Articles on wearables, smartwatches & fitness trackers


23. November 2021
Nomad Strap Stainless Steel V2 in the test

Test: Nomad stainless steel bracelet for the Apple Watch 42/44 mm

Today there is a short report on the "Nomad Strap Stainless Steel V2" - a metal bracelet for the Apple Watch, which is made of stainless steel. I chose the dark "graphite" version because it was part of my [...]
25. October 2021
Apple watch battery, Watch Series 1, 2, 3 battery capacity, generation

[Update] Apple Watch battery capacity (mAh & Wh) of all models and editions

If you want to know the nominal power and capacity of your Apple Watch battery in mAh and Wh, then you've come to the right place. Even if you want to determine your Apple Watch model to see which [...]
21. October 2021

Soundcore Frames: audio glasses with speakers and microphone

Anker today introduced a new type of wearable in its audio brand Soundcore: the Soundcore Frames. These are audio glasses, i.e. glasses with speakers and a microphone. A total of four loudspeakers - each [...]
15. September 2021

Apple Watch Series 7 - Specifications and Price

In addition to the iPhone 13 (mini), the iPhone 13 Pro (Max) and the new iPad and iPad mini, Apple yesterday presented the Apple Watch Series 7. The new Smartwatch from Cupertino not only has a [...]
24. August 2021

How to get the corona vaccination certificate on the Apple Watch

If you get vaccinated against Covid-19, you will get a vaccination certificate. Either you can get it as a printout in the vaccination center, in the doctor's office or in the pharmacy. Perhaps it will also be sent to you as a PDF file. [...]
6 JULY 2021

Pitaka presents Apple Watch straps made of carbon fiber + discount promotion

Starting today, Pitaka is offering two carbon fiber wristbands for the Apple Watch. The link bracelets can be used for every Apple Watch Series as well as for the SE model; sizes for the 38 and 40 mm models as well as for the [...]
5. March 2021

Apple Watch - Turn "Hey Siri" on and off

The Apple Watch is not only a practical smartwatch for measuring fitness and health data. By coupling with the iPhone, iPad and Mac, it also offers the option of operating across devices. Through GPS, cellular radio, [...]
15. February 2021
Test of the Apple Watch screen protector from smart engineered

In the test: Apple Watch screen protector from smart engineered

I didn't think that there would be a longer article about an Apple Watch protective film, but this one has become much longer than I first assumed. For everything there is [...]
2. February 2021

Garmin vívoactive 4 - sports smartwatch with long battery life

The Garmin vívoactive 4 is a smartwatch that is primarily made for people who want to do more for their fitness and health. It is suitable for sport through apps, training plans, heart rate measurement, [...]
24. November 2020

Buy Amazfit Smartwatches cheaper in the Black Friday week

As part of Black Friday, the manufacturer Huami is making its Amazfit smartwatches cheaper on Amazon. Which models you can buy at a discount, which new model will only be listed on Friday and what is available for retro fans [...]

Artikel zu Wearables, Smartwatches & Fitnesstracker


23. November 2021
Nomad Strap Stainless Steel V2 im Test

Test: Nomad Edelstahl-Armband für die Apple Watch 42/44 mm

Heute gibt es einen kurzen Bericht zum „Nomad Strap Stainless Steel V2“ – einem Metall-Armband für die Apple Watch, welches aus Edelstahl gefertigt ist. Ich habe mir die dunkle „Graphit“-Variante ausgesucht, da diese zu meiner […]
25. Oktober 2021
Apple Uhr Batterie, Watch Series 1, 2, 3 Akkukapazität, Generation

[Update] Apple Watch Akku-Kapazität (mAh & Wh) aller Modelle und Editionen

Wenn ihr wissen wollt welche Nennleistung und Kapazität euer Apple Watch Akku in mAh und Wh hat, dann seid ihr hier richtig. Auch wenn ihr euer Apple Watch Modell bestimmen wollt, um zu sehen, welche […]
21. Oktober 2021

Soundcore Frames: Audiobrille mit Lautsprechern und Mikrofon

Anker hat heute in seiner Audio-Marke Soundcore eine neue Art von Wearable vorgestellt: die Soundcore Frames. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Audiobrille, also eine Brille mit Lautsprechern und Mikrofon. Insgesamt vier Lautsprecher – je […]
15. September 2021

Apple Watch Series 7 – Technische Daten und Preis

Neben dem iPhone 13 (mini), dem iPhone 13 Pro (Max) sowie dem neuen iPad und iPad mini hat Apple gestern die Apple Watch Series 7 vorgestellt. Die neue Smartwatch aus Cupertino hat nicht nur ein […]
24. August 2021

Wie man den Corona-Impfpass auf die Apple Watch bekommt

Wenn ihr euch gegen Covid-19 impfen lasst, dann bekommt ihr ein Impfzertifikat. Entweder ihr bekommt es als Ausdruck im Impfzentrum, in der Arztpraxis oder in der Apotheke. Vielleicht wird es euch auch als PDF-Datei zugeschickt. […]
6. Juli 2021

Pitaka stellt Apple Watch Armbänder aus Kohlefaser vor + Rabatt-Aktion

Pitaka bietet ab heute zwei Kohlefaser-Armbänder für die Apple Watch an. Die Glieder-Armbänder sind für jede Apple Watch Series sowie für das SE-Modell nutzbar; es können Größen für die 38- und 40-mm-Modelle sowie für die […]
5. März 2021

Apple Watch – „Hey Siri“ aktivieren und deaktivieren

Die Apple Watch ist nicht nur zur Messung von Fitness- und Gesundheitsdaten eine praktische Smartwatch. Sie bietet durch die Kopplung mit dem iPhone, iPad und Mac überdies die Möglichkeit, geräteübergreifend zu agieren. Durch GPS, Mobilfunk, […]
15. Februar 2021
Test der Apple Watch Displayschutzfolie von smart engineered

Im Test: Apple Watch Displayschutzfolie von smart engineered

Ich hätte nicht gedacht, dass es mal einen längeren Beitrag zu einer Apple Watch Schutzfolie geben würde, aber dieser hier ist dann doch deutlich länger geworden als ich zuerst annahm. Es gibt eben zu allem […]
2. Februar 2021

Garmin vívoactive 4 – Sport-Smartwatch mit langer Akkulaufzeit

Die Garmin vívoactive 4 ist eine Smartwatch, die vor allem für Leute gemacht ist, die mehr für ihre Fitness und Gesundheit tun wollen. Für den Sport geeignet ist sie durch Apps, Trainingspläne, Messung der Herzfrequenz, […]
24. November 2020

Amazfit Smartwatches in der Black-Friday-Woche günstiger kaufen

Im Rahmen des Black Friday macht der Hersteller Huami seine Amazfit-Smartwatches auf Amazon günstiger. Welche Modelle ihr mit Rabatt kaufen könnt, welches neue Modell erst am Freitag gelistet wird und was es für Retro-Fans gibt, […]