Carbon Copy Cloner - Create bootable backups on your Mac

Carbon Copy Cloner, or CCC for short, is backup software for the Apple Mac that you can test for 30 days free of charge. Numerous functions, such as creating a bootable copy of the hard drive or automatic backups at set times, as well as a beautiful, structured user interface make the backup app an interesting super duper! and SmartBackup Alternative. Just that at SuperDuper! and SmartBackup the free basic version has no time limit. What the Carbon Copy Cloner offers you for 36,30 euros, I have summarized for you in the following.

Carbon Copy Cloner for the Apple Mac is backup software with many individual settings. You can find information and the CCC download here.

Carbon Copy Cloner for the Apple Mac is backup software with many individual settings. You can find information and the CCC download here.

Current version: Carbon Copy Cloner 5

The backup software for the Apple Mac, iMac and MacBook is currently available in version 5, also in German (as of November 2020). If you have already installed an older version of CCC, the developer Bombich Software is offering you a discount of up to 50% for upgrading the app. Before updating, however, it is important to note the compatibility of version 4 and version 5:

CCC version 4 CCC version 5
Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lion ja no
Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericks ja no
Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemite ja ja
Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitan ja ja
macOS 10.12 Sierra ja ja
macOS 10.13 High Sierra ja ja
macOS 10.14 Mojave ja ja
macOS 10.15 Catalina ja ja
macOS 11.0 Big Sur ja ja

(The software does not run on the Windows PC)

Features: This is what Carbon Copy Cloner can do

The features of the software are manifold. Starting, of course, with the individual backup of your files from the Mac hard drive to external data carriers, NAS or other storage devices. Choosing the source and destination as well as setting a schedule are super easy. If you wish, the backup program will even inform you by e-mail when a data backup has been completed or if errors have occurred. And best of all: Not only can you back up your data, but you can also use CCC to create a bootable copy of your hard drive - in the event that the Mac hard drive completely smears.

In the advanced settings and in the app settings, further adjustments can be made and the hard drive backup of your Apple Mac can be refined. In the e-mail settings, for example, the subject and content of the message can be adjusted - so you only get the information you need. For all those who are making a backup for the first time or who have only recently started using a Mac, there are practical tips and a guided data backup with a click of the lightbulb button. Nothing can go wrong there. The schedule also helps you remember to regularly copy your current files, folders and directories.

Carbon Copy Cloner Settings

In this window you specify the settings and start the backup with Carbon Copy Cloner.

A complete, illustrated list of all functions and possibilities of Carbon Copy Cloner can be found on the developer page bombich.com/de/features. There is also a complete comparison of CCC4 and CCC5 with a list of the compatibilities for different Mac OS X and macOS versions from 10.8 Mountain Lion to 10.13 High Sierra with APFS file system. Take a look - the 30-day trial version is free.

Requirements for regular backups with CCC

Regular backups can also be implemented with CCC. Here you can see the settings for this feature.

Download: Download CCC in German

Although the Bombich Software website is mainly in English, you can download Carbon Copy Cloner in German there. The download page for the free trial version you can find here. If you want to buy CCC 5, then click here once. The purchase page is even written in German and offers the following information in addition to the price of € 36,30 and the "Order now" button:

For non-commercial use on all computers in your home. After purchasing Carbon Copy Cloner, we will send you an email with a registration key. Please note that the prices quoted do not include local taxes - these will be added and displayed during payment processing.

Installation of Carbon Copy Cloner

30 day trial version of Carbon Copy Cloner

Even if you do not want to order the full version of the backup program, but want to test it first for free, you should go to the Bombich website. With a Google search for the backup software for the Apple Mac you will find links for the CCC download at CHIP, heise online, Softonic and similar portals, but you shouldn't use them. They usually do not offer clean downloads and like to hide additional software, malware, adware and so on in their “auxiliary programs” for downloading. I have shown you details in this article: Why you shouldn't download software from download portals.

