Web browser

Sir Apfelot Blog


21 April 2022

Tried: DuckDuckGo web browser for macOS

About a week ago I showed you that DuckDuckGo has a browser beta for the Mac: DuckDuckGo Browser for the Mac – beta waiting list has started. As part of the research for this article, [...]
13 April 2022

DuckDuckGo Browser for Mac: beta queue has started

Private, fast and secure is how the new DuckDuckGo web browser is described, which is now also available (as a beta) for macOS. Of course, the in-house search engine is already set up as a standard in the browser. In addition, the […]
22 May 2019

Mac-Browser Stack places many Internet pages next to each other in a free grid

The web browser stack for macOS on the Apple Mac is a practical tool for anyone who often wants to use several websites at the same time. Do you have to monitor individual hashtags on Twitter, Facebook and Co., for example, [...]
26 June 2018

Clear Safari Cache under macOS - here's how!

The cache memory in the Safari browser under macOS is used to speed up processes, to save scripts and files and to store other data temporarily. For example, images or other special elements are stored in the cache so that they are

Webbrowser

Sir Apfelot Blog


21. April 2022

Ausprobiert: DuckDuckGo Webbrowser für macOS

Vor rund einer Woche habe ich euch aufgezeigt, dass es von DuckDuckGo eine Browser-Beta für den Mac gibt: DuckDuckGo Browser für den Mac – Beta-Warteliste ist gestartet. Im Rahmen der Recherche zu diesem Beitrag hatte […]
13. April 2022

DuckDuckGo Browser für den Mac: Beta-Warteliste ist gestartet

Privat, schnell und sicher, so wird der neue DuckDuckGo Webbrowser beschrieben, den es jetzt auch (als Beta) für macOS gibt. Natürlich ist in dem Browser die hauseigene Suchmaschine schon als Standard eingerichtet. Zudem wird das […]
22. Mai 2019

Mac-Browser Stack platziert viele Internetseiten im freien Raster nebeneinander

Der Webbrowser Stack für macOS auf dem Apple Mac ist ein praktisches Werkzeug für alle, die öfter mal mehrere Webseiten gleichzeitig nutzen wollen. Müsst ihr zum Beispiel bei Twitter, Facebook und Co. einzelne Hashtags überwachen, […]
26. Juni 2018

Safari Cache unter macOS löschen – so geht’s!

Der Cache-Speicher im Safari-Browser unter macOS dient dazu, Prozesse zu beschleunigen, Skripte und Dateien zu sichern und weitere Daten temporär aufzubewahren. Beispielsweise Bilder oder andere spezielle Elemente werden im Cache gespeichert, damit sie beim neuerlichen […]