SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD Hard Drive in Tests and Reviews

The SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD is a USB-C 3.1 hard drive with either 250GB, 500GB, 1TB or 2TB storage capacity. In addition to the extensive memory, it also offers a transfer speed of up to 550 MB / s - ideal for all kinds of files, documents, pictures, videos, creative projects and music. The SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD, available from Amazon Prime, is also resistant to dust and water in accordance with protection class IP55. In addition to their compact dimensions and low weight, this makes them a good companion in or on the backpack. Further details, technical data, test results, reviews and assessments of the hard drive can be found below.

The SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD is a small, robust and IP55-certified hard drive. The external storage is available from 250 GB to 2 TB. Technical details and test results can be found here. Images: SanDisk / Amazon

The SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD is a small, robust and IP55-certified hard drive. The external storage is available from 250 GB to 2 TB. Technical details and test results can be found here. Images: SanDisk / Amazon

SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD Technical Specifications

For the first impression of the resilient, fast and memory-intensive hard drive from SanDisk, which you can also give your friend for their digital hobby for Christmas, I have put together the most important technical data from the SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD data sheet.

  • Manufacturer: SanDisk
  • Model: Extreme Portable SSD
  • Model number: SDSSDE60-… -G25
  • Hard drive type: Solid State Drive (without rotating and mechanical parts)
  • Format: 2,5 inches
  • Case dimensions: 96,20 mm high x 49,55 mm wide x 8,85 mm deep
  • Weight: 38,9 g
  • Storage: 250 GB, 500 GB, 1 TB or 2 TB
  • Protection class: IP55
  • Protection against: dust, water, shock, vibration
  • USB port: USB-C 3.1 Gen 2
  • Read speed: up to 550 MB / s
  • Compatibility: Apple Mac, Windows PC
  • Operating temperature: 0 ° C to 45 ° C
  • Storage temperature: -20 ° C to 70 ° C
  • Warranty: 3 years
  • Scope of delivery: SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD, USB-C to USB-C cable, USB-C to USB-A adapter
  • Price: depending on the capacity
  • Product page: View here on Amazon

My opinion on SanDisk

Anyone here in the Blog stop by, know my opinion on SanDisk: the hard drives and especially the SD memory cards that I use from this manufacturer have never let me down. I am convinced of the quality of the products and that is why SanDisk has had a stone in my board for years. In addition, the SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD is much faster, smaller and lighter than many other hard drives in its class. So for travelers, photographers, video artists, filmmakers and other users who value speed, durability and mobility, this external hard drive is a good choice. It is also suitable as a gift for the named user groups;)

External 2.5 inch hard drive with IP55
37.740 Reviews
External 2.5 inch hard drive with IP55
  • The Sandisk SSD Portable is an external hard drive for data backup. It offers you an ideal ...
  • Let your creativity run free, because thanks to the fast transfer of 550MB / s you can secure your files ...
  • With an adapter for USB Type-C to Type-A, you can use the external SSD hard drive for PCs or Macs to ...

Advantages compared to USB sticks and HDD hard drives

If you compare the SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD with a USB stick or compare it with a “rotating” HDD solution as an external hard drive, then there are various advantages depending on the area of ​​application. For example, the SSD core of the disk described here is much more resistant to impacts than the rotating and mechanical parts of an HDD disk. An SSD can fall down without it being defective. In addition, the model described here is protected against dust in damaging quantities and water jets from any angle in accordance with degree of protection IP55 (Details see here). And most other external hard drives and USB sticks are not. 

SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD in test and experience reports

In my opinion, it is quite telling that 78% of the 71 reviews and ratings on the Amazon product page for the hard drive have 5 stars (as of October 19, 2018). Above all, the compact size of the external hard drive, its robustness and the speed of data transfer are praised. The remaining percent is divided into 4 stars, a few to 3 or 2 stars and some to one star. For the sake of completeness, it must also be mentioned that there are a few reviews that report a functional failure of the hard drive after about 6 weeks of use. 

