Nikon

Sir Apfelot Blog


6. November 2020

Use SLR and digital cameras as a webcam (Nikon, Canon, Sony and more)

Whether in the home office, video chatting with the family, on the Discord server or streaming on Twitch - you often need a good webcam. How nice that you can use the SLR or digital camera as a webcam [...]
17th of June 2019

XQD cards and card readers at a glance

XQD is a memory card standard introduced by Sony in 2011. XQD cards are said to be better than SD memory cards, especially in the professional sector, thanks to their robust construction, fast PCI data exchange and other advantages. Use in professional digital cameras and camcorders enables [...]
14. May 2019
Telephoto lens Tamron 70-200 mm G2

Tamron 70-200 mm f2.8 G2 (SP series, Di VC, USD) Telezoom for Nikon and Canon

With the SP 70-200 mm G2, Tamron has further developed its proven A009 model, which has been highly praised by customers, and has given the telephoto lens improvements across the board. According to Tamron, both the optical performance and [...]
13. May 2019

Nikkor Z lenses for the Nikon Z6 and Z7 system cameras

The two system cameras Nikon Z6 and Nikon Z7 garner plenty of praise in tests from photographers. The image quality, which in the Nikon Z7 is underpinned not least by the high resolution of 46 megapixels, is [...]
4. May 2019
Lenses for the Nikon D5300 DSLR

Compatible lenses for the Nikon D5300 DSLR

The Nikon D5300 came out at the end of 2013 as the successor to the D5200 and has since enjoyed great popularity among amateur and professional photographers. With 24 megapixels, the D5300 is no longer entirely up-to-date, but [...]
3. May 2019
The original from Nikon has the model number EN-EL14a or EN-EL14. It is used by Nikon in numerous camera models (Photo: Nikon).

Nikon EN-EL14a battery and inexpensive but good alternatives

As a rule, every digital camera sooner or later needs a second or third battery in order to still be able to take photos when the first battery is empty. This can happen, especially with long exposures [...]
21. October 2013
Nikon D800

The best memory cards for the Nikon D800

The Nikon D800, with its full format sensor and a resolution of 36 megapixels, is still one of the best DSLR cameras on the market. The D800 has two memory card slots on the body, one of which is for CF cards and [...]
9. August 2013
CamRanger with cover

CamRanger: comfortable remote release with DSLR from Nikon and Canon

First of all, the small caveat: Unfortunately, the device presented here only works with Nikon or Canon DSLR cameras. Those who prefer to take photos with their Hasselblad can click away now. But it works very well with bestselling models like [...]
25. March 2013
Nikon D800

Lenses for the Nikon D800 - which are recommended?

The new Nikon D800 has recently been on the market and shows that it is not only a pixel monster but also a technically sophisticated camera with very good operation and great options for professional photographers. [...]
21. March 2013
Nikon EN-EL15 battery

Nikon EN-EL15 battery and inexpensive alternatives

You can actually assume that you need a replacement battery for every digital camera, because on the one hand these batteries are quite inexpensive and on the other hand there is nothing more annoying than a great DSLR camera that [...]

Nikon

Sir Apfelot Blog


6. November 2020

Spiegelreflex- und Digitalkamera als Webcam nutzen (Nikon, Canon, Sony und mehr)

Ob im Home Office, beim Video-Chat mit der Familie, auf dem Discord-Server oder beim Streamen auf Twitch – oft braucht man eine gute Webcam. Wie schön, dass man die Spiegelreflex- oder Digitalkamera als Webcam nutzen […]
17. Juni 2019

XQD-Karten und Kartenleser in der Übersicht

XQD ist ein 2011 von Sony eingeführter Speicherkartenstandard. XQD-Karten sollen durch eine robuste Bauweise, schnellen PCI-Datenaustausch und weitere Vorteile vor allem im Profi-Bereich besser sein als SD-Speicherkarten. Der Gebrauch in professionellen Digitalkameras und Camcordern ermöglicht […]
14. Mai 2019
Teleobjektiv Tamron 70-200 mm G2

Tamron 70-200 mm f2.8 G2 (SP-Serie, Di VC, USD) Telezoom für Nikon und Canon

Mit dem SP 70-200 mm G2 hat Tamron sein bewährtes und von Kunden hoch gelobtes Modell A009 weiterentwickelt und dem Tele-Objektiv Verbesserungen auf breiter Front verpasst. Laut Tamron ist sowohl die optische Leistung als auch […]
13. Mai 2019

Nikkor Z Objektive für die Nikon Z6 und Z7 Systemkameras

Die beiden Systemkameras Nikon Z6 und Nikon Z7 heimsen in Tests von Fotografen reichlich Lob ein. Die Bildqualität, die bei der Nikon Z7 nicht zuletzt durch die hohe Auflösung von 46 Megapixeln unterfüttert wird, wird […]
4. Mai 2019
Objektive für die Nikon D5300 DSLR

Kompatible Objektive für die Nikon D5300 DSLR

Die Nikon D5300 ist schon Ende 2013 als Nachfolger der D5200 herausgekommen und feiert seitdem eine sehr große Beliebtheit unter Hobby- und Profifotografen. Mit 24 Megapixeln ist die D5300 nicht mehr ganz aktuell, aber dafür […]
3. Mai 2019
Das Original von Nikon trägt die Modellnummer EN-EL14a bzw. EN-EL14. Er wird von Nikon in zahlreichen Kamera-Modellen eingesetzt (Foto: Nikon).

Nikon EN-EL14a Akku und preiswerte, aber gute Alternativen

In der Regel benötigt man bei jeder Digitalkamera früher oder später einen zweiten oder dritten Akku, um auch noch fotografieren zu können, wenn der erste Akku leer ist. Gerade bei Langzeitbelichtungen passiert dies unter Umständen […]
21. Oktober 2013
Nikon D800

Die besten Speicherkarten für die Nikon D800

Die Nikon D800 gehört mit ihrem Vollformatsensor und der Auflösung von 36 Megapixeln immernoch zu den besten DSLR Kameras am Markt. Am Body bietet die D800 zwei Speicherkartenfächer, von denen ein Fach die CF-Karten und […]
9. August 2013
CamRanger mit Hülle

CamRanger: komfortabler Fernauslöser mit DSLR von Nikon und Canon

Die kleine Einschränkung vorneweg: Das Gerät, das hier vorgestellt wird, funktioniert leider nur mit Nikon- oder Canon-DSLR-Kameras. Wer lieber mit seiner Hasselblad fotografiert, darf jetzt gerne wegklicken. Aber es funktioniert sehr gut mit Bestseller-Modellen wie […]
25. März 2013
Nikon D800

Objektive für die Nikon D800 – welche sind zu empfehlen?

Die neue Nikon D800 ist seit kurzem Auf dem Markt und zeigt, dass sie nicht nur ein Pixelmonster sondern auch eine technisch ausgereifte Kamera mit einer sehr guten Bedienung und tollen Möglichkeiten für Profifotografen ist. […]
21. März 2013
Nikon EN-EL15 Akku

Nikon EN-EL15 Akku und preiswerte Alternativen

Man kann eigentlich davon ausgehen, dass man zu jeder Digitalkamera auch gleich einen Ersatzakku benötigt, denn zum einen sind diese Akkus recht preiswert und zum anderen gibt es nichts ärgerlicheres als eine tolle DSLR-Kamera, die […]