macOS 10.15

Sir Apfelot Blog


1 March 2022

macOS 10.15 Catalina – Everything you need to know!

At the beginning of June 2019, Apple presented the Mac operating system macOS 19 Catalina as part of the WWDC10.15 kick-off keynote. macOS Catalina offered some innovations and improvements compared to its predecessors. In addition, this last version paved […]
14 August 2020
All information about the macOS 10.15.6 update of macOS Catalina.

macOS Catalina 10.15.6 - my experience with the update

The supplementary update to macOS Catalina 10.15.6 came out yesterday at Apple. The notes say that it is supposed to fix crashes that have occurred with virtualization software such as VMware Fusion or Parallels Desktop. The [...]
12 June 2020

10 great features of macOS Catalina

The Mac operating system macOS 10.15 Catalina was rolled out in September 2019. Right at the beginning, the actually good innovations and improvements of the system were overshadowed by numerous small and medium-sized problems. Therefore, here afterwards a top [...]
29 January 2020
macOS 10.15.3 update for Catalina

macOS Catalina Update 10.15.3 available - installation recommended and completed successfully!

I usually don't write a separate blog article for every little macOS update. But since there are still many problem reports from readers who have massive problems with macOS Catalina (see here in Catalina Problems & Solutions [...]
23 October 2019

Reader question: Mac no longer recognizes USB keyboard

After upgrading the Apple Mac to macOS 10.15 Catalina, there may be some problems, as you have probably already seen. A reader recently wrote to me and reported that after the [...]
15 October 2019

Catalina issue: Mail can lose email and data when upgrading macOS

If you are about to upgrade your Mac to macOS 10.15 Catalina, you should definitely make a backup in preparation. Because when you update your Apple Mac to the new operating system, [...]
15 October 2019

Fujitsu ScanSnap document scanner and macOS Catalina - the current status

Some Fujitsu document scanners can only be used indirectly after upgrading the Apple Mac to macOS 10.15 Catalina. This is because the ScanSnap Manager app is no longer supported in this operating system. The replacement software ScanSnap [...]
15 October 2019

With these Macs and iPads, Sidecar works under macOS Catalina

After upgrading to the Apple operating system macOS 10.15 Catalina, you can use the iPad as a second screen on some Mac, iMac and MacBook models. But not every iPad is compatible with the feature called sidecar. [...]
9 October 2019

macOS Catalina (10.15) - Problems and solutions in the collective contribution

With macOS 10.15 Catalina, Apple released its latest operating system at the beginning of October 2019. You can now install the new OS on compatible models of Mac, iMac and MacBook. However, like every year, [...]
8 October 2019
macOS Catalina Download and convert to DMG

Download the macOS Catalina Installer and create a DMG file

As usual with the last macOS backups, macOS Catalina also has no way of finding the macOS 10.15 installer as a public (and legal) download on the Internet. If you start the update on the Mac, [...]

macOS 10.15

Sir Apfelot Blog


14. August 2020
Alle Infos zum macOS 10.15.6 Update von macOS Catalina.

macOS Catalina 10.15.6 – meine Erfahrungen mit dem Update

Das ergänzende Update auf macOS Catalina 10.15.6 kam gestern bei Apple raus. In den Anmerkungen steht, dass es Abstürze beheben soll, die mit Virtualisierungssoftware wie VMware Fusion oder Parallels Desktop aufgetreten sind. Ebenso adressiert das […]
12. Juni 2020

10 tolle Features von macOS Catalina

Das Mac-Betriebssystem macOS 10.15 Catalina wurde im September 2019 ausgerollt. Direkt zu Beginn wurden die eigentlich guten Neuerungen und Verbesserungen des Systems durch zahlreiche kleine und mittelschwere Probleme überschattet. Deshalb hier im Nachgang eine Top […]
29. Januar 2020
macOS 10.15.3 Update für Catalina

macOS Catalina Update 10.15.3 verfügbar – Installation empfohlen und erfolgreich durchgeführt!

Normalerweise schreibe ich nicht zu jedem kleinen macOS Update einen eigenen Blogartikel. Da aber immer noch viele Problemberichte von Lesern aufschlagen, die massiven Ärger mit macOS Catalina haben (siehe hier im Catalina Probleme & Lösungen […]
23. Oktober 2019

Leserfrage: Mac erkennt USB-Tastatur nicht mehr

Nach dem Upgrade des Apple Mac auf macOS 10.15 Catalina kann es einige Probleme geben, wie ihr sicher schon gesehen habt. Nun hat mich kürzlich ein Leser angeschrieben und gemeldet, dass bei ihm nach der […]
15. Oktober 2019

Catalina-Problem: Mail kann E-Mails und Daten beim macOS-Upgrade verlieren

Falls ihr noch vor dem Upgrade eures Mac auf macOS 10.15 Catalina steht, solltet ihr in Vorbereitung dessen auf jeden Fall ein Backup machen. Denn beim Aktualisieren eures Apple Mac auf das neue Betriebssystem kann […]
15. Oktober 2019

Fujitsu ScanSnap Dokumentenscanner und macOS Catalina – der aktuelle Stand

Einige Fujitsu Dokumentenscanner können nach dem Upgrade des Apple Mac auf macOS 10.15 Catalina nur noch auf Umwegen genutzt werden. Denn die ScanSnap Manager App wird in diesem Betriebssystem nicht mehr unterstützt. Die Ersatzsoftware ScanSnap […]
15. Oktober 2019

Mit diesen Macs und iPads funktioniert Sidecar unter macOS Catalina

Nach dem Upgrade auf das Apple-Betriebsystem macOS 10.15 Catalina könnt ihr an einigen Mac-, iMac- und MacBook-Modellen das iPad als zweiten Bildschirm nutzen. Aber auch nicht jedes iPad ist mit dem Sidecar genannten Feature kompatibel. […]
9. Oktober 2019

macOS Catalina (10.15) – Probleme und Lösungen im Sammelbeitrag

Mit macOS 10.15 Catalina hat Apple Anfang Oktober 2019 sein neuestes Betriebssystem veröffentlicht. Auf kompatiblen Modellen des Mac, iMac und MacBook könnt ihr das neue OS nun installieren. Allerdings kommen – wie jedes Jahr – auch […]
8. Oktober 2019
macOS Catalina Download und in DMG wandeln

macOS Catalina Installer downloaden und DMG-Datei erstellen

Wie üblich bei den letzten macOS Backups, hat man auch bei macOS Catalina keine Möglichkeit, den Installer von macOS 10.15 im Internet als öffentlichen (und legalen) Download zu finden. Startet man die Aktualisierung am Mac, […]
7. Oktober 2019
macOS Catalina ist nun als kostenloser Download verfügbar

Kurzmeldung: macOS Catalina steht zum Download bereit

Wer bei seinem Mac in den Systemeinstellungen auf Software-Update klickt, wird merken, dass das neue Betriebssystem (macOS Catalina mit der Versionsnummer 10.15; hier die Infoseite von Apple) nun endlich in seiner finalen Version für Endnutzer […]