USB-Stick

Sir Apfelot Blog


3. March 2020

SanDisk iXpand Go - USB stick with Lightning connector for iPhone and iPad

Since no SD card can be used for storage expansion in the iPhone, iPad and iPod touch from Apple, you have to do something different. On the one hand, you can move your pictures and videos to the Mac via AirDrop, [...]
16. January 2020

Mac tip: Encrypt the USB stick or external hard drive and secure it with a password

If you want to encrypt a USB stick or an external hard drive on your Apple Mac, you don't need a special app. Only an operating system from macOS 10.13 High Sierra is required. With this, as well as with one or two conditions that are still met [...]
29. November 2019
Disk Drill Pro via SetApp for 10 EUR

Trick: Data recovery with Disk Drill Pro on the Mac for 10 euros instead of 100 euros

A few days ago my reader Bernd wrote me a message. Obviously something broke when writing to a USB memory stick and the USB stick was unfortunately no longer readable by the Mac. After some research, [...]
13. August 2017
Once all the plugs have been inserted, the small USB stick can be transported safely.

In the test: SanDisk Ultra 128 GB USB stick with USB-C and USB-A connector

After being the owner of the new MacBook Pro 2017 for a short time, the switch to USB-C compatible accessories is now of course on the agenda. Since I needed a USB stick again, I researched which USB 3 sticks [...]
9. May 2017
Image source: Amazon

WLAN USB stick: SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick

With a WiFi USB stick, you can drag photos, videos, music and more from your smartphone or tablet, i.e. from your iPhone or iPad, directly to the storage medium via WiFi. So you can buy adapters or special [...]
8. May 2017
Old smartphone data on a new memory stick

Convicted of old data on new USB sticks

If you buy a new USB stick, there may be leftover data on it that are illegal in an emergency. It may well be that someone has illegal material on his USB stick that he himself did not put on it [...]
10. January 2017

ELE Secret USB stick with fingerprint security at Amazon (Updated)

The ELE Secret is a USB 2.0 memory stick with a fingerprint sensor. With this flash memory you can not only back up your data and files up to a maximum of 64 GB of total storage, but also make them individually accessible. Just […]
28. October 2016
ravpower usb lightning stick iphone memory expand external memory ipad ios apple

RAVPower RP-IM005 DE charging cable and 64 GB USB stick with Lightning connector

The iPhone brings more and more internal storage with it, which is to be welcomed, since an expansion via an SD card is not made possible by Apple. However, if you are traveling with older or the cheaper new models, you can [...]
26. September 2016
macos sierra usb stick install format boot bootable usb stick os x

Bootable USB stick: Install macOS Sierra from the USB medium

I have already explained in detail how you can create a bootable USB stick for OS X; This article is about macOS Sierra on a USB stick. Given the [...]
18. August 2016
Create a bootable USB stick on the Mac: when deleting, please select OS X Extended as the format and GUID as the scheme

Make USB stick bootable: Create a bootable USB stick for Mac and PC

Making a USB stick bootable is not a sideline task; but it is doable. Booting the PC or Mac with a USB stick can also bring many advantages - because you have [...]

USB-Stick

Sir Apfelot Blog


16. Januar 2020

Mac-Tipp: USB-Stick oder externe Festplatte verschlüsseln und mit Passwort sichern

Wollt ihr am Apple Mac einen USB-Stick oder eine externe Festplatte verschlüsseln, braucht ihr keine spezielle App dafür. Lediglich ein Betriebssystem ab macOS 10.13 High Sierra wird benötigt. Damit sowie mit ein-zwei weiterhin erfüllten Voraussetzungen könnt ihr schnell und einfach…
29. November 2019
Disk Drill Pro über SetApp für 10 EUR

Trick: Datenrettung mit Disk Drill Pro am Mac für 10 Euro statt für 100 Euro

Vor einigen Tagen schrieb mir mein Leser Bernd eine Nachricht. Ihm ist offensichtlich beim Beschreiben eines USB-Speichersticks etwas kaputtgegangen und der USB-Stick war daraufhin leider nicht mehr für den Mac lesbar. Nach einiger Recherche ist Bernd auf die Software "Disk…
13. August 2017
Sind alle Stecker eingeschoben, läßt sich der kleine USB-Stick risikofrei transportieren.

