Numbers

Sir Apfelot Blog


8 February 2022

Apple's Spreadsheet: What is Numbers?

Everyone who deals with working on the computer knows the Office programs from Microsoft. Word, Outlook, PowerPoint and Co. are just as familiar to most people as Excel. The latter is the spreadsheet that you […]
13 July 2020

Pages, Numbers and Keynote: Start the week with updated iWork apps

At the end of last week, Apple updated three of its iWork apps: Pages, Numbers and Keynote. There were adjustments not only to the macOS versions for the Mac, but also to the iOS and iPadOS versions for [...]
25 June 2020
Numbers on Mac: Find and replace in one column

Numbers on Mac: Find and replace only in one column

Today I had the opportunity to become a little smarter myself. The reason for this was a CSV file from my wife, which had listed all euro amounts in a column, but with a point "." were separated and [...]
18 July 2019

Generate random number with Excel and Numbers

Generate a random number in Microsoft Excel or output a random value in Apple Numbers; it's not difficult at all. With the right combination of function, formula and syntax, both spreadsheet apps give a random number with [...]
14 June 2014
Icon ask Sir Apfelot

Add multiple new rows or columns to Apple Numbers

Question: I like to use Apple's [Numbers-> apple-numbers] as a replacement for [Excel-> excel]. Unfortunately, I haven't figured out how to add more than one new row or column in a table yet. In Excel [...]
23 August 2013
iWork on iCloud

Pages, Number and Keynote are now in the cloud

You can still find the symbols of Pages, Numbers and Keynote with a thick yellow "BETA" banderole, but at least all [iCloud users-> icloud] can now try out this web software. This free Office Light version from Apple should work with the [...]

Numbers

Sir Apfelot Blog


25. Juni 2020
Numbers am Mac: Suchen und Ersetzen in einer Spalte

Numbers am Mac: Suchen und Ersetzen nur in einer Spalte ausführen

Heute gab es mal wieder die Gelegenheit, selbst etwas schlauer zu werden. Anlass dazu war eine CSV-Datei meiner Frau, die in einer Spalte lauter Euro-Beträge aufgeführt hatte, die jedoch mit Punkt "." getrennt waren und aus dem Grund vom deutschen…
18. Juli 2019

Zufallszahl generieren mit Excel und Numbers

In Microsoft Excel eine Zufallszahl generieren oder in Apple Numbers einen Zufallswert ausgeben lassen; das ist gar nicht schwer. Mit der richtigen Kombination aus Funktion, Formel und Syntax geben beide Tabellenkalkulation-Apps eine zufällige Zahl mit oder ohne Dezimalstellen, gerundet oder…
14. Juni 2014
Icon frag Sir Apfelot

Mehrere neue Zeilen oder Spalten bei Apple Numbers hinzufügen

Frage: Ich nutze gerne [Numbers->apple-numbers] von Apple als Ersatz für [Excel->excel]. Nur leider habe ich noch nicht herausgefunden, wie man mehr als eine neue Zeile oder Spalte in einer Tabelle hinzufügen kann. In Excel hatte ich das immer so gemacht,…
23. August 2013
iWork in iCloud

Pages, Number und Keynote ist nun in der Wolke

Zwar findet man die Symbole von Pages, Numbers und Keynote immernoch mit einer dicken gelben "BETA" Banderole, aber immerhin können nun alle [iCloud-Benutzer->icloud] diese Websoftware ausprobieren. Funktionieren soll diese kostenlose Office-Light-Version von Apple mit den gängigen Browsern: Safari, Firefox, Chrome…