LTE

Sir Apfelot Blog


2. March 2020

Telekom Speedbox LTE IV - Setting up the cellular router (test 1)

In the following weeks I will make you happy with a series of tests on the Telekom Speedbox LTE IV. This first part will deal with setting up the cellular router. So if you want to know how to make the [...]
2. October 2017
Apple Watch LTE: the mobile data network can only be activated with an eSIM from Telekom.

Practical test: This is how much battery the Apple Watch Series 3 really consumes with LTE and GPS

Although I've been using Apple computers for almost two decades, I've had no incentive to buy the Apple Watch. Among other things, this was also due to the battery life specified by Apple of only 18 [...]
6. March 2017
GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, HSPA +, LTE Advanced Pro, 5G, 4G, 3G, comparison, table, data rate, upstream, downstream, download speed

Mobile communications explained: GSM 2G, GPRS, UTMS 3G, LTE 4G, 5G - what do these abbreviations mean?

Mobile communications are part of everyday life, but most of them don't really know what is behind the mobile communications abbreviations GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE and the abbreviations 2G, 3G, 4G and 5G. Sometimes you see [...]
29 December 2016

Instructions: How to book SpeedOn for the Telekom LTE contract "Call & Surf Comfort via radio"

I have been living in the country for a few months now and am dependent on the Telekom LTE solution "Call & Surf Comfort via radio". No question about it - the network is really super-fast and I'm happy [...]
28. May 2016
Opera Turbo switched on

Tip for LTE users: Save mobile data volume on the Mac with the Opera Turbo browser

I have recently become one of the rural LTE users who are blessed with a good speed of 50 Mbit / s, but unfortunately do not have a flat rate. This means that you get a fixed volume of data each month, which you [...]

LTE

Sir Apfelot Blog


2. Oktober 2017
Apple Watch LTE: das mobile Datennetz läßt sich nur mit einer eSIM der Telekom aktivieren.

Praxistest: Soviel Akku verbraucht die Apple Watch Series 3 mit LTE und GPS wirklich

Obwohl ich Apple Computer schon seit bald zwei Jahrzehnten im Einsatz habe, hatte ich bisher keinen Kaufreiz bei der Apple Watch. Unter anderem lag dies auch an der von Apple angegebenen Akkulaufzeit von nur 18 Stunden. Eine Angabe, die ich…
6. März 2017
GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, HSPA+, LTE Advanced Pro, 5G, 4G, 3G, Vergleich, Tabelle, Datenrate, Upstream, Downstream, Download Geschwindigkeit

Mobilfunk erklärt: GSM 2G, GPRS, UTMS 3G, LTE 4G, 5G – was bedeuten diese Abkürzungen?

Mobilfunk gehört zum Alltag, doch die meisten wissen gar nicht wirklich, was sich hinter den Mobilfunk-Abkürzungen GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE sowie hinter den Kürzeln 2G, 3G, 4G und 5G verbirgt. Manchmal sieht man in der Infoleiste des Smartphones…
29. Dezember 2016

Anleitung: So bucht man SpeedOn für den Telekom LTE Vertrag "Call & Surf Comfort via Funk"

Seit einigen Monaten wohne ich nun auf dem Lande und bin abhängig von der Telekom LTE Lösung "Call & Surf Comfort via Funk". Keine Frage – das Netz ist wirklich super-schnell und ich bin glücklich, dass es diese Option gibt,…
28. Mai 2016
Opera Turbo eingeschaltet

Tipp für LTE-Nutzer: Mit Browser Opera Turbo mobiles Datenvolumen am Mac sparen

Seit kurzem bin ich auch einer der ländlichen LTE-Nutzer, die zwar mit einer guten Geschwindigkeit von 50 MBit/s gesegnet sind, aber leider keine Flatrate haben. Das bedeutet, man bekommt monatlich ein festes Datenvolumen, das man über die Internetleitung bzw. über…