Netamo

Sir Apfelot Blog


28 JULY 2020
HomeKit compatible smoke alarms

Readers question: homekit-compatible smoke detectors for the holiday home

Earlier, a question came in from my reader Lars, with whom I had already emailed weeks ago, because he needed a few tips to monitor his holiday home. He is currently concerned with the subject of smoke detectors [...]
11. January 2019

Sir Apfelot newsreel, week 2 2019

New Friday, new Apple and tech news in the Sir Apfelot newsreel! Today I will show you those messages that I noticed particularly in calendar week 2 of 2019. Among other things, there are: [...]
4. October 2018

homee - merging smart home systems with one device

homee is the name of a small, cube-shaped piece of hardware from Codeatelier GmbH from Güglingen in Baden-Württemberg. The company, which offers software development, app design, smart home solutions and other services, has with homee a device for private users and companies on [...]
5. January 2017
Netatmo smoke detector Netatmo indoor siren 2017

Netatmo: Smoke detector and indoor siren as new items for 2017

Most of the people are already familiar with the manufacturer Netatmo thanks to the WLAN weather station. The Netatmo Welcome Camera has been a smart WLAN surveillance camera for your home for some time; this is now with a [...]
19 JULY 2015

Netatmo Welcome Wifi camera with face recognition: The "smart home" starts at the front door

Video surveillance of the entrance area meets the increased security needs of many people very much, and is simply part of a "Smart Home". However, the Netatmo Welcome WLAN camera is only conditionally suitable for protecting against intruders. Who […]
8. January 2015
Netatmo WiFi weather station package

Test report for the Netatmo weather station NWS01 with rain sensor

The wireless weather station (WLAN) from Netatmo for iPhone and iPad has been on the market for several years. In addition to the actual station, there has also been a rain sensor since 2014 that can be connected to the station [...]

Netatmo

Sir Apfelot Blog


11. Januar 2019

Sir Apfelot Wochenschau, KW 2 2019

Neuer Freitag, neue Apple- und Tech-News in der Sir Apfelot Wochenschau! Heute zeige ich euch jene Meldungen auf, die mir in der Kalenderwoche 2 des Jahres 2019 besonders aufgefallen sind. Mit dabei sind unter anderem: Neuigkeiten von der CES 2019,…
4. Oktober 2018

homee – Smart-Home-Systeme mit einem Gerät zusammenführen

homee, so heißt eine kleine, würfelförmige Hardware der Codeatelier GmbH aus Güglingen in Baden-Württemberg. Die Firma, die Softwareentwicklung, App-Design, Smart-Home-Lösungen und weitere Leistungen anbietet, hat mit homee ein Gerät für private Nutzer und Firmen auf dem Markt, mit dem sich…
5. Januar 2017
Netatmo Rauchmelder Netatmo Innenraumsirene 2017

Netatmo: Rauchmelder und Innenraumsirene als Neuheiten 2017

Der Hersteller Netatmo ist sicherlich den meisten schon durch die WLAN Wetterstation ein Begriff. Mit der Netatmo Welcome Kamera bekommt ihr schon seit einiger Zeit eine smarte WLAN-Überwachungskamera fürs Zuhause; diese wird nun mit einer Innenraumsirene erweitert. Zudem hat der…
19. Juli 2015

Netatmo Welcome Wifi-Kamera mit Gesichtserkennung: Das „Smart-Home“ beginnt an der Haustür

Eine Videoüberwachung des Eingangsbereiches kommt dem gesteigerten Sicherheitsbedürfnis vieler Menschen sehr entgegen, und gehört in einem „Smart Home“ einfach dazu. Die Netatmo Welcome WLAN-Kamera ist jedoch nur bedingt für den Schutz vor Einbrechern geeignet. Wer jedoch wissen möchte, wann der…
8. Januar 2015
Netatmo WLAN Wetterstation Paket

Testbericht zur Netatmo Wetterstation NWS01 mit Regensensor

Die Funk-Wetterstation (WLAN) von Netatmo für iPhone und iPad ist schon seit einigen Jahren auf dem Markt. Seit 2014 gibt es neben der eigentlichen Station auch noch einen Regensensor, den man mit der Station verbinden kann. Damit wird das ganze…