Mobile

Sir Apfelot Blog


14 October 2022

Sir Apfelot newsreel week 41, 2022

Friday is newsreel day here at Sir Apfelot's. And today we make no exception. In today's Sir Apfelot newsreel, I'll show you the Apple and tech news that I got in calendar week 41 of the […]
23 September 2022

iPhone 14 Pro with “O2 Free Unlimited Max” tariff for effectively €19,45 per month

If you are currently looking for an offer for the new Apple iPhone 14 Pro with a tariff, then the combination with the "O2 Free Unlimited Max" mobile communications tariff at Star Mobile can be interesting. With the offer you get […]
22 April 2020

Mobile phone tariffs from the discounter - tips for the right tariff

Whether prepaid tariff with fixed prices for telephony minutes and SMS or all-network flat rates with gigabyte-wise inclusive volume in the high-speed network - discount mobile phone providers can keep up with network operators. They act themselves in the networks of Telekom, Vodafone and Telefónica (O2), [...]
6 April 2020

Finding a cell phone tariff: tips and tricks for the best cell phone contract

Which cell phone tariff is right for me? Do I absolutely need an expensive all-network flat-rate contract in the LTE network for my iPhone? And where can I find cheap offers with attractive benefits? These and other questions about the [...]
2 January 2020

Overview: which mobile network provider uses which network?

In Germany we can choose from tens of cell phone providers with a wide variety of tariffs, conditions and offers. You can choose from prepaid tariffs, mobile phone tariffs that can be canceled on a monthly basis, two-year tariffs with smartphones and more. But there are only three cellular networks, [...]
6 May 2019

5G mobile network expansion: health in danger? Are the birds falling from the sky now?

Not only news, reports and M5M innovations are currently revolving around the upcoming 2G mobile communications standard, but also many rumors and false reports. Fake news about 5G is particularly common among conspiracy friends and those who are familiar with the scientific ignorance of others [...]
20 August 2018

Roaming cost trap: Mobile communications and internet at sea can be expensive

Anyone who is out at sea by cruise ship, ferry or freighter should use cell phones, smartphones, tablets and smartwatches carefully and with sufficient information. Because calls and SMS via cellular network as well as [...]
6 March 2017
GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, HSPA +, LTE Advanced Pro, 5G, 4G, 3G, comparison, table, data rate, upstream, downstream, download speed

Mobile communications explained: GSM 2G, GPRS, UTMS 3G, LTE 4G, 5G - what do these abbreviations mean?

Mobile communications are part of everyday life, but most of them don't really know what is behind the mobile communications abbreviations GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE and the abbreviations 2G, 3G, 4G and 5G. Sometimes you see [...]
4 October 2016
gotenna mesh data sheet comparison models new 2016 kickstarter news without network wifi mobile radio own cell phone network

goTenna Mesh: set up your own cellular network with friends

The goTenna Mesh is the latest model from the US-based company goTenna. The boys and girls there have set themselves the goal of creating their own mobile networks for end users. How do you with the [...]

Mobilfunk

Sir Apfelot Blog


22. April 2020

Mobilfunktarife vom Discounter – Tipps für den richtigen Tarif

Ob Prepaid-Tarif mit Festpreisen für Telefonie-Minuten und SMS oder Allnet-Flats mit Gigabyte-weise Inklusiv-Volumen im Highspeed-Netz – Discount-Mobilfunkanbieter können mit den Netzbetreibern mithalten. Dabei agieren sie selber in den Netzen von Telekom, Vodafone und Telefónica (O2), […]
6. April 2020

Handy-Tarif finden: Tipps und Tricks für den besten Mobilfunkvertrag

Welcher Handy-Tarif ist der richtige für mich? Brauche ich unbedingt einen teuren Allnet-Flat-Vertrag im LTE-Netz für mein iPhone? Und wo finde ich günstige Angebote mit attraktiven Leistungen? Auf diese und weitere Fragen rund um den […]
27. März 2020
iPhone 12 und 5G

Im Datenrausch: Apple will 5G im iPhone 12 anbieten (Sponsor)

Mit dem Ausbau des Mobilfunknetzes 5G beschäftigt sich die gesamte Welt. Während einige Staaten wie die Schweiz, Dänemark oder China bereits den Grundstein deutlich ausgebaut haben, versucht sich Deutschland noch immer an Testgebieten und dem […]
2. Januar 2020

Übersicht: Welcher Mobilfunkanbieter nutzt welches Netz?

In Deutschland haben wir die Wahl aus zig Mobilfunkanbietern mit unterschiedlichsten Tarifen, Konditionen und Angeboten. Prepaid-Tarife, monatlich kündbare Mobilfunktarife, zweijährige Tarife mit Smartphone und mehr kann man sich aussuchen. Doch es gibt nur drei Mobilfunknetze, […]
6. Mai 2019

5G-Mobilfunk Ausbau: Gesundheit in Gefahr? Fallen jetzt die Vögel vom Himmel?

Um den kommenden Mobilfunk-Standard 5G kreisen derzeit nicht nur Nachrichten, Meldungen und M2M-Innovationen, sondern auch viele Gerüchte und Falschmeldungen. Fake News zu 5G sind besonders bei Verschwörungsfreunden und jenen, die mit dem wissenschaftlichen Unwissen anderer […]
20. August 2018

Kostenfalle Roaming: Mobilfunk und Internet auf See können teuer werden

Wer mit dem Kreuzfahrtschiff, der Fähre oder dem Frachter auf See unterwegs ist, sollte nur mit Bedacht sowie ausreichend informiert zu Handy, Smartphone, Tablet und Smartwatch greifen. Denn Anrufe und SMS per Mobilfunk sowie über […]
6. März 2017
GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, HSPA+, LTE Advanced Pro, 5G, 4G, 3G, Vergleich, Tabelle, Datenrate, Upstream, Downstream, Download Geschwindigkeit

Mobilfunk erklärt: GSM 2G, GPRS, UTMS 3G, LTE 4G, 5G – was bedeuten diese Abkürzungen?

Mobilfunk gehört zum Alltag, doch die meisten wissen gar nicht wirklich, was sich hinter den Mobilfunk-Abkürzungen GSM, GPRS, EDGE, UMTS, HSPA, LTE sowie hinter den Kürzeln 2G, 3G, 4G und 5G verbirgt. Manchmal sieht man […]
4. Oktober 2016
gotenna mesh datenblatt vergleich modelle neu 2016 kickstarter nachrichten ohne netz wifi mobilfunk eigenes handynetz

goTenna Mesh: mit Freunden ein eigenes Mobilfunknetz aufbauen

Die goTenna Mesh ist das neuste Modell des in den USA ansässigen Unternehmens goTenna. Zum Ziel gesetzt haben sich die Jungs und Mädels dort die Erstellung eigener Mobilfunknetze seitens der Endverbraucher. Wie ihr mit den […]