Here I have selected a video that shows the SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD in the test (e.g. video editing with material from the external hard drive), benchmark and comparison to Samsung T5 shows:

Conclusion on the SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD

The external hard drive SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD is robust, waterproof, dust-resistant, fast, small and light. As a solid state drive, it also prevents bumps or falls. Some users seem to have received assembly goods or used the plate incorrectly. Apart from the few negative voices, one hears and reads only positive things about the mobile storage medium. That's why nothing should stand in the way of your purchase. If you want to be on the safe side, you can test it for several weeks (save the data elsewhere) and, in the event of a failure, make use of the manufacturer's guarantee.

What do you think? Feel free to leave a comment on the topic - also and especially if you can contribute your own experiences from a test or the everyday use of the SanDisk hard drive;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD Festplatte in Tests und Reviews

Die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD ist eine USB-C 3.1 Festplatte mit wahlweise 250GB, 500GB, 1TB oder 2TB Speicherkapazität. Neben dem umfangreichen Speicher bietet sie auch eine Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit von bis zu 550 MB/s – ideal für alle möglichen Dateien, Dokumente, Bilder, Videos, Kreativ-Projekte und Musik. Die per Amazon Prime erhältliche SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD ist zudem nach Schutzart IP55 resistent gegen Staub und Wasser. Das macht sie neben ihren kompakten Maßen und dem geringen Gewicht zum gut in oder an den Rucksack passenden Begleiter. Weitere Details, technische Daten, Test-Ergebnisse, Rezensionen und Einschätzungen zur Festplatte findet ihr im Folgenden.

Die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD ist eine kleine, robuste und nach Schutzart IP55 zertifizierte Festplatte. Der externe Speicher ist von 250 GB bis 2 TB erhältlich. Technische Details und Test-Ergebnisse findet ihr hier. Bilder: SanDisk / Amazon

Die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD ist eine kleine, robuste und nach Schutzart IP55 zertifizierte Festplatte. Der externe Speicher ist von 250 GB bis 2 TB erhältlich. Technische Details und Test-Ergebnisse findet ihr hier. Bilder: SanDisk / Amazon

SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD – Technische Daten

Für den ersten Eindruck zur belastbaren, schnellen und speicherintensiven Festplatte von SanDisk, die man auch gern dem Freund oder der Freundin für deren digitales Hobby zu Weihnachten schenken kann, habe ich euch mal die wichtigsten technischen Daten aus dem SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD Datenblatt zusammengetragen.

  • Hersteller: SanDisk
  • Modell: Extreme Portable SSD
  • Modellnummer: SDSSDE60-…-G25
  • Festplattentyp: Solid State Drive (ohne drehende und mechanische Teile)
  • Format: 2,5 Zoll
  • Gehäuse-Maße: 96,20 mm Höhe x 49,55 mm Breite x 8,85 mm Tiefe
  • Gewicht: 38,9 g
  • Speicher: 250 GB, 500 GB, 1 TB oder 2 TB
  • Schutzart: IP55
  • Schutz gegen: Staub, Wasser, Stöße, Vibration
  • USB-Anschluss: USB-C 3.1 Gen 2
  • Lesegeschwindigkeit: bis zu 550 MB/s
  • Kompatibilität: Apple Mac, Windows PC
  • Betriebstemperatur: 0°C bis 45°C
  • Lagertemperatur: -20°C bis 70°C
  • Garantie: 3 Jahre
  • Lieferumfang: SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD, USB-C-auf-USB-C-Kabel, USB-C-auf-USB-A-Adapter
  • Preis: abhängig von der Kapazität
  • Produktseite: Hier bei Amazon ansehen

