PC

Sir Apfelot Blog


20. March 2021

tp-link UB400 in the test: Bluetooth stick for the Windows PC - Pick of the week in week 12

I bought the tp-link Bluetooth adapter with the model name UB400 in November 2020 to equip my gaming PC with Windows 10 with Bluetooth 4.0. So far I have had several opportunities to use the “nano” size adapter. [...]
19. March 2021

Instructions: Use the iMac as a Windows PC monitor

If you want to use an Apple iMac as a PC monitor, you can find step-by-step instructions here. Because some iMac models you can use the so-called target display mode as a "target display", i.e. as a target display for an external [...]
28. August 2018

TM on Mac and PC - enter the trademark symbol ™ with a key combination

Do you want to insert the trademark symbol on your Apple Mac using a shortcut so that you don't have to copy ™ from the Internet or select from a table of characters? Then you are right here! In the following I will show you the [...]
April 9, 2018

Major Mac file systems: APFS, Mac OS Extended (HFS +), and exFAT

Up to macOS 10.12 Sierra, the Apple operating system for Mac, iMac and MacBook uses the HFS + file system by default - from 10.13 High Sierra it is APFS. But which Mac file systems are also important, for example for [...]
26. October 2016

IBM explains why Macs aren't that expensive - at least for businesses

According to Business Insider, Fletcher Previn, the "IT Guy" from IBM, has transformed the company that invented the PC into an "Apple Mac House". This saves the company a lot of costs, even if the purchase of the [...]

PC

Sir Apfelot Blog


20. März 2021

tp-link UB400 im Test: Bluetooth-Stick für den Windows PC – Pick der Woche KW 12

Den tp-link Bluetooth-Adapter mit der Modellbezeichnung UB400 habe ich im November 2020 gekauft, um meinen Gaming-PC mit Windows 10 mit Bluetooth 4.0 auszustatten. Bis jetzt hatte ich mehrere Gelegenheiten, den Adapter in „Nano“-Größe zu nutzen. […]
19. März 2021

Anleitung: iMac als Windows-PC-Monitor nutzen

Wenn ihr einen Apple iMac als PC-Monitor nutzen wollt, findet ihr hier die Schritt-für-Schritt-Anleitung dafür. Denn einige iMac-Modelle könnt ihr über den sogenannten Target Display Mode als „Target Display“, also als Zieldisplay für ein externes […]
28. August 2018

TM an Mac und PC – das Trademark-Zeichen ™ per Tastenkombination eingeben

Ihr wollt am Apple Mac das Trademark-Zeichen per Shortcut einfügen, um ™ nicht aus dem Internet kopieren oder aus einer Zeichentabelle wählen zu müssen? Dann seid ihr hier richtig! Im Folgenden zeige ich euch die […]
9. April 2018

Wichtige Mac Dateisysteme: APFS, Mac OS Extended (HFS+) und exFAT

Bis macOS 10.12 Sierra nutzt das Apple Betriebssystem für Mac, iMac und MacBook standardmäßig das Dateisystem HFS+ – ab 10.13 High Sierra ist es APFS. Doch welche Mac Dateisysteme sind überdies noch wichtig, beispielsweise für […]
26. Oktober 2016

IBM erklärt warum Macs gar nichts so teuer sind – zumindest für Unternehmen

Fletcher Previn, der „IT Guy“ von IBM hat laut Business Insider das Unternehmen, welches den PC erfand in ein „Apple Mac Haus“ verwandelt. Das spare dem Unternehmen einiges an Kosten, auch wenn die Anschaffung der […]