DeepL App - AI translator now also for iPhone and iPad

The DeepL translator is no longer only available as a web application and computer app, but also as mobile software for iOS and iPadOS. DeepL GmbH from Cologne has put the AI-supported translation aid in the App Store for Apple iPhone and Apple iPad free of charge. With her in her luggage she has the necessary machine knowledge to translate a total of 24 languages. In addition to the applications for macOS, Windows and Apple's mobile systems, there is currently no Android app; accordingly named offers are fakes. You come to the iPhone and iPad version with this link.

Instead of using the mobile browser, you can now use DeepL as standalone software on Apple's mobile devices. The DeepL app for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch works from iOS 14.2 and iPad 14.2.
Instead of using the mobile browser, you can now use DeepL as standalone software on Apple's mobile devices. The DeepL app for iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch works from iOS 14.2 and iPad 14.2.

DeepL App for iPhone and iPad from iOS / iPadOS 14.2

We introduced you to the translation service DeepL, which is learning more and more through AI and, in my opinion, is now delivering the best translations two years ago: DeepL Translator - More natural results through machine learning. Also in 2019 it was again about the app, which has since been offered for the Apple Mac and Windows PC: DeepL Translator is available as a free Mac app.

Now there is also an app for the iPhone, iPad and iPod Touch. The respective operating systems from version 14.2 are required for installation and use. The following languages ​​can then be translated: Bulgarian, Chinese (simplified), Danish, German, English, Estonian, Finnish, French, Greek, Italian, Japanese, Latvian, Lithuanian, Dutch, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Swedish, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Czech, Hungarian.

You can find the DeepL download for iPhone, iPod Touch and iPad in the App Store.

Offline translations are currently not possible

In addition to the 24 languages ​​that can be translated and the option to use the translation aid free of charge, there is a small disadvantage. Because it is currently not possible to download language packs in order to carry out offline translations. In order to be able to transfer a text from one language to the other, an internet connection is required - either via mobile data or WLAN. Otherwise you will get the message "Unfortunately our servers are not responding. Please make sure your device is connected to the internet."

The DeepL Translator app only works with an active internet connection. Otherwise there is an error message.
The DeepL Translator app only works with an active internet connection. Otherwise there is an error message.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

DeepL App – KI-Übersetzer jetzt auch für iPhone und iPad

Den DeepL-Übersetzer gibt es jetzt nicht mehr nur als Web-Anwendung und Computer-App, sondern auch als mobile Software für iOS und iPadOS. Die DeepL GmbH aus Köln hat die KI-gestützte Übersetzungshilfe dafür kostenlos in den App Store für Apple iPhone und Apple iPad gesetzt. Mit im Gepäck hat sie das nötige Maschinenwissen, um insgesamt 24 Sprachen zu übersetzen. Neben den Anwendungen für macOS, Windows und Apples Mobilsysteme gibt es aktuell keine Android-App; entsprechend benannte Angebote sind Fakes. Zur iPhone- und iPad-Version kommt ihr mit diesem Link.

Anstatt über den mobilen Browser könnt ihr DeepL nun auch als eigenständige Software auf Apples Mobilgeräten nutzen. Die DeepL App für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch funktioniert ab iOS 14.2 und iPad 14.2.

Anstatt über den mobilen Browser könnt ihr DeepL nun auch als eigenständige Software auf Apples Mobilgeräten nutzen. Die DeepL App für iPhone, iPad und iPod Touch funktioniert ab iOS 14.2 und iPad 14.2.

DeepL App für iPhone und iPad ab iOS / iPadOS 14.2

Den Übersetzungsdienst DeepL, der vermittels KI immer mehr dazu lernt und damit mittlerweile die – meiner Meinung nach – besten Übersetzungen liefert, haben wir euch schon einmal vor zwei Jahren vorgestellt: DeepL Übersetzer – Natürlichere Ergebnisse durch Machine Learning. Ebenfalls in 2019 ging es dann auch noch einmal um die App, die seitdem für den Apple Mac und Windows PC angeboten wird: DeepL Übersetzer als kostenlose Mac App verfügbar.

Nun gibt es auch eine App für das iPhone, das iPad und den iPod Touch. Für Installation und Nutzung werden die jeweiligen Betriebssysteme ab Version 14.2 vorausgesetzt. Dann lassen sich folgende Sprachen übersetzen: Bulgarisch, Chinesisch (vereinfacht), Dänisch, Deutsch, Englisch, Estnisch, Finnisch, Französisch, Griechisch, Italienisch, Japanisch, Lettisch, Litauisch, Niederländisch, Polnisch, Portugiesisch, Rumänisch, Russisch, Schwedisch, Slowakisch, Slowenisch, Spanisch, Tschechisch, Ungarisch.

Den DeepL Download für iPhone, iPod Touch und iPad findet ihr im App Store.

Aktuell keine Offline-Übersetzungen möglich

Neben den 24 Sprachen, die übersetzt werden können, und der Möglichkeit zur kostenlosen Nutzung der Übersetzungshilfe gibt es allerdings einen kleinen Nachteil. Denn es können aktuell noch keine Sprachpakete heruntergeladen werden, um Offline-Übersetzungen durchzuführen. Um einen Text von der einen in die andere Sprache übertragen zu können, wird also eine Internetverbindung benötigt – entweder über mobile Daten oder WLAN. Ansonsten bekommt ihr die Meldung „Leider antworten unsere Server nicht. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Ihr Gerät mit dem Internet verbunden ist.

Die DeepL Übersetzer-App funktioniert nur bei aktiver Internetverbindung. Ansonsten gibt es eine Fehlermeldung.

Die DeepL Übersetzer-App funktioniert nur bei aktiver Internetverbindung. Ansonsten gibt es eine Fehlermeldung.


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.