Word

Sir Apfelot Blog


19 July 2022

macOS Tip: Find and replace text in Word and Pages

Many of you probably know that you can start a full-text search on the Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook in certain apps with the command key and F (⌘+F) as a key combination. But how can you find the text […]
29 December 2020

Mac Instructions: Editing Word and Pages Dictionaries

Accidentally added a misspelled word to the Microsoft Word or Apple Pages dictionary? Do you want to delete the wrong entry so that the spelling is displayed as incorrect again, i.e. underlined in red? [...]
23 November 2020

Copy formatting: Copy the text format in Word and Pages

I work on the Apple MacBook Pro sometimes with Microsoft Word, sometimes with Apple Pages, depending on the project. Both have useful functions for dealing with text - if you can find them. If you […]
21 April 2020
Simply write letters with EasyLetter

EasyLetter - write letters with a clean layout in seconds

I actually don't need Felix Brix's EasyLetter Mac app because I've been writing my correspondence with Adobe InDesign for a good 10 years. I know that kind of shot at sparrows with cannons, but I have [...]
12 November 2019

Microsoft Office 2019 for Mac (macOS Catalina) - but without a subscription

The old Office for Mac 2016 version, which was still running on my MacBook Pro, got the fatal blow with the update to macOS Catalina and no longer works because of the 64-bit exclusivity. So far I thought that [...]
2 May 2019

Word document: Forgot your password? How to bypass protection!

Word documents can be used for writing down recipes, Christmas greetings and wedding invitations. But also sensitive data, internal information of a company or the private password collection can be saved as doc or docx. To do this, the file [...]
19 September 2017

Open Docx and Doc files on a Mac

If you want to open a Docx (.docx) or a Doc (.doc) file on the Mac, you have various options - in addition to Microsoft Word, you can also use Apple's own Pages program and the free Word alternatives [...]

Word

Sir Apfelot Blog


29. Dezember 2020

Mac-Anleitung: Wörterbücher von Word und Pages bearbeiten

Habt ihr aus Versehen ein falsch geschriebenes Wort zum Wörterbuch von Microsoft Word oder Apple Pages hinzugefügt? Wollt ihr den falschen Eintrag nun löschen, damit die Schreibweise wieder als falsch angezeigt, also rot unterstrichen wird? […]
23. November 2020

Formatierung kopieren: Textformat übernehmen in Word und Pages

Ich arbeite am Apple MacBook Pro je nach Projekt mal mit Microsoft Word, mal mit Apple Pages. In beiden gibt es nützliche Funktionen für den Umgang mit Text – wenn man sie findet. Wenn ihr […]
21. April 2020
Einfach Briefe schreiben mit EasyLetter

EasyLetter – Briefe mit sauberen Layout in Sekundenschnelle schreiben

Eigentlich benötige ich die Mac-App EasyLetter von Felix Brix nicht, da ich seit gut 10 Jahren meine Korrespondenz mit Adobe InDesign verfasse. Ich weiß, das ist irgendwie mit Kanonen auf Spatzen geschossen, aber ich habe […]
12. November 2019

Microsoft Office 2019 für Mac (macOS Catalina) – aber ohne Abo-Zwang

Die alte Office for Mac 2016 Version, die noch auf meinem MacBook Pro lief, hat mit dem Update auf macOS Catalina den Todesstoß bekommen und funktioniert wegen der 64-Bit-Exklusivität nicht mehr. Ich dachte bisher, dass […]
2. Mai 2019

Word-Dokument: Passwort vergessen? So umgeht man den Schutz!

Word-Dokumente können für das Niederschreiben von Rezepten, Weihnachtsgrüßen und Hochzeitseinladungen genutzt werden. Aber auch sensible Daten, Interna eines Unternehmens oder die private Passwortsammlung können als doc bzw. docx gespeichert sein. Dafür lässt sich die Datei […]
19. September 2017

Docx und Doc Datei öffnen am Mac

Wenn ihr eine Docx (.docx) oder eine Doc (.doc) Datei am Mac öffnen wollt, dann habt ihr dazu verschiedene Möglichkeiten – neben Microsoft Word stehen euch auch das Apple-eigene Programm Pages sowie die gratis Word-Alternativen […]