PHP

Sir Apfelot Blog


3 November 2020
PHP forced update - error messages on websites preprogrammed

Ionos or 1 & 1 will stop PHP 7.2 support at the end of 2020 - check your website now

I came across it by chance when I switched the PHP version in Ionos hosting (Ionos is part of 1 & 1) for my customer. There it is noted for the PHP 7.2 version that they only have support [...]
2 November 2020
PHP warning Continue targeting switch is equivalent to break.

WordPress Error - Warning: "continue" targeting switch is equivalent to "break"

Today I moved a customer's WordPress blog to a subdomain because she wanted to run the site in a kind of internal area. The main domain should be redirected for this. After I set up the subdomain in Ionos [...]
13 May 2020

Learn PHP - The Best Books, Courses, and Websites

Learn PHP, there are many ways to do this; from YouTube tutorials on programming to PHP textbooks and professional tutorials in web courses. If you want to internalize the programming language sufficiently, you should start with the basics and [...]
6 May 2020
PHP sandbox for trying out scripts

PHP Sandbox: try out small PHP scripts online

Learning the PHP programming language is not that difficult. I taught myself the programming completely myself with example scripts and a PHP book. Today I might get a Udemy course on PHP because that's [...]
25 April 2020
PHP command explode ()

PHP explode (): this is how you use the function to separate strings

The PHP programming language can do a lot of things with strings. A variant of this is covered by the PHP command "explode". As the name suggests, you "explode" a string of characters into several pieces, which are then [...]
5 April 2020
Open source tool phpMyAdmin

phpMyAdmin: Access via http: localhost / phpmyadmin

You are probably looking for a way to call up the phpMyAdmin management software on your local web server. The appropriate link should be one of these variants: http: // localhost / phpmyadmin http: // localhost: 80 / phpmyadmin http: // localhost: 8080 / phpmyadmin The phpMyAdmin software itself is open source and [...]
15 September 2019
Try out PHP functions with the w3schools test window

Try out PHP code and functions online in test windows

Ok, the heading sounds a bit strange, because PHP code mostly runs online when you don't have your own MAMP server running. Nevertheless, the title hits the nail on the head, because what I am today [...]
9 September 2018
Icon ask Sir Apfelot

PHP script: How many weeks is there in a year?

The question actually sounds easy at first: How can I use a PHP script to calculate how many weeks a year has? One would think that the problem can be solved by counting the number of days in a year [...]
22 April 2018
Icon ask Sir Apfelot

How can I use PHP to shorten a string after 25 words?

I am looking for a way to shorten a text string after a certain number of words. There is a command in PHP that can be used to shorten a string to X characters, [...]
18 August 2014
PHP file in Coda

How can you open PHP files?

Question: I received a file with the extension .php for a free script. Now I wonder how I can open the file. Is there a special program for? Answer: In principle, [...]

PHP

Sir Apfelot Blog


3. November 2020
PHP Zwangsupdate – Fehlermeldungen bei Webseiten vorprogrammiert

Ionos bzw. 1&1 stoppt PHP 7.2 Support Ende 2020 – prüft jetzt eure Webseite

Ich bin zufällig darauf gestossen, als ich bei meiner Kundin die PHP Version im Ionos Hosting (Ionos gehört zu 1&1) umgestellt habe. Dort ist bei der PHP 7.2 Version vermerkt, dass sie nur noch Support […]
2. November 2020
PHP Warnung Continue targeting switch is equivalent to break.

WordPress Fehler – Warning: „continue“ targeting switch is equivalent to „break“

Ich hatte heute das WordPress-Blog einer Kundin auf eine Subdomain verschoben, weil sie die Seite in einer Art internen Bereich betreiben möchte. Die Hauptdomain soll dafür umgeleitet werden. Nachdem ich in Ionos die Subdomain eingerichtet […]
13. Mai 2020

PHP lernen – die besten Bücher, Kurse und Webseiten

PHP lernen, dafür gibt es unterschiedlichste Möglichkeiten; vom YouTube-Tutorial zum Thema Programmieren über PHP Lehrbücher hin zu professionellen Tutorials in Web-Kursen. Wer die Programmiersprache ausreichend verinnerlichen will, sollte dabei bei den Grundlagen anfangen und sich […]
6. Mai 2020
PHP Sandbox zum Ausprobieren von Skripten

PHP Sandbox: kleine PHP-Scripte online ausprobieren

Die Programmiersprache PHP zu lernen, ist nicht so schwer. Ich habe mir die Programmierung komplett selbst mit Beispielscripten und einem PHP-Buch beigebracht. Heute würde ich mir vielleicht einen Udemy-Kurs zu PHP holen, denn das ist […]
25. April 2020
PHP Befehl explode()

PHP explode(): so nutzt du die Funktion, um Strings zu trennen

Mit der Programmiersprache PHP lassen sich viele Dinge mit Strings veranstalten. Eine Variante davon deckt der PHP-Befehl "explode" ab. Wie der Name schon sagt, "explodiert" man damit eine Zeichenkette in mehrere Stücke, die dann von […]
5. April 2020
Open Source Tool phpMyAdmin

phpMyAdmin: Aufruf über http:localhost/phpmyadmin

Vermutlich suchst du gerade nach einer Möglichkeit, die Verwaltungssoftware phpMyAdmin auf deinem lokalen Webserver aufzurufen. Der passende Link dazu dürfte eine dieser Varianten sein: http://localhost/phpmyadmin http://localhost:80/phpmyadmin http://localhost:8080/phpmyadmin Die Software phpMyAdmin selbst ist Open Source und […]
15. September 2019
PHP-Funktionen auspobieren mit dem Testfenster von w3schools

PHP-Code und Funktionen in Testfenster online ausprobieren

Ok, die Überschrift klingt ein bisschen komisch, denn PHP-Code läuft ja meistens online, wenn man nicht gerade seinen eigenen MAMP-Server laufen hat. Trotzdem trifft die Betitelung den Nagel auf den Kopf, denn was ich heute […]
9. September 2018
Icon frag Sir Apfelot

PHP-Script: Wieviele Wochen hat ein Jahr?

Eigentlich klingt die Fragestellung erstmal leicht: Wie kann ich mit einem PHP-Script errechnen, wieviele Wochen ein Jahr hat? Man würde denken, die Aufgabe läßt sich lösen, indem man die Anzahl der Tage in einem Jahr […]
22. April 2018
Icon frag Sir Apfelot

Wie kann ich mit PHP einen String nach 25 Worten kürzen?

Ich bin auf der Suche nach einer Möglichkeit, einen Text-String nach einer bestimmten Anzahl an Worten zu kürzen. Es gibt zwar in PHP einen Befehl, mit dem man einen String auf X Zeichen kürzen kann, […]
18. August 2014
PHP Datei in Coda

Wie kann man PHP Dateien öffnen?

Frage: Ich habe bei einem kostenlosen Script einen Datei mit der Endung .php erhalten. Nun frage ich mich, wie ich die Datei öffnen kann. Gibt es da ein spezielles Programm für? Antwort: Im Prinzip eignet […]