Streaming

Sir Apfelot Blog


7 March 2022

Disney+ from 2023 with an advertising-financed subscription model

As rumored on Friday, Disney will now officially equip its "Disney +" streaming offer with additional subscription models. The aim is to create a win-win-win situation for the users, the advertisers and the storytellers behind the films.
14 February 2022

Elgato Key Light Mini: LED light for streaming, photos and video conferencing

From Elgato we have presented quite a few accessories for streaming, YouTube videos, video conferences and similar purposes in recent years. The Elgato Key Light Mini is currently new. This is a […]
7 October 2021

[Update] Fire TV Stick 4K Max - More performance and faster WiFi

Amazon has launched a new solution for smart TV via HDMI, the Fire TV Stick 4K Max. This brings 40% more performance for system and apps as well as Wi-Fi 6 for faster and [...]
15 April 2021

Amazon Fire TV Stick with new remote control: buttons for streaming services

Amazon has revised its Fire TV Stick offer and now offers streaming help with a new remote control. This provides buttons for quick access to Prime Video, Netflix, Disney + and Amazon Music. The new remote control [...]
1 December 2020

HDMI Capture Card - Christmas present for Twitch streamers with a PC

Are you looking for a Christmas present for a YouTube or Twitch streamer? Then a capture card for the PC can be the right surprise! This is because HDMI signals from Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo Switch, Blu-Ray players, MacBook and [...]
27 May 2020

Netflix: Better prices and more choice when streaming over VPN

If streaming films and series via Netflix is ​​not cheap enough for you, VPN offers can help keep the price down. Whether new or existing customers, taking out a subscription on foreign terms is theoretically [...]
23 March 2020

Joyn PLUS + 3 months free - Free movies, series & TV streaming

Because of the current corona crisis and the isolation due to social distancing and curfews, Joyn PLUS + is now available free of charge for 3 months. Actually, the test period is only one month; so that you are well entertained by [...]
23 December 2019

Rick and Morty Season 4 on Amazon Prime Video

In November and December 2019, the 4th season of Rick and Morty was on television in the USA. The five most recent episodes of the popular cartoon series that make up Season 4 are not yet available in [...]
13 December 2019

Christmas gifts for movie nerds and series junkies

Watching films, singing series, going to the cinema with the annual ticket and hanging out on IMDb.com all day - you know someone who does that? Then you will find the right Christmas gifts here! Regardless of whether […]
1 August 2019

Speedlink VOLITY READY Streaming Starter Set - Microphone for Podcast, Stream, Let's Play

Record a podcast, equip a Twitch stream with good sound quality and / or clearly comment on a Let's Play on YouTube - this is possible with the VOLITY READY Streaming Starter Set, according to the manufacturer Speedlink. The […]

Streaming

Sir Apfelot Blog


7. Oktober 2021

[Update] Fire TV Stick 4K Max – Mehr Leistung und schnelleres WLAN

Amazon hat eine neue Lösung für smartes TV per HDMI auf den Markt gebracht, den Fire TV Stick 4K Max. Dieser bringt 40% mehr Leistung für System und Apps sowie Wi-Fi 6 für schnelleres und […]
15. April 2021

Amazon Fire TV Stick mit neuer Fernbedienung: Tasten für Streaming-Dienste

Amazon hat sein Angebot des Fire TV Stick überarbeitet und bietet die Streaming-Hilfe jetzt mit neuer Fernbedienung an. Diese liefert Tasten für den Schnellzugriff auf Prime Video, Netflix, Disney+ und Amazon Music. Die neue Fernbedienung […]
1. Dezember 2020

HDMI Capture Card – Weihnachtsgeschenk für Twitch-Streamer/innen mit PC

Sucht ihr nach einem Weihnachtsgeschenk für eine/n YouTube- oder Twitch-Streamer/in? Dann kann eine Capture Card für den PC die richtige Überraschung sein! Denn damit lassen sich HDMI-Signale von Xbox, PlayStation, Nintendo Switch, Blu-Ray-Player, MacBook und […]
27. Mai 2020

Netflix: Bessere Preise und mehr Auswahl beim Streamen über VPN

Wenn euch das Filme- und Serien-Streaming über Netflix noch nicht günstig genug ist, können VPN-Angebote dabei helfen, den Preis weiter zu drücken. Ob Neu- oder Bestandskund/innen, der Abschluss eines Abonnements zu ausländischen Konditionen ist theoretisch […]
23. März 2020

Joyn PLUS+ 3 Monate gratis – Kostenloses Filme-, Serien- & TV-Streaming

Wegen der aktuellen Corona-Krise sowie der Isolation aufgrund von Social Distancing und Ausgangssperren gibt es jetzt Joyn PLUS+ für 3 Monate kostenlos. Eigentlich beträgt der Testzeitraum nur einen Monat; damit ihr aber gut unterhalten durch […]
23. Dezember 2019

Rick and Morty Staffel 4 bei Amazon Prime Video

Im November und Dezember 2019 lief in den USA die 4. Staffel von Rick and Morty im Fernsehen. Die fünf aktuellsten Folgen der beliebten Zeichentrick-Serie, welche die Season 4 ausmachen, gibt es noch nicht in […]
13. Dezember 2019

Weihnachtsgeschenke für Film-Nerds und Serien-Junkies

Filme schauen, Serien bingen, das Kino mit der Jahreskarte besuchen und den ganzen Tag auf IMDb.com rumhängen – ihr kennt eine Person, auf die das zutrifft? Dann findet ihr hier die passenden Weihnachtsgeschenke! Egal ob […]
1. August 2019

Speedlink VOLITY READY Streaming Starter Set – Mikrofon für Podcast, Stream, Let’s Play

Einen Podcast aufnehmen, einen Twitch-Stream mit guter Tonqualität ausstatten und / oder bei einem Let’s Play auf YouTube klar kommentieren – das geht laut dem Hersteller Speedlink mit dem VOLITY READY Streaming Starter Set. Die […]
29. Oktober 2018

Marantz Professional Turret – Komplettsystem für YouTube, Podcast, Game-Streaming, etc.

Ihr wollt Web-Videos produzieren, Videospiele auf YouTube, Twitch oder Mixer streamen, einen Podcast aufnehmen oder andere Audio- und Video-Projekte realisieren? Dann könnte das Marantz Professional Turret die ideale Lösung für euren Schreibtisch sein. Auch als […]
21. Oktober 2018

Diveo: Fernsehen reloaded mit dem iPhone oder iPad (Sponsor)

Der Service von Diveo ist eine spannende Sache für alle, die gern Fernsehen schauen, aber keinen DVB-T oder Kabelempfang haben. Das einzige, was die Diveo-App benötigt, ist ein halbwegs flotter Internetzugang. Damit ermöglicht sie dem […]