macOS 10.14

Sir Apfelot Blog


28 February 2022

macOS 10.14 Mojave - Everything you need to know!

With macOS 10.14 Mojave, Apple introduced extensive innovations to the Apple Mac in 2018 and prepared further innovations. More security was provided for the user, the graphics performance was increased or external […]
8 September 2020

Is it worth upgrading from macOS Mojave to Big Sur?

The new Mac operating system macOS 11.0 Big Sur will appear soon, replacing macOS 10.15 Catalina. Whether the upgrade from the current to the upcoming OS for the Apple Mac is worthwhile, I have already [...]
15 October 2018
Book review macOS Mojave manual photo

Book tip: "macOS Mojave - The standard work on Apple's operating system" by Anton Ochsenkühn

I recently had an article on my blog with useful manuals for macOS Mojave. The list of recommendations also includes the book by Anton Ochsenkühn, which he has now given me in duplicate [...]
8 October 2018

LightsOff App - Activate / deactivate Dark Mode for Mac Apps individually

You already use macOS 10.14 Mojave on your Mac and are annoyed that you can only turn the dark mode of the system on or off, but not assign it individually for each app? Then should […]
2 October 2018

[Update 2021] macOS Mojave manual - instructions and pictures as a book

Apple's new Mac operating system is out: macOS 10.14 Mojave. If you want to use this with all its new features or if you want to get to know it as a complete beginner, you can use a macOS Mojave manual. The illustrated instructions [...]
7 June 2018

Apple Mac, iMac, and MacBook: These models are compatible with macOS Mojave

The future models of Apple computers such as Mac, iMac and MacBook (Air / Pro) come with the macOS Mojave, which will be released in autumn. But which desktop computers, notebooks and workstations from Cupertino that are already on the market [...]
6 June 2018

About macOS 10.14 Mojave (WWDC 2018)

With the new operating system macOS 10.14 Mojave for the Apple Mac, the apple technology giant from Cupertino presented many improvements at this year's June keynote at the start of WWDC 2018. Details about the presentation and the new [...]

macOS 10.14

Sir Apfelot Blog


15. Oktober 2018
Buchrezension macOS Mojave Handbuch Foto

Buch-Tipp: “macOS Mojave – Das Standardwerk zu Apples Betriebssystem” von Anton Ochsenkühn

Vor kurzem hatte ich im Blog schon einen Artikel mit brauchbaren Handbüchern zu macOS Mojave. In der Liste der Empfehlungen befindet sich auch das Buch von Anton Ochsenkühn, das er mir nun in zweifacher Ausführung hat zukommen lassen – eins…
8. Oktober 2018

LightsOff App – Dark Mode für Mac Apps einzeln aktivieren / deaktivieren

Ihr nutzt schon fleißig macOS 10.14 Mojave auf eurem Mac und ärgert euch, dass man den Dark Mode des Systems nur an oder aus machen, aber nicht individuell für jede App zuteilen kann? Dann sollte euch die LightsOff App helfen,…
2. Oktober 2018

macOS Mojave Handbuch – Anleitungen und Bilder als Buch

Das neue Mac-Betriebssystem von Apple ist draußen: macOS 10.14 Mojave. Wer dieses mit allen seinen neuen Features nutzen oder als kompletter Einsteiger kennen lernen möchte, kann dazu ein macOS Mojave Handbuch nutzen. Die bebilderten Anleitungen und Tipps als Buch, die…
7. Juni 2018

Apple Mac, iMac und MacBook: Diese Modelle sind mit macOS Mojave kompatibel

Die zukünftigen Modelle von Apple-Computern wie Mac, iMac und MacBook (Air / Pro) kommen mit dem im Herbst erscheinenden macOS Mojave daher. Doch welche bereits auf dem Markt befindlichen Desktop-Rechner, Notebooks und Arbeitsstationen aus Cupertino sind für ein Upgrade bereit?…
6. Juni 2018

Infos zu macOS 10.14 Mojave (WWDC 2018)

Mit dem neuen Betriebssystem macOS 10.14 Mojave für den Apple Mac hat der Apfel-Technikriese aus Cupertino auf der diesjährigen Juni-Keynote zum Auftakt der WWDC 2018 viele Verbesserungen vorgestellt. Details zur Präsentation und zu den neuen Features, die es ab Herbst…