Google Earth with 4D function: timelapse with satellite images

An extensive update for Google Earth was presented yesterday. You can now use the timelapse function on the website of the interactive globe as well as in the app. This ensures that a temporal course and thus the (man-made) change in some regions can be shown. The expansion of cities, the deforestation of the rainforest, the melting of ice surfaces and much more can be observed. Google has published several videos about this and enables users to create their own videos using Google Earth. You can find details on this in this post.

Google Earth with 4D function: the new timelapse feature uses satellite images to show deforestation, urban growth, melting of ice surfaces and more.

Google Earth with 4D function: the new timelapse feature uses satellite images to show deforestation, urban growth, melting of ice surfaces and more.

Google Earth Timelapse: The Earth over the decades

Depending on the region and the image material available to it, several years to several decades of development can be shown. From the continent with several countries to the individual city, changes can thus be observed, which are not infrequently based on human intervention. You can try it out for yourself on the Website of the offer or with the App for iOS and iPadOS. According to the Video As an update, for example, the deforestation of the rainforest in Brazil or the growth of Dubai including the backfilling of the Palm Islands can be observed.

Playlist with timelapse effect: Our Cities, Our Forests and Our Oceans

The video shown above is part of a playlist on the Google Earth channel on YouTube. In addition to “Exploring Timelapse in Google Earth”, it currently offers three more specialized videos. These take a look at cities, forests and the sea. The playlist can be found with this link. Have you already tried out the new feature on the website or in the app? What developments did you look at over the years and decades? What did you notice positively or negatively? Feel free to leave a comment with your experiences :)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Google Earth mit 4D-Funktion: Timelapse mit Satellitenaufnahmen

Gestern wurde ein umfangreiches Update für Google Earth vorgestellt. Sowohl auf der Webseite des interaktiven Globus’ als auch in der App könnt ihr nun die Timelapse-Funktion nutzen. Diese sorgt dafür, dass ein zeitlicher Verlauf und damit die (menschengemachte) Veränderung in einigen Regionen aufgezeigt werden kann. Die Ausbreitung von Städten, die Abholzung des Regenwalds, das Abschmelzen von Eisflächen und vieles mehr lässt sich beobachten. Google hat dazu mehrere Videos veröffentlicht und ermöglicht es Nutzer/innen, per Google Earth eigene Videos zu erstellen. Details dazu findet ihr in diesem Beitrag.

Google Earth mit 4D-Funktion: Das neue Timelapse Feature zeigt mit Satellitenaufnahmen u. a. Abholzung, Städte-Wachstum, Abschmelzen von Eisflächen und mehr auf.

Google Earth mit 4D-Funktion: Das neue Timelapse Feature zeigt mit Satellitenaufnahmen u. a. Abholzung, Städte-Wachstum, Abschmelzen von Eisflächen und mehr auf.

Google Earth Timelapse: Die Erde im Verlauf der Jahrzehnte

Je nach Region und dem für sie zur Verfügung stehenden Bildmaterial können mehrere Jahre bis einige Jahrzehnte der Entwicklung aufgezeigt werden. Vom Kontinent mit mehreren Ländern hin zur einzelnen Stadt lassen sich damit Veränderungen betrachten, die nicht selten auf dem Zutun von Menschen beruhen. Selber ausprobieren könnt ihr das auf der Webseite des Angebots oder mit der App für iOS und iPadOS. Laut dem Video zum Update lassen sich zum Beispiel die Abholzung des Regenwalds in Brasilien oder auch das Wachstum von Dubai inklusive der Aufschüttung der Palm Islands beobachten.

Playlist mit Timelapse-Effekt: Our Cities, Our Forests und Our Oceans

Das oben aufgezeigte Video ist Teil einer Playlist des Google-Earth-Kanals auf YouTube. Aktuell bietet dieser neben „Exploring Timelapse in Google Earth“ drei etwas spezialisiertere Videos. Diese werfen einen Blick auf Städte, auf Wälder und auf das Meer. Die Playlist findet ihr mit diesem Link. Habt ihr das neue Feature auf der Webseite oder in der App schon ausprobiert? Welche Entwicklung der Jahre und Jahrzehnte habt ihr euch dabei angeschaut? Was ist euch positiv oder negativ aufgefallen? Lasst gern einen Kommentar mit euren Erfahrungen da :)


Wenn mein Beitrag geholfen hat und dir mein Blog unterstützenswert erscheint, würde ich mich über eine Hilfe per Steady oder Buy me a coffee sehr freuen.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.