Mark Zuckerberg

Sir Apfelot Blog


18 February 2022
meta logo

Why is Facebook now called Meta Platforms?

Facebook has advanced to become the leading social network worldwide in recent years. Facebook has been around since 2004, but with the progressive digitization of the last decade, the relevance of Facebook has continued to increase. [...]
5 August 2019

Well! "Instagram from Facebook" and "WhatsApp from Facebook"

Mark Zuckerberg's Facebook group not only offers the blue social media platform and the associated messenger, but also other websites and apps. These include the Instagram photo service since 2012 and the WhatsApp instant messaging service since 2014. [...]
23 March 2018

#deletefacebook and #deletewhatsapp - what do you think?

Scandals related to data misuse, as most recently allegedly operated by Cambridge Analytica, repeatedly lead to negative reports about Facebook. But also the question is WhatsApp illegal? recently caused data debates about the Facebook group, [...]

Mark Zuckerberg

Sir Apfelot Blog


18. Februar 2022
Meta Logo

Warum heißt Facebook jetzt Meta Platforms?

Facebook ist in den letzten Jahren zum führenden sozialen Netzwerk weltweit avanciert. Facebook gibt es zwar schon seit 2004, aber mit der fortschreitenden Digitalisierung des letzten Jahrzehnts hat die Relevanz von Facebook immer weiter zugenommen. […]
5. August 2019

Gut! „Instagram von Facebook“ und „WhatsApp von Facebook“

Der Facebook-Konzern von Mark Zuckerberg bietet nicht nur die blaue Social-Media-Plattform und den dazugehörigen Messenger an, sondern noch weitere Webseiten und Apps. Darunter sind seit 2012 der Fotodienst Instagram und seit 2014 der Instant-Messaging-Dienst WhatsApp. […]
23. März 2018

#deletefacebook und #deletewhatsapp – Was denkst du?

Skandale rund um den Datenmissbrauch, wie zuletzt mutmaßlich von Cambridge Analytica betrieben, führen immer wieder zu Negativmeldungen hinsichtlich Facebook. Aber auch die Frage Ist WhatsApp illegal? sorgte zuletzt wieder zu Daten-Debatten rund um den Facebook-Konzern, […]