KI

Sir Apfelot Blog


5. November 2021

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 44, 2021

Before you all deal with Animal Crossing again this weekend, because Nintendo rolled out the update to version 2.0 prematurely yesterday, you can quickly grab the Sir Apfelot newsreel here. This time […]
18 December 2020

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 51, 2020

Before the fourth Advent and Christmas approach you, you will get the Sir Apfelot newsreel presented on Friday as usual. This time I'll show you what Apple and tech news I got in week 51 [...]
4. September 2020

Luminar AI - photo editing with intelligent filters and effects

At Skylum you can immediately pre-order Luminar AI (LuminarAI in its own spelling). The new editor for photographs offers photo editing based entirely on artificial intelligence (AI). This makes it possible to take impressive photos without lengthy [...]
12th of June 2020

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 24, 2020

Welcome to the Sir Apfelot newsreel for calendar week 24 of 2020. At 24, this week reminds you of something ... Oh yes: Christmas. And as full as a gift sack on Christmas Eve was [...]
20. February 2019

NVIDIA AI creates portraits of faces that don't exist

"This person does not exist" or in German: "This person does not exist" - with this claim, NVIDIA operates a website of the same name on which there are faces to be seen. The specialty of the portraits is that it [...]
April 13, 2018

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau - Apple and tech news of week 13, 14 & 15 2018

Finally Friday again and finally another Sir Apfelot newsreel! Since the Apple and Tech News were canceled in the last two weeks due to Easter and other incidents, there is now a collective article with [...]
18. September 2017

Facebook AIs develop their own language - researchers have to intervene

Facebook has tried to teach artificial intelligences how to negotiate by haggling over books, hats and balls independently. In the beginning, logical sequences of terms and phrases were used, but later the AI ​​bots developed their [...]
7 JULY 2017

Shimon marimba robot: AI with deep learning composes its own music

The Georgia Tech Center for Music Technology has already produced some amazing feats combining robots, music and artificial intelligence (AI). The current milestone is called Shimon, also called Deep Shimon. The robot Shimon [...]
13th of June 2017

Toy robots with AI: Anki Cozmo in first tests

The Anki Cosmo is a small robot with artificial intelligence, learning potential and its own toy that can be ordered or bought in stores in Germany in September 2017. However, there are already the first [...]

KI

Sir Apfelot Blog


18. Dezember 2020

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 51, 2020

Bevor der vierte Advent und Weihnachten auf euch zukommen, bekommt ihr zum Freitag wie gewohnt die Sir Apfelot Wochenschau präsentiert. Dieses Mal zeige ich euch auf, welche Apple- und Tech-News mir in der Kalenderwoche 51 […]
4. September 2020

Luminar AI – Fotobearbeitung mit intelligenten Filtern und Effekten

Bei Skylum könnt ihr sofort Luminar AI (LuminarAI in der Eigenschreibweise) vorbestellen. Der neue Editor für Fotografien bietet Fotobearbeitung, die komplett auf künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) beruht. So wird es möglich, beeindruckende Fotos auch ohne langwierige […]
12. Juni 2020

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 24, 2020

Herzlich Willkommen zur Sir Apfelot Wochenschau der Kalenderwoche 24 des Jahres 2020. Mit ihrer 24 erinnert diese Woche doch an irgendetwas… Ach ja: Weihnachten. Und so voll wie ein Geschenkesack an Heilig Abend war auch […]
20. Februar 2019

KI von NVIDIA erstellt Portraits von Gesichtern, die es nicht gibt

„This person does not exist“ oder zu Deutsch: „Diese Person existiert nicht“ – mit diesem Claim betreibt NVIDIA eine gleichnamige Webseite, auf der es Gesichter zu sehen gibt. Die Besonderheit der Portraits ist, dass es […]
13. April 2018

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau – Apple- und Tech-News der KW 13, 14 & 15 2018

Endlich wieder Freitag und endlich wieder eine Sir Apfelot Wochenschau! Da aufgrund von Ostern und anderen Vorkommnissen die Apple- und Tech-News in den letzten zwei Wochen ausgefallen sind, gibt es nun heute einen Sammelbeitrag mit […]
18. September 2017

Facebook-KIs entwickeln eigene Sprache – Forscher müssen intervenieren

Facebook hat versucht, künstlichen Intelligenzen das Verhandeln beizubringen, indem zwei Bots eigenständig um Bücher, Hüte und Bälle feilschen sollten. Dabei wurden anfangs logische Abfolgen von Termini und Phrasen verwendet, später aber entwickelten die KI-Bots ihre […]
7. Juli 2017

Shimon Marimba-Roboter: KI mit Deep Learning komponiert eigene Musik

Das Georgia Tech Center for Music Technology hat bereits einige erstaunliche Leistungen bei der Kombination von Robotern, Musik und künstlicher Intelligenz (KI) hervorgebracht. Der aktuelle Meilenstein heißt Shimon, auch Deep Shimon genannt. Der Roboter Shimon […]
13. Juni 2017

Spielzeugroboter mit KI: Anki Cozmo in ersten Tests

Der Anki Cosmo ist ein kleiner Roboter mit künstlicher Intelligenz, Lernpotenzial und eigenem Spielzeug, der im September 2017 in Deutschland bestellt bzw. im Handel gekauft werden kann. Jedoch gibt es auch jetzt schon die ersten […]