Just Press Record: audio notes and memos with iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Mac

Just Press Record is an app for iOS, watchOS and macOS with which you can easily record, save and transcribe audio notes, memos and the like. The application saves the voice recordings locally and / or in the iCloud, if desired. In addition, they are converted directly into text via audio transcription so that you can search, edit and use your recorded notes on the Apple Mac. This eliminates the need for your own evaluation and typing of voice recordings.

The Just Press Record
App for iOS, watchOS and macOS takes audio notes and transcribes them to text. You can find all the information and the download here.” width=”620″ height=”300″ /> The Just Press Record app for iOS, watchOS and macOS records audio notes and transcribes them into text. Here you will find all information and the download.

Just press record

The Just Press Record app from the developer Open Planet Software is just 4,8MB in size and compatible with iOS 11. You can find the program for 5,49 EUR in the Apple App Store for iPhone, iPad and Apple Watch as well as in the App Store for the Apple Mac / MacBook. With the mobile devices you can start, pause, end or stop the recording with just a tap of your finger.

In addition to the integrated microphones, you can also use external microphones or the Apple AirPods for recording. There is a lock screen widget and a 3D touch quick function for quick use. The recording also works in airplane mode, i.e. offline. The recordings are saved locally and later synchronized to the iCloud. The audio quality of the recordings goes up to 96kHz and 24bit.

The iPhone app contains new audio recordings, the selection of the audio source and of course the area in which you can set settings such as the sample rate and the audio format.
The iPhone app contains new audio recordings, the selection of the audio source and of course the area in which you can set settings such as the sample rate and the audio format.

Recommendation of the app

At this point I would like to recommend the Just Press Record app to you, as it is a wonderful way to record voice notes virtually anywhere - even without an iPhone, simply with the Apple Watch. It even records in airplane mode (i.e. when you don't have an internet connection) and then pushes the recordings to iCloud at the next opportunity. For this purpose, the audio recordings are transcribed directly, so that you have a text that can also be searched with the global search of the app.

The watch app is simple, but extremely practical if you want to dictate voice memos without an iPhone - you can sort them later on the iPhone or iPad.
The watch app is simple, but extremely practical if you want to dictate voice memos without an iPhone - you can sort them later on the iPhone or iPad.

The recordings do not necessarily have to be in iCloud. If you don't use iCloud, you can also save the recordings locally on the device. I use the app, for example, to "take notes with a dictation machine" when testing devices. This has always worked wonderfully so far. You just have to make sure that there is no background noise or a background that is too loud; then the transcription works very well.

Download

As already mentioned, the Just Press Record download can be found in the respective Apple App Store of your device. You don't have to look for it, of course, because, as always, I've done the work for you. Click here:

[appbox app store id1033342465]

Questions and Answers

The Just Press Record app is the ideal replacement for the dictation machine or the mobile audio recorder. Above all, the automatic storage in the iCloud for playback on all connected devices and the transcription of the recordings into proper text convinced me. If you are interested in buying the software, you will find a few more important questions and answers here:

  • Is the transcribed text searchable for keywords?
    Yes, the search can be used. You cannot assign keywords. It is only found when the transcription has thrown out the word.
  • Can Just Press Record understand German and English?
    Yes, a total of over 30 languages ​​are supported.
  • Does the app recognize when I say punctuation marks such as periods, commas, question marks, etc.?
    Yes, punctuation commands are recognized and implemented.
  • Do the mobile app and Mac software have to be purchased separately?
    Yes, the download does not apply to both systems. The iOS version includes the watch app.
  • Which audio formats are supported?
    WAV, AIF and MA4 (ACC)
  • Will the recording of audio via AirPods supported on Apple Watch?
    No not yet.
-
Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

1 comment on “Just Press Record: Audio Notes and Memos with iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch and Mac”

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Just Press Record: Audio-Notizen und Memos mit iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch und Mac

Just Press Record ist eine App für iOS, watchOS und macOS, mit der ihr ganz einfach Audio-Notizen, Memos und dergleichen aufnehmen sowie speichern und transkribieren lassen könnt. Die Applikation speichert die Sprach-Aufnahmen auf Wunsch lokal und / oder in der iCloud. Zudem werden sie direkt per Audio-Transkription in Text umgewandelt, sodass ihr am Apple Mac eure eingesprochenen Notizen durchsuchen, bearbeiten und weiterverwenden könnt. So entfällt das eigene Auswerten und Abtippen von Sprachaufnahmen.

Die Just Press Record App für iOS, watchOS und macOS nimmt Audio-Notizen auf und transkribiert sie in Text. Hier findet ihr alle Infos und den Download.

Die Just Press Record App für iOS, watchOS und macOS nimmt Audio-Notizen auf und transkribiert sie in Text. Hier findet ihr alle Infos und den Download.