A Carbon Copy Cloner Download from CHIP, heise or Softonic? Better go to the Bombich Software website.

A Carbon Copy Cloner Download from CHIP, heise or Softonic? Better go to the Bombich Software website.

Summary

The software solution from Bombich is a comprehensive and individually adaptable backup app for the Apple Mac, the iMac and the MacBook. As with SuperDuper! From Shirt Pocket you should also use the official download here in order to only get the software you are looking for for data backup and no unpleasant surprises. Then you can back up your data in peace, create a bootable hard drive copy and use other practical functions of the apps. Among the backup apps for the Mac, Appleot's Carbon Copy Cloner is a clear favorite - user-friendly, extensive and, compared to data recovery after a hard drive crash, also cheap;)

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

1 comment

  1. Jürgen Logar says:

    As always excellent, keep it up.

    logymann

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Carbon Copy Cloner – Bootbare Backups am Mac erstellen

Carbon Copy Cloner, oder kurz CCC, ist eine Backup-Software für den Apple Mac, die ihr 30 Tage kostenlos testen könnt. Zahlreiche Funktionen, wie das Erstellen einer bootfähigen Kopie der Festplatte oder automatische Backups zu festgelegten Zeiten, sowie eine schöne, strukturierte Benutzeroberfläche machen die Backup App zur interessanten SuperDuper! Alternative. Nur, dass bei SuperDuper! die gratis Basisversion keine zeitliche Begrenzung hat. Was euch der Carbon Copy Cloner für 36,30 Euro bietet, das habe ich euch im Folgenden zusammengefasst.

Carbon Copy Cloner für den Apple Mac ist eine Backup Software mit vielen individuellen Einstellungen. Infos und den CCC Download findet ihr hier.

Carbon Copy Cloner für den Apple Mac ist eine Backup Software mit vielen individuellen Einstellungen. Infos und den CCC Download findet ihr hier.

Aktuelle Version: Carbon Copy Cloner 5

Die Backup-Software Carbon Copy Cloner für den Apple Mac, iMac und das MacBook ist derzeit in der Version 5 verfügbar, auch auf Deutsch (Stand: August 2018). Falls ihr bereits eine ältere Version von CCC installiert habt, bietet euch der Entwickler Bombich Software einen Rabatt von bis zu 50% fürs Upgrade der App an. Vor der Aktualisierung gilt es aber die Kompatibilität von Version 4 und Version 5 zu beachten:

Carbon Copy Cloner 4Carbon Copy Cloner 5
Mac OS X 10.8 Mountain Lionjanein
Mac OS X 10.9 Mavericksjanein
Mac OS X 10.10 Yosemitejaja
Mac OS X 10.11 El Capitanjaja
macOS 10.12 Sierrajaja
macOS 10.13 High Sierrajaja

(Carbon Copy Cloner läuft nicht auf dem Windows PC)

Features: Das kann Carbon Copy Cloner

Die Features von Carbon Copy Cloner aus dem Hause Bombich Software sind mannigfaltig. Angefangen natürlich beim individuellen Backup eurer Dateien von der Mac-Festplatte auf externe Datenträger, das NAS oder andere Speicher. Die Auswahl von Quelle und Ziel sowie auch das Festlegen eines Zeitplans sind super einfach. Auf Wunsch informiert euch das Backup-Programm sogar per E-Mail, wenn eine Datensicherung abgeschlossen wurde bzw. wenn dabei Fehler aufgetreten sind. Und das Beste: Ihr könnt nicht nur eure Daten sichern, sondern mit CCC auch eine bootfähige Kopie eurer Festplatte erstellen – für den Fall, dass die Mac-Festplatte mal komplett abschmiert.

