Sidecar

Sir Apfelot Blog


14 October 2021

Luna Display - Version 5.0 can also be used with Windows

Luna Display has fallen a bit behind with the iPadOS and macOS “Sidecar” feature and the announced “Universal Control” from Apple. The USB stick and WLAN solution that connects an iPad or another Mac for a second [...]
15 October 2019

With these Macs and iPads, Sidecar works under macOS Catalina

After upgrading to the Apple operating system macOS 10.15 Catalina, you can use the iPad as a second screen on some Mac, iMac and MacBook models. But not every iPad is compatible with the feature called sidecar. [...]
17 April 2019

Apple Sidecar - iPad as a Mac display without a third-party app

According to several recent reports, Apple is said to be working on a feature for macOS 10.15 on the Mac, iMac and MacBook that will allow an iPad to be used as an external display. Other devices should also be able to work thanks to [...]

Sidecar

Sir Apfelot Blog


14. Oktober 2021

Luna Display – Version 5.0 auch mit Windows nutzbar

Luna Display ist mit dem iPadOS- und macOS-Feature „Sidecar“ sowie mit dem angekündigten „Universal Control“ von Apple ein bisschen ins Hintertreffen geraten. Die USB-Stick- und WLAN-Lösung, die ein iPad oder einen anderen Mac zum zweiten […]
15. Oktober 2019

Mit diesen Macs und iPads funktioniert Sidecar unter macOS Catalina

Nach dem Upgrade auf das Apple-Betriebsystem macOS 10.15 Catalina könnt ihr an einigen Mac-, iMac- und MacBook-Modellen das iPad als zweiten Bildschirm nutzen. Aber auch nicht jedes iPad ist mit dem Sidecar genannten Feature kompatibel. […]
17. April 2019

Apple Sidecar – iPad als Mac-Display ohne Drittanbieter-App

Mehreren aktuellen Berichten zufolge soll Apple an einem Feature für macOS 10.15 auf dem Mac, iMac und MacBook arbeiten, das es erlaubt, ein iPad als externes Display zu verwenden. Auch andere Geräte sollen sich dank […]