Sony

Sir Apfelot Blog


4. August 2021
The best bluetooth speakers in 2021

The best cordless portable bluetooth speakers for 2021

In the following post I would like to introduce you to the - from my point of view - best portable speakers that you can currently buy in 2021. With great sound and longer battery life, they are perfect for every music lover, [...]
6. November 2020

Use SLR and digital cameras as a webcam (Nikon, Canon, Sony and more)

Whether in the home office, video chatting with the family, on the Discord server or streaming on Twitch - you often need a good webcam. How nice that you can use the SLR or digital camera as a webcam [...]
29. May 2020

When is the PlayStation 5 coming? Price, hardware, release date

The official website of the Sony PlayStation 5 has been updated, which, according to the trade press, is a sign of an early presentation of the next-gen console. But what exactly can we expect? In the following I have briefly introduced you to
19. March 2020

PlayStation 5 - Sony reveals technical data (+ comparison to PS4)

Sony announced the technical data of the PlayStation 5 at a very technical and rather boring press conference yesterday. The event aimed primarily at developers and technology freaks, which can be seen from 17:00 p.m. in Central European [...]
20. August 2019

Netflix Recommended 2019 - TV recommendations for films and series

For some years now, Netflix has been issuing television recommendations to show which TV sets can stream films and series particularly well. If you still have the right [...]
17th of June 2019

XQD cards and card readers at a glance

XQD is a memory card standard introduced by Sony in 2011. XQD cards are said to be better than SD memory cards, especially in the professional sector, thanks to their robust construction, fast PCI data exchange and other advantages. Use in professional digital cameras and camcorders enables [...]
2th of June 2019
Watch batteries for the common models and manufacturers

Button cell SR626SW: Technical data and alternatives to this battery

The SR626SW battery is often referred to as the watch battery because it is one of its most common uses. In fact, it is - like most button cells - due to its small dimensions, its long shelf life of several years [...]
5. November 2018

The best games for the PlayStation VR from Sony - my personal top list

This is a guest article that was kindly made available to me by Holger. Holger has been responsible for all the technical things in the background of the Sir Apfelot website for many years and he helps me a lot with [...]
5. August 2014
Micro SD to MemoryStick Pro Duo adapter

32 GB PSP memory card for less than 25 EUR: plug it in yourself with a micro SD adapter

The PSP memory cards that are required for the [Playstation Portable from Sony-> sony-playstation-portable] are usually significantly more expensive than the widely used SD cards. Why Sony did not rely on micro SD cards when designing the PSP, [...]
29. May 2014
Sony Alpha 7 / 7R and the appropriate manual.

The manual for the Sony Alpha 7 / 7R

A [system camera-> system camera] is a nice option if you want to take high quality photos with a small camera. System cameras like the Sony alpha 7 do without the mirror in the optics and thus save a lot of volume [...]

Sony

Sir Apfelot Blog


4. August 2021
Die besten Bluetooth-Lautsprecher in 2021

Die besten tragbaren Akku-Bluetooth-Lautsprecher für 2021

Im folgenden Beitrag möchte ich euch die – aus meiner Sicht – besten tragbaren Lautsprecher vorstellen, welche man aktuell in 2021 kaufen kann. Mit tollem Sound und längerer Akkulaufzeit sind sie perfekt für jeden Musikliebhaber, […]
6. November 2020

Spiegelreflex- und Digitalkamera als Webcam nutzen (Nikon, Canon, Sony und mehr)

Ob im Home Office, beim Video-Chat mit der Familie, auf dem Discord-Server oder beim Streamen auf Twitch – oft braucht man eine gute Webcam. Wie schön, dass man die Spiegelreflex- oder Digitalkamera als Webcam nutzen […]
29. Mai 2020

Wann kommt die PlayStation 5? Preis, Hardware, Release Date

Die offizielle Webseite der Sony PlayStation 5 wurde aktualisiert, was der Fachpresse nach ein Zeichen für eine baldige Vorstellung der Next-Gen-Konsole sein soll. Doch was genau können wir erwarten? Im Folgenden habe ich euch kurz […]
19. März 2020

PlayStation 5 – Sony verrät technische Daten (+ Vergleich zur PS4)

Sony hat gestern im Rahmen einer sehr technischen und recht langweiligen Pressekonferenz die technischen Daten der PlayStation 5 bekannt gegeben. Die vor allem an Entwickler/innen und Technik-Freaks gerichtete Veranstaltung, die man ab 17:00 Uhr mitteleuropäischer […]
20. August 2019

Netflix Recommended 2019 – Fernseher-Empfehlungen für Filme und Serien

Seit einigen Jahren gibt Netflix Fernseher-Empfehlungen heraus, um aufzuzeigen, auf welchen TV-Geräten Filme und Serien besonders gut gestreamt werden können. Wenn ihr für den Rest von 2019 sowie fürs kommende Jahr 2020 noch den richtigen […]
17. Juni 2019

XQD-Karten und Kartenleser in der Übersicht

XQD ist ein 2011 von Sony eingeführter Speicherkartenstandard. XQD-Karten sollen durch eine robuste Bauweise, schnellen PCI-Datenaustausch und weitere Vorteile vor allem im Profi-Bereich besser sein als SD-Speicherkarten. Der Gebrauch in professionellen Digitalkameras und Camcordern ermöglicht […]
2. Juni 2019
Uhrenbatterien für die gängigen Modelle und Hersteller

Knopfzelle SR626SW: Technische Daten und Alternativen zu dieser Batterie

Die Batterie SR626SW wird oft auch als Uhrenbatterie bezeichnet, weil das einer ihrer häufigsten Verwendungszwecke ist. Tatsächlich ist sie – wie die meisten Knopfzellen – durch ihren geringen Abmessungen, ihre lange Haltbarkeit von mehreren Jahren […]
5. November 2018

Die besten Spiele für die PlayStation VR von Sony – meine persönliche Top-Liste

Dies hier ist ein Gastartikel, der mir freundlicherweise von Holger zur Verfügung gestellt wurde. Holger ist seit vielen Jahren für die ganzen technischen Sachen im Hintergrund der Sir-Apfelot-Webseite zuständig und er hilft mir viel bei […]
5. August 2014
Micro SD auf MemoryStick Pro Duo Adapter

32 GB PSP Speicherkarte für unter 25 EUR: mit micro-SD-Adapter selbst stöpseln

Die PSP Speicherkarten, die man für die [Playstation Portable von Sony->sony-playstation-portable] benötigt, sind in der Regel deutlich teuer als die weit verbreiteten SD-Karten. Warum Sony bei der Konzeption der PSP nicht auf Micro-SD-Karten gesetzt hat, […]
29. Mai 2014
Sony Alpha 7/7R und das passende Handbuch.

Das Handbuch zur Sony Alpha 7/7R

Eine [Systemkamera->systemkamera] ist eine nette Angelegenheit, wenn man hochwertige Fotos mit einer kleinen Kamera erstellen möchte. Systemkameras wie die Sony alpha 7 verzichten auf den Spiegel in der Optik und sparen dadurch einiges an Volumen […]