Meine Meinung zu SanDisk

Wer regelmäßig hier im Blog vorbeischaut, kennt meine Meinung zu SanDisk: die Festplatten und vor allem auch die SD-Speicherkarten, die ich von diesem Hersteller nutze, haben mich bisher nie im Stich gelassen. Ich bin von der Qualität der Produkte überzeugt und SanDisk hat deshalb bei mir schon seit Jahren einen Stein im Brett. Zudem ist die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD wesentlich schneller, kleiner und auch leichter als viele andere Festplatten ihrer Klasse. Für Reisende, Fotografen, Video-Künstler, Filmschaffende und andere Nutzer, die Wert auf Geschwindigkeit, Haltbarkeit und Mobilität legen, ist diese externe Festplatte also eine gute Wahl. Auch als Geschenk für die genannten Nutzergruppen ist sie geeignet 😉

Externe 2.5 Zoll Festplatte mit IP55
518 Bewertungen
Externe 2.5 Zoll Festplatte mit IP55
  • Mit der SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD haben Sie eine optimale Unterstützung zur Datensicherung. Speichern Sie Fotos und...
  • Übertragen Sie Ihre Daten schnell mit 550 MB/s auf Ihre externe SSD Festplatte. Dank der Speicherkapazität von 2 TB...
  • Lassen Sie sich nicht von der kreativen Arbeit abbringen. Die externe Festplatte SSD bietet Ihnen aufgrund der...

Vorteile im Vergleich zu USB-Stick und HDD-Festplatte

Setzt man die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD in Vergleich mit einem USB-Stick oder vergleicht sie mit einer „drehenden“ HDD-Lösung als externe Festplatte, dann ergeben sich je nach Anwendungsbereich verschiedene Vorteile. Zum Beispiel ist der SSD-Kern der hier beschriebenen Platte wesentlich resistenter gegen Stöße als es die drehenden und mechanischen Teile einer HDD-Platte sind. Eine SSD kann also auch mal runterfallen, ohne dass sie gleich defekt ist. Zudem ist das hier beschriebene Modell nach Schutzart IP55 geschützt gegen Staub in schädigender Menge und Strahlwasser aus einem beliebigem Winkel (Details siehe hier). Und das sind die meisten anderen externen Festplatten sowie USB-Sticks nicht. 

SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD in Test- und Erfahrungsberichten

Schon recht vielsagend ist meiner Meinung nach, dass auf der Amazon-Produktseite zur Festplatte 78% der bisher 71 Rezensionen und Bewertungen 5 Sterne haben (Stand: 19. Oktober 2018). Gelobt werden vor allem die kompakte Größe der externen Festplatte, ihre Robustheit und die Geschwindigkeit der Datenübertragung. Die restlichen Prozente verteilen sich auf 4 Sterne, ein paar auf 3 oder 2 Sterne und einige auf einen Stern. Der Vollständigkeit halber muss man da auch erwähnen, dass es einige wenige Rezensionen gibt, die von einem Funktionsausfall der Festplatte nach ca. 6 Wochen Nutzung berichten. 

Hier habe ich noch ein Video herausgesucht, das die SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD im Test (bspw. Videoschnitt mit Material von der externen Festplatte), Benchmark und Vergleich zur Samsung T5 zeigt:

Fazit zur SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD

Die externe Festplatte SanDisk Extreme Portable SSD ist robust, wasserdicht, staubresistent, schnell, klein und leicht. Als Solid State Drive hält sie auch Stöße oder ein Herunterfallen ab. Einige Nutzer haben scheinbar Montagsware erhalten oder die Platte falsch genutzt. Abseits der wenigen negativen Stimmen hört und liest man aber nur positives über das mobile Speichermedium. Deshalb sollte dem Kauf eigentlich nichts im Wege stehen. Wer auf Nummer sicher gehen will, kann sie ja mehrere Wochen testen (die Daten dabei noch andernorts sichern) und im Falle eines Ausfalls die Garantie des Herstellers in Anspruch nehmen.

Was meint ihr dazu? Lasst gern einen Kommentar zum Thema da – auch und vor allem, wenn ihr eigene Erfahrungen aus einem Test bzw. der alltäglichen Nutzung der SanDisk Festplatte beisteuern könnt 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.