In den erweiterten Einstellungen sowie in den App-Einstellungen lassen sich weitere Anpassungen vornehmen und so das Festplatten-Backup eures Apple Mac verfeinern. In den E-Mail-Einstellungen zum Beispiel lassen sich Betreff und Inhalt der Nachricht anpassen – so erhaltet ihr nur die Infos, die ihr benötigt. Für alle, die zum ersten Mal ein Backup machen oder erst seit kurzem einen Mac benutzen, gibt es mit dem Klick auf den Glühbirnen-Button praktische Tipps und eine geführte Datensicherung. Da kann nichts schief gehen. Der Zeitplan hilft überdies dabei, die regelmäßige Kopie aktueller Dateien, Ordner und Verzeichnisse nicht zu vergessen.

Eine komplette, bebilderte Liste aller Funktionen und Möglichkeiten von Carbon Copy Cloner findet ihr auf der Entwicklerseite bombich.com/de/features. Dort gibt es auch einen kompletten Vergleich von CCC4 und CCC5 mit der Auflistung der Kompatibilitäten für verschiedene Mac OS X und macOS Versionen von 10.8 Mountain Lion bis 10.13 High Sierra mit APFS-Dateisystem. Schaut mal rein – die 30-Tage-Testversion ist kostenlos.

Download: Carbon Copy Cloner Deutsch herunterladen

Obwohl die Webseite von Bombich Software vor allem auf Englisch gehalten ist, könnt ihr dort Carbon Copy Cloner in Deutsch herunterladen. Die Download-Seite für die kostenlose Testversion findet ihr hier. Wenn ihr CCC 5 kaufen wollt, dann klickt einmal hier. Die Kaufseite ist sogar auf Deutsch geschrieben und bietet neben dem Preis von 36,30 € und dem „Jetzt Bestellen“-Button folgende Informationen:

Für die nicht gewerbliche Nutzung auf allen Computern in Ihrem Haushalt. Nach dem Kauf von Carbon Copy Cloner senden wir Ihnen eine E-Mail mit einem Registrierungsschlüssel. Bitte beachten Sie, dass die angegeben Preise keine lokalen Steuern beinhalten – diese werden bei der Zahlungsabwicklung hinzugefügt und angezeigt.

Selbst wenn ihr Carbon Copy Cloner nicht als Vollversion bestellen, sondern erst einmal kostenlos testen wollt, solltet ihr über die Website von Bombich gehen. Bei einer Google-Suche nach der Backup-Software für den Apple Mac findet ihr zwar auch Links für den CCC-Download bei CHIP, heise online, Softonic und ähnlichen Portalen, diese solltet ihr aber nicht nutzen. Sie bieten meist keine sauberen Downloads an und verstecken in ihren „Hilfsprogrammen“ fürs Herunterladen gern mal Zusatzsoftware, Malware, Adware und so weiter. Details habe ich euch in diesem Artikel aufgezeigt: Warum man keine Software von Download-Portalen runterladen sollte.

Ein Carbon Copy Cloner Download von CHIP, heise oder Softonic? Geht lieber auf die Seite von Bombich Software.

Ein Carbon Copy Cloner Download von CHIP, heise oder Softonic? Geht lieber auf die Seite von Bombich Software.

Fazit

Carbon Copy Cloner ist eine umfangreiche und individuell anpassbare Backup App für den Apple Mac, den iMac und das MacBook. Wie bei SuperDuper! von Shirt Pocket solltet ihr auch hier den offiziellen Download nutzen, um wirklich nur die gesuchte Software für die Datensicherung und keine unangenehmen Überraschungen zu erhalten. Dann könnt ihr auch ganz in Ruhe eure Daten sichern, eine bootfähige Festplatten-Kopie anlegen und weitere praktische Funktionen der Apps nutzen. Unter den Backup Apps für den Mac ist Carbon Copy Cloner im Hause Apfelot ein klarer Favorit – benutzerfreundlich, umfangreich und im Vergleich zur Datenrettung nach dem Festplattencrash auch günstig 😉

Hinweis: Als Amazon-Partner verdiene ich an qualifizierten Käufen.

1 Comment

  1. Jürgen Logar sagt:

    Wie immer hervorragend, beschrieben weiter so.

    logymann

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.