USB Power Delivery

Sir Apfelot Blog


18. March 2021
Aukey power supply and Pipika charging cable on offer

DIY iPhone fast charging set: Aukey power supply and Pipika charging cable on offer

If you don't have a small USB-C power supply that also supports USB-C power delivery, you might be able to get one now, because Aukey has a pretty cheap bargain on Amazon, which is supplemented by another offer from Pipika [ ...]
27. February 2021
ISDT N8 battery charger in the test

In the test: ISDT N8 battery charger with USB-C and color display - pick of the week in week 9

Actually, it's a little strange when, less than two weeks after recommending the Voltcraft Charge Manager, I already advertise the next battery charger as the pick of the week. But: There is a reason. The […]
29. September 2019
The Anker PowerPort III works with gallium nitrite instead of silicon. This makes it significantly smaller than other chargers.

In the test: Anker PowerPort Atom III USB-C power supply with 60 watts

The Anker PowerPort Atom III is the first gallium nitrite power supply from Anker that I have reviewed. Anyone who does not know what to do with the term gallium nitrite (GaN) might like to read my article about the advantages of [...]
11. March 2019
A label indicating whether a charger or a power bank supports USB-PD can usually be found on the device itself. In this case, even with precise information on the performance data (Photo: Sir Apfelot).

What is USB Power Delivery (USB PD)?

USB Power Delivery is the technical term for the fast charging function via a corresponding USB cable and a compatible charging cable / compatible power bank. Among other things, i-devices from Apple, such as newer iPhone models, use this standard. Even with [...]
11 December 2017

Reader question: do the iPhone X and iPhone 8 support Qualcomm Quick Charge?

In comments, via the contact form and directly by e-mail, questions from readers arrive here in the blog from time to time. One of the readers' questions recently read: "Do the iPhone X and iPhone 8 support [...]

USB Power Delivery

Sir Apfelot Blog


18. März 2021
Aukey Netzteil und Pipika Ladekabel im Angebot

DIY iPhone-Schnelllade-Set: Aukey-Netzteil und Pipika Ladekabel im Angebot

Wer noch kein kleines USB-C-Netzteil hat, das auch USB-C-Power-Delivery beherrscht, der kann sich jetzt vielleicht eins holen, denn Aukey hat ein ziemlich günstiges Schnäppchen bei Amazon eingestellt, welches durch ein anderes Angebot von Pipika ergänzt […]
27. Februar 2021
ISDT N8 Akkuladegerät im Test

Im Test: ISDT N8 Akkuladegerät mit USB-C und Farbdisplay – Pick der Woche KW9

Eigentlich ist es schon ein wenig seltsam, wenn ich keine zwei Wochen, nachdem ich den Voltcraft Charge Manager empfohlen habe, schon das nächste Akkuladegerät als Pick der Woche anpreise. Aber: Es hat seinen Grund. Der […]
29. September 2019
Der Anker PowerPort III arbeitet mit Galliumnitrit statt mit Silizium. Dadurch ist er deutlich kleiner als andere Ladegeräte.

Im Test: Anker PowerPort Atom III USB-C-Netzteil mit 60 Watt

Der Anker PowerPort Atom III ist das erste Galliumnitrit-Netzteil von Anker, das ich im Test habe. Wer mit dem Begriff Galliumnitrit (GaN) noch nichts anfangen kann, mag sich vielleicht meinen Beitrag über die Vorteile der […]
11. März 2019
Eine Kennzeichnung, ob ein Ladegerät oder eine Powerbank USB-PD unterstützt, findet man in der Regel auf dem Gerät selbst. In diesem Fall sogar mit genauen Angaben zu den Leistungsdaten (Foto: Sir Apfelot).

Was ist USB Power Delivery (USB PD)?

USB Power Delivery ist der Fachbegriff für die Schnelllade-Funktion über ein entsprechendes USB-Kabel und ein kompatibles Ladekabel / eine kompatible Powerbank. Unter anderem i-Geräte von Apple, wie neuere iPhone-Modelle etwa, nutzen diesen Standard. Auch bei […]
11. Dezember 2017

Leserfrage: Unterstützen das iPhone X und das iPhone 8 Qualcomm Quick Charge?

In Kommentaren, über das Kontaktformular und direkt per Mail kommen ab und zu Fragen von Leserinnen und Lesern hier im Blog an. Eine der Leserfragen lautete letztens: „Unterstützen das iPhone X und das iPhone 8 […]