Lightroom

Sir Apfelot Blog


17. May 2019

Sir Apfelot newsreel, week 20 2019

Welcome to the Sir Apfelot newsreel! On this Friday, I'll show you the Apple and tech news that caught my eye in calendar week 20 of 2019. After WhatsApp ended for various [...]
April 4, 2019

Skylum Luminar Flex - Plugin for Photoshop, Lightroom and Photos for Mac

Skylum as a developer and the individual apps for photo editing have already been a topic here in the blog several times. As of April 4, 2019, the makers of Luminar, Aurora HDR, AirMagic and Co. [...]
12. October 2018

DVD tip + raffle: “Works of art from holiday photos 5” by Pavel Kaplun

Long gone are the days when you looked at black and white photos in creaky photo albums or boxes of discolored Polaroids in order to remember the moments captured. Today pretty much anyone can [...]
20 December 2017
The large dial on the controller is for rotating and cropping the photo. If you press the "Fn" key at the same time, you have a particularly fine adjustment.

My experience with Loupedeck - the video mixer for Lightroom

A few months ago I received the Loupedeck from the manufacturer for a test report. But what is this Loupedeck actually? Some time ago I already had an advance notice about this Lightroom video mixer on the blog [...]
12 JULY 2017

Buy Adobe Photoshop CC and Lightroom without a subscription - prepaid via Amazon

Photoshop without subscription - If you want to use Photoshop CC and Lightroom as a photo package from Adobe as a full version, but without a subscription with monthly costs, you can buy a kind of prepaid license key from Amazon. The activation code or Redeem code from [...]
2th of June 2017

Pre-order the Loupedeck: Buy a mixer for Lightroom

Loupedeck is the name of a control console for Adobe Lightroom, which is reminiscent of a mixer and wants to compete with big names like Palette Gear. You can pre-order Loupedeck since yesterday. What do you think about the market launch of the tool [...]
16. May 2017
Cheap Palette Gear Alternative Cheap For Lightroom

Inexpensive Palette Gear Alternative: Control Lightroom with a MIDI controller

Using Lightroom with a MIDI controller: You use Lightroom and want to improve your workflow, but don't want to spend hundreds of euros to buy the buttons, sliders and knobs from Palette Gear? Then you should [...]
28. November 2016
Loupedeck Lightroom Indiegogo Edit Photos Mixer Controls

Loupedeck: Mixing console tool for image processing with Lightroom from 2017

Loupedeck is currently being financed through Indiegogo, a piece of hardware developed in Finland for image processing that is not unlike a mixer. The team, which partly consists of former Nokia employees, wants Loupedeck in 2017 for users of [...]
24. September 2015
Photoshop Lightroom 6 and CC: The Complete Guide

Book review: Adobe Lightroom 6 / CC Instructions as a manual by István Velsz

Professional photographers, interested private users and, last but not least, everyone who stands in between or who owns the program for completely different reasons - everyone who has been using Photoshop Lightroom 21 / CC since its appearance on April 2015, 6 [...]
16 JULY 2014
Aperture to Lightroom

Switching from Aperture to Lightroom - this is how the move works

After Apple announced that Aperture will no longer be developed, many photographers are faced with the problem of having to decide which horse to bet on in the future. My recommendation is still Adobe Photoshop [...]

Lightroom

Sir Apfelot Blog


17. Mai 2019

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau, KW 20 2019

Willkommen zur Sir Apfelot Wochenschau! An diesem Freitag zeige ich euch jene Apple- und Tech-News auf, die mir in der Kalenderwoche 20 des Jahres 2019 besonders aufgefallen sind. Nach dem Ende von WhatsApp für verschiedene Smartphones und Systeme von letzter…
4. April 2019

Skylum Luminar Flex – Plugin für Photoshop, Lightroom und Fotos für Mac

Skylum als Entwickler sowie die einzelnen Apps für die Fotobearbeitung sind hier im Blog ja schon mehrfach ein Thema gewesen. Zum heutigen 4. April 2019 kündigen die Macher von Luminar, Aurora HDR, AirMagic und Co. eine weitere Software an: Luminar…
12. Oktober 2018