Just Press Record

Die Just Press Record App vom Entwickler Open Planet Software ist gerade mal 4,8MB klein und mit iOS 11 kompatibel. Das Programm für 5,49 EUR findet ihr im Apple App Store für iPhone, iPad und Apple Watch sowie auch im App Store für den Apple Mac / das MacBook. Mit den mobilen Endgeräten könnt ihr mit nur einem Finger-Tipp die Aufnahme starten, pausieren, beenden oder stoppen.

Neben den integrierten Mikrofonen könnt ihr zum Aufnehmen auch externe Mikros oder die Apple AirPods nutzen. Für die schnelle Nutzung gibt es ein Sperrbildschirm-Widget sowie eine 3D Touch Schnellfunktion. Die Aufnahme funktioniert auch im Flugzeugmodus, also offline. Die Aufnahmen werden lokal gespeichert und später in die iCloud synchronisiert. Die Audioqualität der Aufnahmen reicht bis 96kHz und 24bit.

Auf der iPhone App finden sich neue Audioaufnahmen, die Auswahl der Audio-Quelle und natürlich auch der Bereich, in dem man Einstellungen wie die Samplerate und das Audioformat einstellen kann.

Auf der iPhone App finden sich neue Audioaufnahmen, die Auswahl der Audio-Quelle und natürlich auch der Bereich, in dem man Einstellungen wie die Samplerate und das Audioformat einstellen kann.

Empfehlung der App

An dieser Stelle möchte ich euch die Just Press Record App empfehlen, da sie eine wunderbare Möglichkeit ist, Sprach-Notizen quasi überall aufzunehmen – auch ohne iPhone, einfach mit der Apple Watch. Sie nimmt sogar im Flugzeugmodus auf (also wenn man mal keine Internetverbindung hat) und schiebt die Aufnahmen dann bei nächster Gelegenheit in die iCloud. Dazu werden die Audioaufnahmen direkt transkribiert, so dass man einen Text hat, der sich auch mit der globalen Suche der App durchsuchen lässt.

Die Watch-App ist simpel, aber äußerst praktisch, wenn man Sprachmemos ohne iPhone diktieren möchte – sortieren kann man später am iPhone oder iPad.

Die Watch-App ist simpel, aber äußerst praktisch, wenn man Sprachmemos ohne iPhone diktieren möchte – sortieren kann man später am iPhone oder iPad.

Die Aufnahmen müssen aber nicht unbedingt in die iCloud. Wer die iCloud nicht nutzt, kann die Aufnahmen auch lokal auf dem Gerät speichern. Ich nutze die App, um mir zum Beispiel bei Tests von Geräten kurz „Notizen per Diktiergerät“ zu machen. Das klappt bisher immer wunderbar. Man muss nur darauf achten, dass es keine Störgeräusche oder einen zu lauten Hintergrund gibt; dann klappt auch die Transkription sehr gut.

Download

Den Just Press Record Download findet ihr, wie schon erwähnt, im jeweiligen Apple App Store eures Geräts. Suchen müsst ihr diesen freilich nicht, denn wie immer habe ich euch die Arbeit abgenommen. So klicket hier:

‎Just Press Record
‎Just Press Record
Preis: 5,49 €

Fragen und Antworten

Die Just Press Record App ist der ideale Ersatz für das Diktiergerät oder den mobilen Audiorekorder. Vor allem die automatische Speicherung in der iCloud für das Abspielen auf allen verbundenen Geräten und die Transkription der Aufnahmen in ordentlichen Text haben mich überzeugt. Wenn ihr euch für den Kauf der Software interessiert, dann findet ihr hier noch ein paar wichtige Fragen und Antworten:

  • Ist der transkribierte Text nach Schlagworten durchsuchbar?
    Ja, die Suche kann genutzt werden. Schlagworte vergeben kann man nicht. Es wird quasi nur gefunden, wenn die Transkription das Wort ausgeworfen hat.
  • Kann Just Press Record Deutsch und Englisch verstehen?
    Ja, es werden insgesamt über 30 Sprachen unterstützt.
  • Erkennt die App, wenn ich Satzzeichen wie Punkt, Komma, Fragezeichen, etc. einspreche?
    Ja, Satzzeichenbefehle werden erkannt und umgesetzt.
  • Müssen mobile App und Mac-Software separat gekauft werden?
    Ja, der Download gilt nicht für beide Systeme. Die iOS Version beinhaltet aber die Watch-App.
  • Welche Audioformate werden unterstützt?
    WAV, AIF und MA4 (ACC)
  • Wird die Aufnahme von Audio per AirPods auf der Apple Watch unterstützt?
    Nein, noch nicht.
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

1 Kommentar

  1. Hamacher sagt:

    guter Artikel

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.