Malwarebytes (Mac Version) - The recommendation from the Apple Service Center

Antivirus software on the Apple Mac ... Actually, I am of the opinion that you can use the Mac no anti-virus software required. Nevertheless, readers sometimes ask which software I would recommend if they want to install something after all because they don't feel safe or suspect that something has already got stuck in the system. At this point, the unofficial recommendation of the Apple support staff, who advise people at the Genius Bar to use “Malwarebytes”, is recommended to you. With the 14-day demo version Malwarebytes can even investigate acute cases for free. 

Malwarebytes for macOS, Windows and Android finds viruses and malware in order to eliminate possible or acute threats. You can find information and the secure download source here!

Malwarebytes for macOS, Windows and Android finds viruses and malware in order to eliminate possible or acute threats. You can find information and the secure download source here!

Malwarebytes for Mac - securely track down viruses and malware

The advantage of the Malwarebytes app for the Apple Mac is that it does not embed itself quite as deeply into the system as other virus scanners, which hog everything that is not on three trees. With Malwarebytes you can also do regular scans and thus do without the continuous monitoring that so many other virus scanners put on the day. This also ensures that resources are not constantly consumed unnecessarily, which is important with older computers, with a complex workflow and when using the MacBook's battery. The software is perfect for the occasional scan and for temporary suspicions.

Current case: Sparkasse blocks online banking due to malware

One reader currently has the case that his online banking has been blocked by the relevant Sparkasse. He's apparently on one Phishing mail fell for it and pulled spy software onto the Mac. The condition is now: the malware must be removed from the computer before banking transactions over the Internet can be made possible again. With Malwarebytes as a 1-year or 2-year license or as a free 14-day trial version (You can find information and download here) the pest can be localized, determined and eliminated. In addition to this example, this is also helpful in numerous other scenarios - just like a regular backup!

Tip: In addition to macOS, the Malwarebytes software is also available for Windows and Android;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

9 comments

  1. Froyo52 says:

    The story of the savings bank lock can only be made up. She is completely unbelievable.

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      I can reassure you Froyo: It's true. I have already helped the reader several times with problems with his old iMac and I do not know why he should come up with it, nor why it should be invented in principle. Maybe you have some insights into the reality that you want to share with us?

    • Wolf says:

      The story is absolutely believable. I assume that the procedure with a chip card was used here, but a card reader without its own keyboard was used. Access is then switched off very quickly if the savings bank software is not sure that there was no man-in-the-middle disruption. This is the case with good software.
      I had the case the other way round: my software stated that my bank's software did not check whether my reader had an internal keyboard when using the chip card procedure. Then I changed the spell

  2. Enc says:

    But I have to agree with Froyo ... even with the best will in the world, I can't imagine that this should have happened as described. The action of the funkasse would be very strange: Turn off the entire banking function of the user just because there is malware (which in the event of a phishing (!) Attack?) Is on his computer? The story generally doesn't make sense on some levels. Either your friend misunderstood the Spaka or there was a really incompetent employee at work. :-D

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      I am at the Sparkasse myself. If you enter the wrong PIN three times when logging in, access will be blocked. Completely automated. So why shouldn't they lock it if they see other strange activity? It doesn't seem strange to me ... Perhaps the only strange thing is that you either fall victim to phishing OR malware and rarely both at the same time. Maybe my reader just mixed up the terminology. But maybe he'll speak up again himself to shed light on the darkness. I'll write to him by email and ask if he would like to say something about it.

  3. D says:

    Unfortunately, Malwarebytes is now also embedded deeper in the system than necessary. For example, you have to use the uninstaller to get rid of it. Deleting the app alone is not enough. Really annoying. Was once more elegant. Funny, by the way, that something that started out as a script from a guy competes with the big snake oil companies.

    • Sir Apfelot says:

      Yes? I still had the status that you can run it as a "normal" app every now and then without it constantly scanning everywhere, as the other VirusSCAMMER do. But what a shame ... everything was better back then. :(

  4. Utze says:

    Sir Apfelot,
    I followed her advice and clicked on the software as a 14-day demo version.
    Unfortunately I cannot load it because I have OS X El Kapitän on the 2007mer computer.
    The software requires higher versions. What now?

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Malwarebytes (Mac Version) – Die Empfehlung aus dem Apple-Service-Center

Antivirus-Software auf dem Apple Mac… Eigentlich vertrete ich ja die Meinung, dass man am Mac keine Anti-Virus-Software benötigt. Trotzdem kommt von Leser/innen manchmal die Frage, welche Software ich empfehlen würde, wenn sie nun doch etwas installieren möchten, weil sie sich nicht sicher fühlen respektive den Verdacht hegen, dass sich bereits etwas im System festgefressen hat. An dieser Stelle sei euch die inoffizielle Empfehlung der Apple-Support-Mitarbeiter ans Herz gelegt, die Leuten an der Genius-Bar zu „Malwarebytes“ raten. Mit der 14-Tage-Demo-Version von Malwarebytes kann man sogar gratis akute Fälle untersuchen. 

Malwarebytes für macOS, Windows und Android findet Viren und Malware, um mögliche oder akute Bedrohungen auszuschalten. Infos und die sichere Download-Quelle findet ihr hier!