Im Test: SanDisk Ultra 128 GB USB Stick mit USB-C und USB-A Stecker

Nachdem ich seit kurzem Besitzer des neuen MacBook Pro 2017 bin, steht nun natürlich die Umstellung auf USB-C-taugliches Zubehör an. Da bei mir mal wieder Bedarf an einem USB-Stick war, habe ich recherchiert, welche USB-3-Sticks es mit USB-C-Stecker gibt, die…
9. Mai 2017
Bilderquelle: Amazon

WLAN USB-Stick: SanDisk Connect Wireless Stick

Mit einem WLAN USB-Stick könnt ihr Fotos, Videos, Musik und mehr vom Smartphone oder Tablet, also vom iPhone oder iPad direkt per Wifi aufs Speichermedium ziehen. So könnt ihr euch Adapter oder den Kauf spezieller Speicher-Sticks mit Lightning-Anschluss sparen. Unter…
8. Mai 2017
Alte Smartphone-Daten auf neuem Speicherstick

Verurteilt wegen alten Daten auf neuen USB-Sticks

Wenn ihr einen neuen USB-Stick kauft, dann können darauf Datenreste sein, die im Ernstfall illegal sind. Es kann durchaus sein, dass jemand wegen illegalem Material auf seinem USB-Stick, das er selbst gar nicht darauf aufgespielt hat, verurteilt wurde oder wird.…
10. Januar 2017

ELE Secret USB Stick mit Fingerabdruck-Sicherung bei Amazon (Updated)

Der ELE Secret ist ein USB 2.0 Speicher-Stick mit Fingerabdruck-Sensor. Mit diesem Flash Speicher könnt ihr eure Daten und Dateien bis max. 64 GB Gesamtspeicher nicht nur mobil sichern, sondern auch individuell zugänglich machen. Nur mit eurem Fingerabdruck gebt ihr…
28. Oktober 2016
ravpower usb lightning stick iphone speicher erweitern externer speicher ipad ios apple

RAVPower RP-IM005 DE Ladekabel und 64 GB USB-Stick mit Lightning-Anschluss

Das iPhone bringt immer mehr internen Speicher mit, was zu begrüßen ist, da eine Erweiterung per SD-Karte von Apple nicht möglich gemacht wird. Wer allerdings mit älteren oder den günstigeren neuen Modellen unterwegs ist, kann nicht über 256 GB Speicher…
26. September 2016
macos sierra usb stick installieren formatieren booten bootfähiger usbstick os x

Bootfähiger USB Stick: macOS Sierra vom USB Medium installieren

Wie ihr einen bootfähigen USB Stick für OS X erstellen könnt, das habe ich euch bereits hier ausführlich erklärt; in diesem Beitrag soll es um macOS Sierra auf einem USB Stick gehen. Unter dem gegebenen Link findet ihr auch eine…
18. August 2016
Bootfähigen USB Stick am Mac erstellen: beim Löschen bitte OS X Extended als Format und GUID als Schema wählen

USB Stick bootfähig machen: Einen bootfähigen USB Stick für Mac und PC erstellen

Einen USB Stick bootfähig machen, das ist keine Aufgabe für nebenbei; aber es ist machbar. Den PC oder Mac mit einem USB Stick booten kann überdies viele Vorteile mit sich bringen – denn hat man vor langer Zeit mal eine…
18. August 2016
usb stick os x installer groesse beitragsbild

Wie groß muss der USB Stick sein, wenn ich den OS X Installer darauf kopieren möchte?

Wer einen USB Stick bootfähig machen und damit im Notfall den Mac starten möchte, der braucht neben einer guten Anleitung zur Erstellung des OS X Sticks zu allererst einmal einen USB Stick. Aber nicht nur diesen, sondern auch ausreichend Platz…