Password

Sir Apfelot Blog


22. March 2021

That's how long it takes a hacker to crack your password

How secure is my email password? How quickly can my app account be cracked? And how long does it take a hacker to crack my iCloud password? Some tools on the Internet want answers to these questions [...]
16. January 2020

Mac tip: Encrypt the USB stick or external hard drive and secure it with a password

If you want to encrypt a USB stick or an external hard drive on your Apple Mac, you don't need a special app. Only an operating system from macOS 10.13 High Sierra is required. With this, as well as with one or two conditions that are still met [...]
13. May 2019

Remove PDF Password - How to Crack a Protected PDF File

A PDF file can have different contents: an important document, digitized documents, an e-magazine or e-book and so on. If it contains sensitive or private information, it is good to have it protected by a password [...]
3. January 2018

Help: Forgot your iCloud password or Apple ID password?

If you have forgotten the iCloud password or don't remember your Apple ID, then access to Apple's services from your PC, Mac, iPhone, iPad, Android device and so on is not impossible, but it is more difficult. Because […]
23th of June 2014
John the Ripper

Forgot your password from a Time Machine backup?

A few days ago I received an inquiry from a reader whose MacBook has unfortunately "given up the ghost". So far so bad. Unfortunately, the backups that he made on an external hard drive were saved with [...]
10. March 2014
The worst passwords of 2013

The most popular passwords of 2013 - a nice best-of list!

I admit it: I also use a standard password for quite a few services, which is not really difficult to crack, but is therefore also not difficult to remember. That is probably the fundamental evil of [...]
23. January 2013
Find out Wordpress version

Instructions: Create a new WordPress admin user with PHP script - also works with WordPress 4.x

Every now and then you get into the situation that you can no longer get access to WordPress, for example because you forgot your password and possibly have a new email address. Likewise, [...]

Passwort

Sir Apfelot Blog


13. Mai 2019

PDF-Passwort entfernen – So knackt man eine geschützte PDF-Datei

Eine PDF-Datei kann verschiedenen Inhalts sein: ein wichtiges Dokument, digitalisierte Unterlagen, ein E-Magazin oder E-Book und so weiter. Enthält sie sensible Angaben oder private Informationen, dann ist es gut, wenn man sie mit einem Passwortschutz versieht. Doch was, wenn man…
3. Januar 2018

Hilfe: iCloud-Passwort oder Apple-ID Passwort vergessen?

Habt ihr das iCloud-Passwort vergessen oder wisst die Apple-ID nicht mehr, dann ist der Zugriff auf die Dienste von Apple vom PC, Mac, iPhone, iPad, Android-Gerät und so weiter zwar nicht unmöglich, aber erschwert. Denn ihr müsst ein neues iCloud-Password…
23. Juni 2014
John the Ripper

Passwort von einem Time-Machine Backup vergessen?

Ich hatte vor einigen Tagen eine Anfrage von einem Leser, dessen MacBook leider "den Geist aufgegeben" hat. Soweit so schlimmt. Leider kommt dazu, dass die Backups, die er auf eine externe Festplatte gemacht hat, mit einem Passwort geschützt sind. Und…
10. März 2014
Die schlechtesten Passworte 2013

Die beliebtesten Passworte 2013 – eine schöne best-of-Liste!

Ich gebe es zu: Für nicht wenige Dienste verwende ich auch ein Standard-Passwort, das nicht wirklich schwer zu knacken, aber damit eben auch nicht schwer zu behalten ist. Das ist wahrscheinlich das grundlegende Übel an dem Passwort-Problem: Man muss sich…
23. Januar 2013
Wordpress Version herausfinden

Anleitung: Neuen WordPress Admin User mit PHP Script anlegen – funktioniert mit auch WordPress 4.x

Man kommt immer mal wieder in die Situation, dass man den Zugang zu WordPress nicht mehr bekommt, weil man zum Beispiel das Passwort vergessen hat und eventuell dazu noch eine neue eMail-Adresse hat. Ebenso kann es vorkommen, dass man ein…