USB 3.0

Sir Apfelot Blog


3. October 2019
USB Type C to Micro USB Type B connection cable

Connection of an external hard drive with USB-A connector to USB-C port

You probably know this: You want to connect an external hard drive to a Mac with USB-C sockets, but the plug does not fit into the socket because the hard drives usually only come with a connection cable for a [...]
11. September 2017

USB 3.0 device interferes with WLAN and DECT

The fact that a USB 3.0 device or a corresponding cable disrupts radio traffic in a WLAN network or reduces the voice quality of DECT devices (radio telephones) is not that common, but the problem is well known. Not only in [...]
29th of June 2017

SATA to USB adapter: Inexpensive alternative to external hard drive enclosures

If you want to connect a hard drive externally to your PC or Apple Mac, you can either use the hard drive case or SATA to USB adapter. I already introduced you to external hard drive enclosures at the beginning of the month. [...]
15th of June 2016
iStorage USB 2.0 model with 256 BIT AES encryption

Crypto USB sticks with 256-bit AES hardware encryption for the Mac - a "narrow" selection

I am often out and about with my MacBook and also have data on USB sticks with me that shouldn't necessarily fall into the hands of third parties. Customer data, personal data and sometimes logins are simply nothing [...]
18. May 2015
Kensington USB 3.0 HUB photo

Reader's tip: USB 3.0 hub with charging function for iPad and iPhone

I just got an email from Quincy who, as a loyal reader of my blog, is also concerned about the satisfaction of the other readers. He read a recommendation in the Macwelt newsletter about the [...]
8. January 2015
USB angle adapter from Goobay

USB angle adapter or coupling with 90 ° and 270 ° angle

The area of ​​application for angle adapters can be quite different. You can use them on smart TVs, in the car or on laptops to make a USB stick less noticeable. Even against a sharp kink in the [...]

USB 3.0

Sir Apfelot Blog


3. Oktober 2019
USB Typ C auf Micro USB Typ B Verbindungskabel

Anschluss einer externen Festplatte mit USB-A-Stecker an USB-C-Port

Man kennt das vermutlich: Man möchte eine externe Festplatte an einen Mac mit USB-C-Buchsen anschließen, aber der Stecker passt nicht in die Buchse, da die Festplatten in der Regel nur mit einem Verbindungskabel für eine USB-A-Buchse geliefert werden. Die meisten…
11. September 2017

USB 3.0 Gerät stört WLAN und DECT

Dass ein USB 3.0 Gerät oder ein entsprechendes Kabel den Funkverkehr in einem WLAN-Netzwerk stört bzw. die Sprachqualität bei DECT-Geräten (Funktelefon) verringert, kommt nicht so häufig vor, aber das Problem ist bekannt. Nicht erst in 2017 wurde es auffällig; Intel…
29. Juni 2017

SATA auf USB Adapter: Günstige Alternative zu externen Festplattengehäusen

Wenn ihr eine Festplatte extern mit eurem PC oder Apple Mac verbinden wollt, dann könnt ihr einerseits Festplattengehäuse nutzen oder SATA auf USB Adapter. Externe Festplattengehäuse habe ich euch ja bereits Anfang des Monats vorgestellt. In diesem Beitrag soll es…
15. Juni 2016
iStorage USB 2.0 Modell mit 256 BIT AES Verschlüsselung

Crypto USB-Sticks mit 256-bit-AES-Hardware-Verschlüsselung für den Mac – eine “schmale” Auswahl

Ich bin immer mal wieder mit meinem MacBook unterwegs und habe auch auf USB-Sticks Daten dabei, die nicht unbedingt in die Hände Dritter fallen sollten. Kundendaten, persönliche Daten und teilweise auch Logins sind einfach nichts für Fremde. Um die ganze…
18. Mai 2015
Kensington USB 3.0 HUB Foto

Lesertipp: USB 3.0 Hub mit Ladefunktion für iPad und iPhone

Soeben erreicht mich eine Mail von Quincy, der sich als treuer Leser meines Blogs auch Gedanken um die Zufriedenheit der anderen Leser macht. Er hat im Macwelt-Newsletter eine Empfehlung gelesen, bei der es um den 7-Port USB 3.0 Hub UH7000C…
8. Januar 2015
USB-Winkeladapter von Goobay

USB Winkeladapter bzw. Kupplung mit 90°- und 270°-Winkel

Der Einsatzbereich für Winkeladapter kann recht unterschiedlich sein. So kann man sie bei Smart-TVs, im Auto oder auch an Laptops nutzen, um einen USB-Stick weniger auffällig unter zu bringen. Auch gegen einen starken Knick im USB-Kabel kann man die Adapter…