - for the Apple smartphones iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus and iPhone X. The Quad Lock cases can be [...]
16. September 2017

iPhone X battery capacity: This is how much mAh the Apple premium smartphone has

The new Apple iPhone X is out and anyone considering buying the smartphone naturally wants to know how much capacity the battery has. How much charge in mAh does the iPhone X [...]
15. September 2017
iPhone8 mAh, Apple 8 Plus battery capacity, charge, battery

iPhone 8 / Plus battery capacity: That's how much mAh the new Apple smartphones have

On Tuesday, in addition to the Apple Watch Series 3 and iPhone X, the two smartphones iPhone 8 and iPhone 8 Plus were presented to the public in the newly inaugurated Steve Jobs Theater in Apple Park. [...]
13. September 2017
Price comparison Apple iPhone 8 Plus X Samsung Galaxy S8 Note 8

iPhone 8 (Plus) prices - that's how much the new Apple smartphones cost

In addition to the "One More Thing" for 2017, the Apple iPhone X, there were also the iPhone 8 and the iPhone 8 at this year's September keynote, which took place for the first time in the new Steve Jobs Theater [...]
12. September 2017
Apple September Keynote 2017 Summary iPhone X Event

Apple September Keynote 2017: iPhone 8, iPhone X, Apple Watch 3 and more

Today, September 12, 2017, the traditional Apple September keynote took place for the first time in the Steve Jobs Theater in Apple Park in Cupertino - and in addition to the iPhone X, the iPhone 8 and [...]
12. September 2017

iPhone X rumors: no more wow factor at Apple?

The Apple September Keynote 2017 will take place today and we can be curious what to expect with regard to the new iPhone models ... or not? Because apparently everything has already leaked and read, from betas of [...]
31. August 2017
Apple Event on September 12, 2017: Let's meet at our place! iPhone 8

Apple Event on September 12, 2017: Let's meet at our place! (Short message)

It's official: the date of this year's September keynote from Apple with the presentation of the new iPhone 8, the iMac Pro, iOS 11, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, maybe an Apple Watch Series 3 and many more [...]

iPhone 8

Sir Apfelot Blog


2. August 2021

iPhone 8 (Plus) Hard Reset – Neustart erzwingen

Müsst ihr den iPhone 8 Neustart erzwingen, weil das Display nicht reagiert, der Home Button nichts mehr macht oder eine App einen Ressourcen fressenden Bug hat? Dann hilft euch der iPhone 8 Hard Reset, mit […]
10. April 2018

iPhone 8 als (RED)® Edition kaufen: Ab heute möglich! (Kurzmeldung)

Ab heute, den 10. April 2018, könnt ihr das iPhone 8 sowie das iPhone 8 Plus als rote Sonderedition bestellen und damit die (RED)-Partnerschaft von Apple unterstützen. Die Product-Red-Version des Smartphones aus Cupertino gab es […]
11. Dezember 2017

Leserfrage: Unterstützen das iPhone X und das iPhone 8 Qualcomm Quick Charge?

In Kommentaren, über das Kontaktformular und direkt per Mail kommen ab und zu Fragen von Leserinnen und Lesern hier im Blog an. Eine der Leserfragen lautete letztens: „Unterstützen das iPhone X und das iPhone 8 […]
18. September 2017
iPhone Hülle, Handyhülle iPhone X, Case, iPhone 8 Plus, Schutzhülle

Quad Lock Hüllen für iPhone 8 / 8 Plus und iPhone X

Von Quad Lock, einem Hersteller für universal einsetzbare Handyhüllen, gibt es jetzt wieder neue Case-Modelle – für die Apple-Smartphones iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus und iPhone X. Die Quad Lock Hüllen lassen sich mit dem […]
16. September 2017

iPhone X Akku-Kapazität: So viel mAh hat das Apple-Premium-Smartphone

Das neue Apple iPhone X ist draußen und alle, die den Kauf des Smartphones in Erwägung ziehen, wollen natürlich wissen, wie viel Kapazität der Akku hat. Wie viel Ladung in mAh bringt der iPhone X […]
15. September 2017
iPhone8 mAh, Apple 8 Plus Akkukapazität, Ladung, Batterie

iPhone 8 / Plus Akku-Kapazität: So viel mAh haben die neuen Apple-Smartphones

Am Dienstag wurden im neu eingeweihten Steve Jobs Theater im Apple Park neben der Apple Watch Series 3 und dem iPhone X auch die beiden Smartphones iPhone 8 und iPhone 8 Plus der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt. […]
13. September 2017
Preisvergleich Apple iPhone 8 Plus X Samsung Galaxy S8 Note 8

iPhone 8 (Plus) Preise – so viel kosten die neuen Apple Smartphones

Neben dem „One More Thing“ für 2017, dem Apple iPhone X, gab es auf der diesjährigen September-Keynote, die das erste Mal im neuen Steve Jobs Theater stattfand, auch das iPhone 8 und das iPhone 8 […]
12. September 2017
Apple September Keynote 2017 Zusammenfassung iPhone X Event

Apple September-Keynote 2017: iPhone 8, iPhone X, Apple Watch 3 und mehr

Heute, am 12. September 2017, fand die traditionelle Apple September-Keynote das erste Mal im Steve Jobs Theater des Apple Park in Cupertino statt – und es wurden neben dem iPhone X, dem iPhone 8 und […]
12. September 2017

iPhone X Gerüchte: Kein Wow-Effekt mehr bei Apple?

Heute findet die Apple September-Keynote 2017 statt und wir können gespannt sein, was uns im Hinblick auf die neuen iPhone-Modelle erwartet… oder doch nicht? Denn scheinbar ist alles schon geleakt und ausgelesen, aus Betas von […]
31. August 2017
Apple Event am 12. September 2017: Let’s meet at our place! iPhone 8

Apple Event am 12. September 2017: Let’s meet at our place! (Kurzmeldung)

Es ist offiziell: der Termin der diesjährigen September-Keynote von Apple mit der Vorstellung des neuen iPhone 8, dem iMac Pro, iOS 11, macOS 10.13 High Sierra, vielleicht einer Apple Watch Series 3 und vielen weiteren […]