Malwarebytes für macOS, Windows und Android findet Viren und Malware, um mögliche oder akute Bedrohungen auszuschalten. Infos und die sichere Download-Quelle findet ihr hier!

Malwarebytes für Mac – Viren und Malware sicher aufspüren

Der Vorteil der Malwarebytes App für den Apple Mac ist, dass sie sich nicht ganz so tief ins System einnistet wie andere Virenscanner, die alles in Beschlag nehmen, was nicht bei drei auf den Bäumen ist. Mit Malwarebytes kann man zudem regelmäßige Scans machen und somit auf die Dauerüberwachung verzichten, die so manche anderen Virenscanner an den Tag legen. Das sorgt auch dafür, dass nicht ständig unnötig Ressourcen verbraucht werden, was bei älteren Computern, bei einem aufwändigen Workflow und bei der Akku-Nutzung des MacBooks wichtig ist. Die Software ist also perfekt für den gelegentlichen Scan und für temporäre Verdachtsmomente.

Aktueller Fall: Sparkasse sperrt Online-Banking wegen Schadsoftware

Ein Leser hat aktuell den Fall, dass sein Online-Banking von Seiten der entsprechenden Sparkasse gesperrt wurde. Er ist augenscheinlich auf eine Phishing-Mail hereingefallen und hat sich so Spionage-Software auf den Mac gezogen. Die Auflage ist nun: die Malware muss vom Computer beseitigt sein, bevor Bankgeschäfte übers Internet wieder möglich gemacht werden. Mit Malwarebytes als 1-Jahres- oder 2-Jahres-Lizenz bzw. als kostenlose 14-Tage-Testversion (Infos und Download findet ihr hier) kann man den Schädling lokalisieren, bestimmen und beseitigen. Das ist neben diesem Beispiel auch in zahlreichen anderen Szenarien hilfreich – genauso wie ein regelmäßiges Backup!

Tipp: Die Malwarebytes-Software ist neben macOS auch für Windows und Android erhältlich 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

7 Kommentare

  1. Froyo52 sagt:

    Die Geschichte mit der Sparkassensperre kann nur erfunden sein. Sie ist vollkommen unglaubwürdig.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Ich kann dich beruhigen Froyo: Es ist wahr. Ich habe dem Leser schon mehrfach bei Problemen mit seinem alten iMac geholfen und ich wüsste weder, warum er sich das ausdenken sollte, noch warum es grundsätzlich erfunden sein sollte. Vielleicht hast du ja Einsichten in die Realität, die du uns mitteilen möchtest?

    • Wolf sagt:

      Die Geschichte ist absolut glaubwürdig. Ich gehe davon aus dass hier das Verfahren mit Chipkarte zum Einsatz gekommen ist, aber ein Kartenleser ohne eigene Tastatur zum Einsatz gekommen ist. Dann wird sehr schnell der Zugang abgeschaltet, wenn die Sparkassensoftware nicht sicher ist, dass es keine Man-in-the-middle-Störung gegeben hat. Ist bei guter Software so.
      Ich hatte den Fall umgekehrt: meine Software gab an, dass die Software meiner Bank beim Chipkartenverfahren nicht geprüft hat ob mein Leser interne Tastatur hat. Habe dann Bann gewechselt

  2. Enc sagt:

    Da muss ich allerdings Froyo zustimmen… ich kann mir auch beim besten Willen nicht vorstellen, dass das wie geschildert passiert sein soll. Das Handeln der Spasskasse wäre schon sehr seltsam: Dem Nutzer das komplette Banking abdrehen, nur weil sich Malware (welche überhaupt bei einem Phishing(!)-Angriff?) auf seinem Rechner befindet? Die Story macht generell auf so einigen Ebenen keinen Sinn. Entweder hat dein Freund die Spaka missverstanden oder da war ein wirklich inkompetenter Mitarbeiter am Werk. 😀

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Ich bin selbst bei der Sparkasse. Wenn man da dreimal die falsche PIN beim Einloggen eingibt, wird der Zugang gesperrt. Komplett automatisiert. Wieso sollten sie es dann auch nicht sperren, wenn sie andere komische Aktivitäten erkennen? Mir kommt das keineswegs komisch vor… Das einzig Komische ist vielleicht, dass man entweder Opfer von Phishing ODER von Malware und selten von beidem zeitgleich wird. Vielleicht hat mein Leser da auch nur die Terminologie durcheinander gebracht. Aber vielleicht meldet er sich auch nochmal selbst zu Wort, um Licht ins Dunkel zu bringen. Ich schreibe ihm mal per Mail und frage, ob er was dazu sagen möchte.

  3. D sagt:

    Malwarebytes nistet sich leider mittlerweile auch tiefer ins System ein als nötig. Man muss z.B. den Uninstaller nutzen um es loszuwerden. App allein löschen reicht nicht. Sehr nervig. War mal eleganter. Übrigens lustig, dass etwas das als skript von einem Typen angefangen hat, den großen Schlangenölfirmen Konkurrenz macht.

    • Sir Apfelot sagt:

      Ja? ich hatte noch den Stand, dass man es quasi als “normale” App hin und wieder laufen lassen kann, ohne dass es ständig überall rumscannt, wie die anderen VirenSCAMMER es machen. Aber schade… damals war alles besser. 🙁

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.