MFI

Sir Apfelot Blog


9 August 2022

How do I recognize real and fake Apple charging cables?

Apple relies on a certain quality control when using charging and data cables for its devices, even with third-party manufacturers. This is achieved through the MFi certification, thanks to the cable packaging for the Lightning connector on iPhone, iPod, […]
31 October 2019

USB-C to Lightning cable: an overview of all brands and offers

To quickly charge the iPhone and / or to connect it to a Thunderbolt 3 port of an Apple Mac, there are various USB-C to Lightning cables. When buying, in addition to the price, it is of course important to ensure that the respective [...]
18 January 2017

Apple: MFi program for the certification of iPhone, iPad and iPod accessories

The abbreviation MFi from Apple stands for "Made for iPhone / iPad / iPod" and refers to accessories that can be used with the mobile devices from Cupertino; like Lightning cables. Is a cable [...]
4 March 2016
iPhone charging cable tested - here the Just Mobile AluCable Duo

7 USB-Lightning charging cables for iPhone and iPad in the test

In the March 2016 issue of MacLife magazine, the editors looked at seven charging cables for the Apple iPhone and iPad. Of course, it's about the USB-to-Lightning cables, as they are used in current models of iOS devices [...]

MFI

Sir Apfelot Blog


31. Oktober 2019

USB-C-auf-Lightning-Kabel: Alle Marken und Angebote im Überblick

Um das iPhone schnell aufzuladen und / oder mit einem Thunderbolt 3 Port eines Apple Mac zu verbinden, gibt es verschiedene USB-C-auf-Lightning-Kabel. Beim Kauf ist neben dem Preis natürlich darauf zu achten, dass das jeweilige Modell auch MFi-zertifiziert ist, also…
18. Januar 2017

Apple: MFi Programm für die Zertifizierung von iPhone, iPad und iPod Zubehör

Die Abkürzung MFi von Apple steht für „Made for iPhone / iPad / iPod“ und bezieht sich auf Zubehör, welches mit den mobilen Geräten aus Cupertino genutzt werden kann; etwa Lightning Kabel. Ist ein Kabel oder Gadget für ein iPhone,…
4. März 2016
iPhone Ladekabel im Test – hier das Just Mobile AluCable Duo

7 USB-Lightning Ladekabel für iPhone und iPad im Test

In der Ausgabe März 2016 von der Zeitschrift MacLife haben sich die Redakteure sieben Ladekabel für das Apple iPhone und iPad angeschaut. Natürlich geht es um die USB-auf-Lightning-Kabel, wie sie bei aktuellen Modellen der iOS-Geräte verwendet werden. Die Auswahl der…