Tracking

Sir Apfelot Blog


14th of June 2021

[Video evidence] And the iPhone is secretly listening in the background

At Apfelot, there is now and then a discussion about whether certain apps are listening in on the smartphone in order to then display advertisements for keywords that are often mentioned. My wife says that she has had the case several times that [...]
April 27, 2021

iOS 14.5 - How to find the app tracking setting

With iOS 14.5, Apple introduced a feature for more data protection and privacy on the iPhone. App providers such as Facebook, Google and others now have to actively ask whether they can track you beyond the app. [...]
19. November 2020
Functionality and security with Apple Pay

Apple Pay under the microscope - functionality and security

The iPhone or the smartwatch are replacing the wallet for more and more people. Instead of carrying around cash and counting it or handing over the plastic card at the cash register, the app is sufficient to make payments quickly, contactlessly and thus before [...]
28. January 2020
Embed YouTube videos in Wordpress without cookies

Integrate YouTube into WordPress without cookies in accordance with GDPR

Although I produce very little for YouTube myself, I find other people's videos very helpful. Even with Mac or iPhone problems, a video is sometimes more descriptive than writing a lot of words. This shows […]

Tracking

Sir Apfelot Blog


14. Juni 2021

[Videobeweis] Und das iPhone lauscht doch heimlich im Hintergrund

Im Hause Apfelot wird ab und an darüber diskutiert, ob bestimmte Apps über das Smartphone mithören, um anschließend Werbung für öfter erwähnte Schlagworte anzuzeigen. Meine Frau meint, sie hätte schon mehrfach den Fall gehabt, dass […]
27. April 2021

iOS 14.5 – So findest du die App-Tracking-Einstellung

Mit iOS 14.5 hat Apple auf dem iPhone ein Feature für mehr Datenschutz und Privatsphäre eingeführt. App-Anbieter wie Facebook, Google und andere müssen nun aktiv nachfragen, ob sie euch über die App hinaus tracken dürfen. […]
19. November 2020
Funktionsweise und Sicherheit bei Apple Pay

Apple Pay unter der Lupe – von Funktion und Sicherheit (Sponsor)

Das iPhone oder die Smartwatch ersetzt bei immer mehr Leuten das Portemonnaie. Statt Bargeld herumzutragen und abzuzählen oder die Plastikkarte an der Kasse zu überreichen, genügt die App, um Zahlungen rasch, kontaktlos und damit vor […]
28. Januar 2020
Youtube Videos ohne Cookies in Wordpress einbetten

Youtube ohne Cookies DSGVO-gerecht in WordPress einbinden

Obwohl ich selbst nur sehr wenig für Youtube produziere, finde ich die Videos von anderen doch sehr hilfreich. Auch bei Mac- oder iPhone-Problemen ist ein Video manchmal anschaulicher als viele Worte zu schreiben. Das zeigt […]