DVD-Tipp + Verlosung: „Kunstwerke aus den Urlaubsfotos 5“ von Pavel Kaplun

Längst vorbei sind die Zeiten, in denen man sich Schwarz-Weiß-Fotos in knarzigen Fotoalben oder kistenweise verfärbte Polaroids anschaut, um sich an die jeweils festgehaltenen Momente zu erinnern. Heute ist es so ziemlich jedem möglich, die gemachten Fotos als Kunstwerke nachzubearbeiten…
20. Dezember 2017
Der große Drehregler am Controller ist für Drehen und Beschneiden des Fotos. Drückt man gleichzeitig die

Meine Erfahrungen mit Loupedeck – dem Bildmischpult für Lightroom

Vor einigen Monaten bekam ich das Loupedeck für einen Testbericht vom Hersteller zur Verfügung gestellt. Doch was ist dieses Loupedeck eigentlich? Vor geraumer Zeit habe ich schon eine Vorankündigung zu diesem Lightroom-Bildmischpult im Blog gehabt und seitdem ist dieses Gerät…
12. Juli 2017

Adobe Photoshop CC und Lightroom ohne Abo kaufen – Prepaid über Amazon

Photoshop ohne Abo – Wer Photoshop CC und Lightroom als Foto-Paket von Adobe als Vollversion, aber ohne Abo mit monatlichen Kosten nutzen möchte, kann bei Amazon eine Art Prepaid-Lizenzschlüssel kaufen. Der Aktivierungs-Code respektive Redeem-Code von Adobe verschafft euch Zugang zu…
2. Juni 2017

Loupedeck vorbestellen: Mischpult für Lightroom kaufen

Loupedeck ist der Name einer Steuerkonsole für Adobe Lightroom, welche an ein Mischpult erinnert und großen Namen wie Palette Gear Konkurrenz machen will. Seit gestern könnt ihr Loupedeck vorbestellen. Was ihr zum Marktstart des Tools für die Bildbearbeitung an iMac,…
16. Mai 2017
Günstige Palette Gear Alternative billig für Lightroom

Günstige Palette Gear Alternative: Lightroom mit MIDI Controller steuern

Lightroom mit MIDI Controller nutzen: Ihr verwendet Lightroom und wollt euren Workflow verbessern, aber dafür nicht hunderte Euros ausgeben, um euch die Knöpfe, Schieberegler und Drehknöpfe von Palette Gear zu kaufen? Dann solltet ihr mal in die Richtung der MIDI…
28. November 2016
Loupedeck Lightroom Indiegogo Fotos bearbeiten Mischpult Regler

Loupedeck: Mischpult Tool für die Bildbearbeitung mit Lightroom ab 2017

Über Indiegogo wird gerade Loupedeck finanziert, eine in Finnland entwickelte Hardware für die Bildbearbeitung, die einem Mischpult nicht unähnlich sieht. Das Team, welches zum Teil aus ehemaligen Nokia-Mitarbeitern besteht, will Loupedeck 2017 für Nutzer von Lightroom und eventuell Photoshop (und…
24. September 2015
Photoshop Lightroom 6 und CC: Das umfassende Handbuch

Buchrezension: Adobe Lightroom 6/CC Anleitung als Handbuch von István Velsz

Professionelle Fotografen, interessierte Privatnutzer und nicht zuletzt alle, die dazwischen stehen oder aus ganz anderen Motiven heraus das Programm besitzen – alle, die seit dem Erscheinen am 21. April 2015 Photoshop Lightroom 6 / CC nutzen, haben einer umfassenden Anleitung…
16. Juli 2014
Aperture zu Lightroom

Wechsel von Aperture zu Lightroom – so funktioniert der Umzug

Nachdem Apple verkündet hat, dass Aperture nicht mehr weiterentwickelt wird, stehen viele Fotografen vor dem Problem, dass sie entscheiden müssen, auf welches Pferd sie in Zukunft setzen. Meine Empfehlung ist nach wie vor Adobe Photoshop Lightroom, das aktuell in der…