Scanner

Sir Apfelot Blog


2th of June 2021

Advisory: These HP printers are compatible with the M1 iMac (24-inch, 2021)

If you've bought the latest Apple iMac with an M1 chip and 24-inch display, you might be looking for the right accessories. In order to be able to print, scan and fax documents, photos, flyers and other documents, [...]
29. October 2019
Scanner doesn't like using macOS Catalina

macOS Catalina: VueScan helps when the scanner stops working ...

After the release of macOS Catalina, the switch to 64-bit software has made even more scanner users cry than was the case with macOS Mojave. The reason is that the manufacturers of the [...]
15. October 2019

Fujitsu ScanSnap document scanner and macOS Catalina - the current status

Some Fujitsu document scanners can only be used indirectly after upgrading the Apple Mac to macOS 10.15 Catalina. This is because the ScanSnap Manager app is no longer supported in this operating system. The replacement software ScanSnap [...]
10th of June 2019
Google PhotoScan icon

In the test: Google PhotoScan for scanning photos on paper

Today I was briefly forced to do a little test of the iPhone app Google PhotoScan. A friend here in town suddenly wanted old photos (on paper) on his PC. Because he doesn't have a scanner, he has [...]
28. September 2016
Fujitsu ScanSnap scanner software with problems under macOS Sierra

Fujitsu ScanSnap scanner with problems under macOS Sierra

Anyone who reads my blog regularly will know how much I love my ScanSnap iX500. The feeder scanner is absolutely user-friendly and works with me every day in the office. For this reason, so far I have also [...]
11. March 2016
Doxie Go Wi-Fi for Mac, iPhone and iPad

Doxie Go, Go Plus and Go Wi-Fi in comparison: mobile document scanners / feeder scanners for Mac, iPhone and iPad

There are quite a few mobile feeder scanners and they all have certain things in common: They have a built-in rechargeable battery, usually also built-in memory, so that they can scan without a computer and they can scan in different [...]
23. January 2013
Brother DCP-7055 multifunction laser printer

Brother DCP-7055: Inexpensive laser multifunction printer for the Mac

While looking for a b / w multifunctional device for my Mac and my children's computers, I came across the following multifunctional device from [Brother-> brother], which does not offer a fax function, but has scanners, copiers and [...]

Scanner

Sir Apfelot Blog


2. Juni 2021

Ratgeber: Diese HP-Drucker sind mit dem M1-iMac (24 Zoll, 2021) kompatibel

Falls ihr euch den aktuellen Apple iMac mit M1-Chip und 24-Zoll-Display gekauft habt, sucht ihr vielleicht auch nach dem passenden Zubehör. Um Dokumente, Fotos, Flyer und andere Unterlagen drucken, scannen und faxen zu können, braucht […]
29. Oktober 2019
Scanner mag nicht mit macOS Catalina

macOS Catalina: VueScan hilft, wenn der Scanner nicht mehr läuft…

Nach der Veröffentlichung von macOS Catalina sind durch die Umstellung auf 64-Bit-Software noch mehr Benutzer von Scannern am Weinen, als es schon bei macOS Mojave der Fall war. Der Grund ist, das die Hersteller der […]
15. Oktober 2019

Fujitsu ScanSnap Dokumentenscanner und macOS Catalina – der aktuelle Stand

Einige Fujitsu Dokumentenscanner können nach dem Upgrade des Apple Mac auf macOS 10.15 Catalina nur noch auf Umwegen genutzt werden. Denn die ScanSnap Manager App wird in diesem Betriebssystem nicht mehr unterstützt. Die Ersatzsoftware ScanSnap […]
10. Juni 2019
Google PhotoScan Icon

Im Test: Google PhotoScan zum Scannen von Fotos auf Papier

Heute wurde ich kurzfristig zu einem kleinen Test der iPhone-App Google PhotoScan gezwungen. Ein Bekannter hier im Ort wollte plötzlich alte Fotos (auf Papier) an seinem PC haben. Weil er keinen Scanner besitzt, hat er […]
28. September 2016
Fujitsu ScanSnap Scanner Software mit Problemen unter macOS Sierra

Fujitsu ScanSnap Scanner mit Problemen unter macOS Sierra

Wer mein Blog regelmässig liest, der wird wissen, wie sehr ich meinen ScanSnap iX500 liebe. Der Einzugscanner ist absolut bedienerfreundlich und arbeitet bei mir täglich im Büro mit. Aus dem Grund ist mir bisher auch […]
11. März 2016
Doxie Go Wi-Fi für Mac, iPhone und iPad

Doxie Go, Go Plus und Go Wi-Fi im Vergleich: mobile Dokumentenscanner/Einzugscanner für Mac, iPhone und iPad

Mobile Einzugscanner gibt es recht viele und alle haben gewisse Gemeinsamkeiten: Sie haben einen eingebauten Akku, in der Regel auch eingebauten Speicher, um ohne Computer scannen zu können und sie können die Scans in verschiedenen […]
23. Januar 2013
Brother DCP-7055 Multifunktions-Laserdrucker

Brother DCP-7055: Preiswerter Laser-Multifunktionsdrucker für den Mac

Auf der Suche nach nach einem s/w Multifunktionsgerät für meinen Mac und den Rechnern meiner Kinder bin ich auf das folgende Multifunktionsdgerät von [Brother->brother] aufmerksam geworden, das zwar keine Fax-Funktion bietet, aber Scanner, Kopierer und […]