Night Shift

Sir Apfelot Blog


3. October 2019

[Update] One Switch Mac app: Practical functions with just a few clicks

Prevent the Mac from sleeping, switch between light and dark macOS mode and many other settings on the Apple computer can be made via the system settings. But clicking through there again and again is not a permanent [...]
21. August 2019

Permanently activate macOS Night Shift - Here's how!

The “Night Shift” function integrated in the Apple operating system macOS is a great blue light filter. A proprietary alternative to apps for this effect, corresponding settings in Windows on the PC and filter glasses against blue light. But how can one [...]
3. October 2017
Blue light filter eyeglass lenses

Blue light filter: tips, software & glasses for gaming and screen work

Blue light filters are probably already known to all those who spend a lot of time on PC, Mac and / or smartphone and whose eyes are strained by the blue light from the screen or display. For Android smartphones that [...]

Night Shift

Sir Apfelot Blog


3. Oktober 2019

[Update] Mac-App One Switch: Praktische Funktionen mit wenig Klicks

Den Ruhezustand des Mac verhindern, zwischen hellem und dunklem macOS-Modus wechseln und viele weitere Einstellungen am Apple-Computer kann man über die Systemeinstellungen vornehmen. Doch sich da immer wieder durch zu klicken ist auf Dauer kein […]
21. August 2019

macOS Night Shift dauerhaft aktivieren – So geht’s!

Die im Apple-Betriebssystem macOS integrierte „Night Shift“-Funktion ist ein prima Blaulichtfilter. Eine proprietäre Alternative zu Apps für diesen Effekt, entsprechenden Einstellungen in Windows am PC sowie Filter-Brillen gegen blaues Licht also. Doch wie kann man […]
3. Oktober 2017
Blaulicht Filter Brillengläser

Blaulichtfilter: Tipps, Software & Brille für Gaming und Bildschirmarbeit

Blaulichtfilter sind wahrscheinlich all jenen bereits ein Begriff, die viel Zeit an PC, Mac und / oder Smartphone verbringen und deren Augen durch das blaue Licht von Bildschirm bzw. Display belastet werden. Für Android-Smartphones, das […]