macOS 11.0

Sir Apfelot Blog


12 November 2020
macOS Big Sur is available for download

macOS Big Sur 11.0.1 is available for download

The backup is done and at the end of the day Apple - as announced - makes the new operating system available for download. macOS Big Sur appears directly in version 11.0.1, since the first bug fixes with [...]
4 November 2020

Install macOS Big Sur? Bombich Software advises against for the time being!

With Carbon Copy Cloner (CCC) you can easily create backups of your Mac hard drive. The developers behind the tool have now advised against an early macOS Big Sur installation. In this post I go on [...]
3 July 2020

Patcher enables macOS Big Sur Beta on older Macs

With every new version of an Apple operating system, the question arises as to which (older) devices can install the corresponding upgrade. And every year there are developers who make it their task to also update the new OS versions on [...]
23 June 2020

Is your Mac compatible with macOS 11.0 Big Sur?

The Apple Mac will get a completely overhauled operating system in autumn 2020 with macOS 11.0 Big Sur. Among other things, this is already designed for the upcoming Apple computers with their own "Apple Silicon" SoC, with which the manufacturer [...]

macOS 11.0

Sir Apfelot Blog


12. November 2020
macOS Big Sur steht zum Download

macOS Big Sur 11.0.1 steht zum Download bereit

Das Backup ist gemacht und zum Ausklang des Tages stellt Apple – wie angekündigt – das neue Betriebssystem zum Download bereit. macOS Big Sur erscheint direkt in der Version 11.0.1, da die ersten Bugfixes mit […]
4. November 2020

macOS Big Sur installieren? Bombich Software rät vorerst ab!

Mit Carbon Copy Cloner (CCC) könnt ihr einfach Backups von eurer Mac-Festplatte erstellen. Die Entwickler/innen hinter dem Tool haben nun aber von einer frühen macOS Big Sur Installation abgeraten. In diesem Beitrag gehe ich auf […]
3. Juli 2020

Patcher ermöglicht macOS Big Sur Beta auf älteren Macs

Mit jeder neuen Version eines Apple-Betriebssystems stellt sich die Frage, welche (älteren) Geräte das entsprechende Upgrade aufspielen können. Und jedes Jahr gibt es Entwickler/innen, die es sich zur Aufgabe machen, die neuen OS-Versionen auch auf […]
23. Juni 2020

Ist dein Mac mit macOS 11.0 Big Sur kompatibel?

Der Apple Mac bekommt im Herbst 2020 mit macOS 11.0 Big Sur ein generalüberholtes Betriebssystem. Unter anderem ist dieses schon auf die kommenden Apple-Computer mit eigenem „Apple Silicon“ SoC ausgelegt, mit dem sich der Hersteller […]