MacPaw

Sir Apfelot Blog


26. May 2021

Mac Apps Report 2021: Software and what users want from it

The developer company MacPaw, from which among other things the software subscription offer SetApp originates, carried out a survey to find out what Mac users think about apps in general. How many do you have installed and how many do you use them every day? [...]
April 30, 2020

CleanMyMac X Now On The App Store - Buy Or Not?

Twelve years after the first CleanMyMac version and 17 years after the introduction of the Apple iTunes Store, both can be found together in the current version. The CleanMyMac X software is used to clean up Macs and has been part of the [...]
April 21, 2020
Encrypt files with Encrypto

Encrypto: Program for encrypting files under macOS and Windows

I have grown fond of the MacPaw software booth thanks to CleanMyMac and the SetApp software subscription, and today I came across a great tool from them that is also offered free of charge: [...]
23. November 2018

MacPaw Black Friday Deals: CleanMyMac, CleanMyPC, etc. cheaper (short message)

The software developer MacPaw is offering its entire range of apps 2018% cheaper today for Black Friday 30 and until tomorrow morning. So if you already have your eye on CleanMyMac X, you can [...]
14. November 2018
The savings potential on my hard drives is quite low, but according to the developer, clearing out also speeds up access to SD cards, which is certainly not wrong with cameras that deliver a high resolution.

CleanMyDrive 2 in the test - free volume manager for macOS

I have been using the CleanMyMac (currently CleanMyMac X) tool from the MacPaw software company for several years, about which I have written a review here. It works as software for system optimization, deletes residual data, performs [...]
9. November 2018

CleanMyMac X - Extensions module is back and updates get user names!

The girls and boys from MacPaw have released a few useful updates and other exciting news for the "CleanMyMac X" app. Details about the cleanup program for macOS can be found in the CleanMyMac X report. If you have the [...]
6. September 2018

CleanMyMac X - anniversary version with malware removal

MacPaw has launched the new CleanMyMac X cleaning app for Mac hard drives. Similar to Apple itself, the new update, of which SetApp has a test version, was highly rated by the developer [...]
25th of June 2018

Test: CleanMyPC for system and hard disk cleanup on Windows computers

A little more than two years ago there was a test of CleanMyMac 3 on the blog, which is still considered a recommendation for the Mac app. At this point I would like to give you the completeness [...]
12 JULY 2017

SetApp in German: Program flat rate officially in German from today

The software company MacPaw, which is behind programs such as CleanMyMac or Gemini, released the "Netflix for software" called SetApp in January. There are currently 78 apps in the software collection for macOS. The monthly costs are [...]
13. March 2017
SetApp Apple Mac full versions free download free subscription subscription programs for MacBook without ads

SetApp - program flat rate for the Mac with subscribed apps at a fixed price

SetApp is a Mac app that brings you programs as a full version by subscription, so that you always have the software you need ready at a fixed price - without high-priced suites, without demo version, without annual fees and [...]

MacPaw

Sir Apfelot Blog


30. April 2020

CleanMyMac X jetzt im App Store – Kaufen oder nicht?

Zwölf Jahre nach der ersten CleanMyMac-Version und 17 Jahre nach der Einführung des Apple iTunes Store finden beide in der aktuellen Version zusammen. Die Software CleanMyMac X dient der Mac-Bereinigung und gehört schon länger zur […]
21. April 2020
Dateien verschlüsseln mit Encrypto

Encrypto: Programm zum Verschlüsseln von Dateien unter macOS und Windows

Die Software-Bude MacPaw ist mir ja schon durch CleanMyMac und das SetApp-Software-Abo ans Herz gewachsen und heute bin ich schon wieder auf ein tolles Tool von denen gestoßen, das dazu auch noch kostenlos angeboten wird: […]
23. November 2018

MacPaw Black Friday Deals: CleanMyMac, CleanMyPC, etc. günstiger (Kurzmeldung)

Der Software-Entwickler MacPaw bietet heute zum Black Friday 2018 sowie noch bis morgen früh seine ganze App-Palette 30% günstiger an. Wenn ihr also bereits ein Auge auf CleanMyMac X geworfen habt, könnt ihr es zum […]
14. November 2018
Das Einsparpotential bei meinen Festplatten ist recht gering, aber laut Entwickler beschleunigt das Entrümpeln auch den Zugriff auf SD-Karten, was bei Kameras, die eine hohe Auflösung liefern, sicher nicht verkehrt ist.

CleanMyDrive 2 im Test – kostenloser Volume-Manager für macOS

Von der Software-Schmiede MacPaw habe ich seit einigen Jahren schon das Tool CleanMyMac (aktuell CleanMyMac X) in Verwendung, über das ich hier einen Testbericht geschrieben habe. Es arbeitet als Software zur Systemoptimierung, löscht Datenrest, führt […]
9. November 2018

CleanMyMac X – Extensions-Modul ist zurück und Updates bekommen Nutzer-Namen!

Die Mädels und Jungs von MacPaw haben für die App „CleanMyMac X“ ein paar brauchbare Updates und weitere spannende News herausgegeben. Details zum Aufräum-Programm für macOS findet ihr im CleanMyMac X Bericht. Falls ihr die […]
6. September 2018

CleanMyMac X – Jubiläumsversion mit Malware-Entfernung

MacPaw hat die neue Bereinigungs-App CleanMyMac X für Mac-Festplatten auf den Markt gebracht. Ähnlich wie bei Apple selbst wurde das neue Update, von dem es bei SetApp eine Testversion gibt, vom Entwickler in höchsten Tönen […]
25. Juni 2018

Test: CleanMyPC für System- und Festplattenbereinigung am Windows-Computer

Vor etwas mehr als zwei Jahren gab es hier im Blog bereits einen Test zu CleanMyMac 3, der immer noch als Empfehlung für die Mac App gilt. An dieser Stelle möchte ich euch der Vollständigkeit […]
12. Juli 2017

SetApp auf Deutsch: Programm-Flatrate ab heute offiziell in deutscher Sprache

Die Software-Schmiede MacPaw, die hinter Programmen wie CleanMyMac oder Gemini steckt, hat im Januar das „Netflix für Software“ namens SetApp herausgebracht. Aktuell gibt es in der Software-Sammlung für macOS 78 Apps. Die monatlichen Kosten belaufen […]
13. März 2017
SetApp Apple Mac Vollversionen kostenlos Download free Abo Abonnement Programme für MacBook ohne Werbung

SetApp – Programm-Flatrate für den Mac mit Apps im Abo zum Festpreis

SetApp ist eine Mac App, die euch Programme als Vollversion im Abonnement bringt, sodass ihr zum Festpreis immer diejenige Software parat habt, die ihr gerade braucht – ohne hochpreisige Suites, ohne Demoversion, ohne Jahresgebühren und […]