Linux

Sir Apfelot Blog


25. January 2021

Xtra-PC: Education about the "PC miracle" and instructions on how to do it yourself

Do you want to make your Mac or PC faster with the Xtra PC “miracle”? You found the USB stick for € 31,12 on a website and now you think you can use it to buy a new one, repair it or something similar? Well, [...]
4. December 2020

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 49, 2020

Christmas and the end of the year are drawing closer, as is the weekend. And we are introducing this again at this point with the Sir Apfelot newsreel. This time I'll show you what Apple and tech news I [...]
1. August 2019

chkrootkit - Mac Terminal scan for malware and keyloggers

A free tool for detecting rootkit and other malware is available under the name chkrootkit. It finds over 65 rootkits, worms and LKMs (Loadable Kernel Modules) on systems such as Mac OS X or macOS, [...]
14. February 2018

macOS, iOS, Android and Co .: Number of security vulnerabilities listed

With reference to CVE details, Statista published a summary of the security vulnerabilities found in various operating systems in 2017. Both desktop operating systems such as macOS, Linux Kernel or Windows / Windows Server as well as one or [...]
28. January 2016
Linux jokes and sayings about the Linux operating system

Funny Linux jokes and sayings

No question about it: Linux offers significantly less attack surface to make nasty jokes about viruses and malware. Nevertheless, there are many prejudices with which of course nice jokes and bad sayings can be made. Since I also [...]
12. November 2014
Ev3rstorm Lego robot

Construction toys LEGO Mindstorms EV3: Control and program robots with Apple devices

If you like to construct something and then program it, robots don't do badly. And when the word "Lego" is used in this context, childhood memories are usually awakened very quickly and the [...]

Linux

Sir Apfelot Blog


25. Januar 2021

Xtra-PC: Aufklärung zum „PC-Wunder“ und Anleitung zum selber machen

Ihr wollt mit dem Xtra-PC-„Wunder“ euren Mac oder PC schneller machen? Auf einer Webseite habt ihr den USB-Stick für 31,12€ gefunden und meint nun, damit einen Neukauf, eine Reparatur oder ähnliches umgehen zu können? Nun, […]
4. Dezember 2020

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau KW 49, 2020

Weihnachten und das Jahresende rücken näher, genauso wie das Wochenende. Und dieses leiten wir an dieser Stelle wieder mit der Sir Apfelot Wochenschau ein. Dieses Mal zeige ich euch auf, welche Apple- und Tech-News mir […]
1. August 2019

chkrootkit – Mac Terminal-Suche nach Malware und Keyloggern

Unter dem Namen chkrootkit ist ein kostenloses Tool zum Aufspüren von Rootkit- und anderer Schadsoftware erhältlich. Es findet über 65 Rootkits, Würmer und LKMs (Loadable Kernel Module) auf Systemen wie Mac OS X bzw. macOS, […]
14. Februar 2018

macOS, iOS, Android und Co.: Anzahl der Sicherheitslücken aufgelistet

Mit Berufung auf CVE Details hat Statista eine Zusammenfassung der 2017 in verschiedenen Betriebssystemen gefundenen Sicherheitslücken veröffentlicht. Sowohl Desktop Operating Systems wie macOS, Linux Kernel oder Windows / Windows Server als auch das eine oder […]
28. Januar 2016
Linux Witze und Sprüche über das Linux Betriebssystem

Lustige Linux Witze und Sprüche

Keine Frage: Linux bietet deutlich weniger Angriffsfläche, um böse Witze über Viren und Schadsoftware zu machen. Trotzdem gibt es viele Vorurteile, mit denen sich natürlich schöne Witze und schlechte Sprüche machen lassen. Da ich auch […]
12. November 2014
Ev3rstorm Lego Roboter

Konstruktionsspielzeug LEGO Mindstorms EV3: Roboter mit Apple-Geräten steuern und programmieren

Wer gerne etwas konstruiert und anschließend programmiert, fährt mit Robotern schon einmal nicht schlecht. Und wenn in diesem Zusammenhang auch noch das Wort „Lego“ fällt, werden in der Regel ganz schnell Kindheitserinnerungen wach und die […]