USB-C

Sir Apfelot Blog


4th of June 2021
Ugreen PowerDot Powerbank in the test

Ugreen PowerDot: handy power bank with integrated lightning cable in the test

Ugreen recently sent me a new power bank (thanks for that!), Which comes with two, no, three nice features: It is small and still has a capacity of 10.000 mAh. It offers USB C Power Delivery [...]
1th of June 2021

USB-C 2.1 update brings "Extended Power Range" with up to 240 watts

There is a new official license for USB-C connectors, ports and cables. The new technology behind it should, among other things, allow a power of 240 W. With a correspondingly powerful power supply unit, numerous devices could be [...]
April 23, 2021
USB C power adapter photo

Can you charge an Apple iPhone with a Samsung power adapter?

This question came up the days when I was talking to a friend who switched from a Samsung Galaxy to an iPhone 11 Pro. And in principle the answer is simple, because [...]
27. February 2021
ISDT N8 battery charger in the test

In the test: ISDT N8 battery charger with USB-C and color display - pick of the week in week 9

Actually, it's a little strange when, less than two weeks after recommending the Voltcraft Charge Manager, I already advertise the next battery charger as the pick of the week. But: There is a reason. The […]
29. December 2020
In the test: The Satechi Quatro Wireless Powerbank

In the test: Satechi Quatro Wireless Powerbank for Mac, AirPods, iPhone and Apple Watch

The Satechi Quatro Wireless Powerbank recently reached me from Satechi. An additional battery that has four different charging technologies and is therefore particularly versatile in practice. The power bank was given to me for free for the test [...]
3. October 2020
In the test: The Wuben C3 LED flashlight

In the test: Wuben C3 LED flashlight with USB-C connection

Anyone who grew up with Maglite flashlights like me in the past will understand the fascination I have for the small LED flashlights. In order to get a similar light output with a light bulb Maglite in the past, one was [...]
1. October 2020
Power bank test: Anker PowerCore III 10K wireless

In the test: Anker PowerCore III 10K Wireless - new 10.000 mAh power bank with Qi and USB-C PD

A few weeks ago I already introduced you to the Anker PowerCore 10K Wireless. This model has Qi charging and a USB-C port as well as two USB-A ports. However, the USB-C port on the "old" model is only [...]
25. August 2020
In the test: Anker PowerPort III Nano

Anker PowerPort III Nano: does it have what it takes for the new universal smartphone power supply?

I'm in relatively close contact with Anker and I often get power banks, hubs or charging plugs sent over for testing. This time, however, the package from Anker came under a new aspect. The company's PR department [...]
18. August 2020

Why there are no USB-C hubs with multiple USB-C ports

If you look around for USB-C hubs, you will usually only find ones with a maximum of two C ports, several A ports and interfaces for SD cards, HDMI, etc. What I would need, for example, would be a USB-C Hub with ten USB-C ports so that [...]
11. August 2020
USB socket adapter from Lencent in the test

Test: USB socket with USB-C and USB-A ports

In our old building, sockets are quite rare. We have added new sockets here and there if there was already a connection there, but the bottom line is that you always have the feeling that there could be a [...]

USB-C

Sir Apfelot Blog


4. Juni 2021
Ugreen PowerDot Powerbank im Test

Ugreen PowerDot: handliche Powerbank mit integriertem Lightningkabel im Test

Ugreen hat mir vor Kurzem eine neue Powerbank geschickt (danke dafür!), welche mit zwei, nein, drei netten Features daher kommt: Sie ist klein und hat trotzdem 10.000 mAh Kapazität. Sie bietet USB C Power Delivery […]
1. Juni 2021

USB-C 2.1 – Update bringt „Extended Power Range“ mit bis zu 240 Watt

Es gibt eine neue offizielle Lizenz für USB-C-Anschlüsse, -Ports und -Kabel. Die neue Technik, die dahinter steckt, soll unter anderem eine Leistung von 240 W zulassen. Damit könnten mit entsprechend starken Netzteilen zahlreiche Geräte gleichzeitig […]
23. April 2021
USB C Netzteil Foto

Kann man ein Apple iPhone mit einem Samsung Netzteil laden?

Diese Frage kam die Tage mal auf, als ich mit einem Bekannten gesprochen habe, der von einem Samsung Galaxy auf ein iPhone 11 Pro gewechselt hat. Und im Prinzip ist die Sache einfach beantwortet, denn […]
27. Februar 2021
ISDT N8 Akkuladegerät im Test

Im Test: ISDT N8 Akkuladegerät mit USB-C und Farbdisplay – Pick der Woche KW9

Eigentlich ist es schon ein wenig seltsam, wenn ich keine zwei Wochen, nachdem ich den Voltcraft Charge Manager empfohlen habe, schon das nächste Akkuladegerät als Pick der Woche anpreise. Aber: Es hat seinen Grund. Der […]
29. Dezember 2020
Im Test: Die Satechi Quatro Wireless Powerbank

Im Test: Satechi Quatro Wireless Powerbank für Mac, AirPods, iPhone und Apple Watch

Von Satechi erreichte mich vor Kurzem die Satechi Quatro Wireless Powerbank. Ein Zusatzakku, der über vier unterschiedliche Ladetechniken verfügt und damit besonders vielseitig in der Praxis ist. Die Powerbank wurde mir für den Test gratis […]
3. Oktober 2020
Im Test: Die Wuben C3 LED Taschenlampe

Im Test: Wuben C3 LED Taschenlampe mit USB-C-Anschluss

Wer wie ich früher mit Maglite Taschenlampen groß geworden ist, der wird die Faszination verstehen, die ich für die kleinen LED Taschenlampen besitze. Um früher mit einer Glühbirnen-Maglite eine ähnliche Lichtausbeute zu bekommen, war man […]
1. Oktober 2020
Powerbank-Test: Anker PowerCore III 10K wireless

Im Test: Anker PowerCore III 10K Wireless – neue 10.000 mAh Powerbank mit Qi und USB-C PD

Vor einigen Wochen hatte ich euch schon die Anker PowerCore 10K Wireless vorgestellt. Dieses Modell verfügt über Qi-Charging und einen USB-C Port sowie zwei USB-A Ports. Allerdings ist der USB-C-Anschluss bei dem „alten“ Modell nur […]
25. August 2020
Im Test: Anker PowerPort III Nano

Anker PowerPort III Nano: Hat er das Zeug für das neue Universal-Smartphone-Netzteil?

Mit Anker stehe ich in relativ engem Kontakt und bekomme häufiger mal Powerbanks, Hubs oder Ladestecker zum Testen vorbei geschickt. Diesmal kam das Päckchen von Anker jedoch unter einem neuen Aspekt. Die PR-Abteilung des Unternehmens […]
18. August 2020

Warum es keine USB-C-Hubs mit mehreren USB-C Ports gibt

Schaut man sich nach USB-C-Hubs um, findet man meist nur welche mit maximal zwei C-Anschlüssen, mehreren A-Ports und Schnittstellen für SD-Karten, HDMI, etc. Was ich zum Beispiel bräuchte, wäre ein USB-C-Hub mit zehn USB-C-Ports, damit […]
11. August 2020
USB Steckdosenadapter von Lencent im Test

Test: USB-Steckdose mit USB-C- und USB-A-Ports

In unserem Altbau sind Steckdosen recht rar gesät. Wir haben zwar hier und da neue Steckdosen ergänzt, wenn schon ein Anschluss dort lag, aber unterm Strich hat man trotzdem ständig das Gefühl, es könnten ein […]