Wifi

Sir Apfelot Blog


22 April 2022

Airplane for Mac App - Disable WiFi, Bluetooth and notifications in two clicks

When I was looking for interesting tools for the Mac, the iMac and especially for the Apple MacBook, I came across Airplane for Mac. The Airplane for Mac app doesn't bring too much […]
8 March 2022
Apple AirPrint

What is AirPrint?

The term AirPrint can be found again and again when working with a Mac, iPhone or iPad. There are certainly many readers who already use AirPrint every day in the office or home office, but some of the term may […]
25 January 2022

Wi-Fi 7 – WLAN standard IEEE 802.11be for up to 40 GBit/s

MediaTek company recently published its Wi-Fi 7 efforts. The new WLAN standard, which is intended to replace Wi-Fi 6 and Wi-Fi 6E, could therefore be used with the first devices as early as 2023. In first […]
13 September 2021
In the test - the Imou Bullet 2E IP surveillance camera

Imou Bullet 2E in the test: a smart WLAN surveillance camera for outdoor use

Imou offers different models of security cameras. The current Imou Bullet 2E is an inexpensive successor to the Imou New Bullet. Imou made the Bullet 2E available to me for a test, but this affects [...]
7 January 2020

[Solved] Mac loses WiFi connection after waking up from sleep

If you wake your Mac, iMac, Mac mini or MacBook from sleep mode, the WiFi connection may be terminated. Log in to the network every time or switch off the WLAN [...]
30 December 2019

Use AirDrop with Mac, iPhone and iPad

Apple's contactless transmission technology "AirDrop" is useful for exchanging files and data between Mac, iPhone, iPad and Co. This fast data exchange option is possible both between the same devices and across platforms between macOS, iOS and iPadOS [...]
21 February 2019

Cheap USB-C hubs cause Bluetooth and WiFi problems on the MacBook Pro

Bluetooth and WLAN problems with current MacBook models as well as series of the Pro series are repeatedly reported by users in forums and specialist magazines. In addition to speculation and rumors, there are also tangible indications of the cause [...]
21 January 2019

Measure WiFi speed on the Mac

If you want to know how good your wireless Internet connection is on an Apple Mac, iMac or MacBook, you can rely on services that are integrated in macOS or offered on websites. Additional software for WLAN speed [...]
29 December 2018
The Canon Selphy CP1300 photo printer

In the test: Canon Selphy CP 1300 WLAN - mobile photo printer for iPhone, iPad and Mac

In order to explain my purchase of the Canon Selphy CP1300 WLAN to you a bit, I have to go back a little: A good year ago I bought an HP color inkjet printer (HP Envy 5540) in order to [...]
30 July 2018

BGH judgment: Liability for interference with open WLAN networks in Germany off the table

The so-called "interference liability", ie the liability of WLAN operators for illegal activities by third parties, is now a thing of the past, according to a judgment by the Federal Court of Justice (BGH). On Thursday, July 26, 2018, the relevant case was judged and [...]

WLAN

Sir Apfelot Blog


22. April 2022

Airplane for Mac App – WLAN, Bluetooth und Benachrichtigungen mit zwei Klicks deaktivieren

Auf der Suche nach interessanten Tools für den Mac, den iMac und vor allem für das MacBook von Apple bin ich auf Airplane for Mac gestoßen. Die Airplane for Mac App bringt keine zu großen […]
8. März 2022
Apple AirPrint

Was ist AirPrint?

Den Begriff AirPrint findet man immer wieder, wenn man mit Mac, iPhone oder iPad arbeitet. Es gibt sicher viele Leser, die AirPrint schon täglich im Büro oder Home-Office nutzen, aber einigen wird der Begriff vielleicht […]
25. Januar 2022

Wi-Fi 7 – WLAN-Standard IEEE 802.11be für bis zu 40 GBit/s

Das Unternehmen MediaTek hat kürzlich seine Bemühungen hinsichtlich Wi-Fi 7 veröffentlicht. Der neue WLAN-Standard, der Wi-Fi 6 und Wi-Fi 6E ablösen soll, könnte demnach schon in 2023 mit den ersten Geräten nutzbar sein. In ersten […]
13. September 2021
Im Test – die Imou Bullet 2E IP-Überwachnungskamera

Imou Bullet 2E im Test: eine smarte WLAN-Überwachungskamera für den Außenbereich

Imou bietet verschiedene Modelle von Sicherheitskameras an. Die aktuelle Imou Bullet 2E ist ein günstiges Nachfolgemodell der Imou New Bullet. Imou hat mir die Bullet 2E für einen Test zur Verfügung gestellt, aber dies beeinflußt […]
7. Januar 2020

[gelöst] Mac verliert WLAN-Verbindung nach dem Aufwachen aus dem Ruhezustand

Wenn ihr euren Mac, iMac, den Mac mini oder das MacBook aus dem Ruhezustand aufweckt, dann kann es sein, dass die WLAN-Verbindung beendet wird. Sich jedes Mal neu ins Netzwerk einzuloggen bzw. das WLAN aus- […]
30. Dezember 2019

AirDrop mit Mac, iPhone und iPad nutzen

Apples kontaktlose Übertragungstechnik „AirDrop“ ist praktisch, um Dateien und Daten zwischen Mac, iPhone, iPad und Co. auszutauschen. Sowohl unter gleichen Geräten als auch plattformübergreifend zwischen macOS, iOS und iPadOS ist diese schnelle Möglichkeit des Datenaustauschs […]
21. Februar 2019

Billige USB-C-Hubs sorgen für Bluetooth- und WLAN-Probleme am MacBook Pro

Bluetooth- und WLAN-Probleme bei aktuellen MacBook-Modellen sowie auch Baureihen der Pro-Serie werden immer wieder in Foren und in Fachmagazinen von Nutzern gemeldet. Neben Mutmaßungen und Gerüchten gibt es aber auch handfeste Hinweise auf die Ursache […]
21. Januar 2019

WLAN-Geschwindigkeit messen am Mac

Wenn ihr an Apple Mac, iMac oder MacBook wissen wollt, wie gut eure Internet-Funk-Verbindung ist, dann könnt ihr auf Dienste setzen, die in macOS integriert sind bzw. auf Webseiten angeboten werden. Zusätzliche Software zum WLAN-Geschwindigkeit […]
29. Dezember 2018
Der Canon Selphy CP1300 Fotodrucker

Im Test: Canon Selphy CP 1300 WLAN – mobiler Fotodrucker für iPhone, iPad und Mac

Um euch meinen Kauf des Canon Selphy CP1300 WLAN ein bisschen zu erklären, muss ich etwas ausholen: Vor gut einem Jahr hatte ich mir einen HP Farbtintenstrahldrucker (HP Envy 5540) gekauft, um hin und wieder […]
30. Juli 2018

BGH-Urteil: Störerhaftung bei offenen WLAN-Netzwerken in Deutschland vom Tisch

Die sogenannte „Störerhaftung“, also die Haftung von WLAN-Betreibern für rechtswidrige Aktivitäten Dritter, gehört nach einem Urteil des Bundesgerichtshofs (BGH) nunmehr der Vergangenheit an. Am Donnerstag, dem 26. Juli 2018, wurde im entsprechenden Fall geurteilt und […]