Remini App for iOS and Android - Impressive photo enhancements at the push of a button

Looking for photo apps which quickly and easily can be realized improvements, you stumble among other things about the app Remini. The software offered as "Remini - AI Photo Enhancer" by BigWinePot Inc in the App Store should be able to do a lot: increase the sharpness of the image, conjure up painting and sketch effects, colorize black and white photographs, and so on. There are free functions, but also subscription options from € 5,49 per month. The ratings are quite good with 4,7 out of 5 stars. However, with the Remini app, it is also worth taking a look at the terms and conditions / data protection guidelines. 

The Remini app is available for iOS and Android. It should offer impressive photo enhancements at the push of a button. You can find information about the download, price and data protection of the photo app here.
The Remini app is available for iOS and Android. It should offer impressive photo enhancements at the push of a button. You can find information about the download, price and data protection of the photo app here.

Remini app for photo enhancement on the iPhone and Android smartphone

Remini is to ensure iOS and Android that blurry photos get the necessary clarity, monochrome images are supplied with color and artistic effects can be realized. AI technology is used for this, which in addition to photos can also be partially applied to videos. Photo effects include: colorize, painting, oil painting, sketch, wink / smile. Video effects are: SlowMo, FaceMo, animation.

With "More on the way" is for. B. announced in the iOS App Store that further functions are to be added. The Remini AI Photo Enhancer is currently available in version 1.5.4 and works on the iPhone from iOS 9.3. The 91,8 MB app can be used in various languages, but German is not included. Therefor, among others, English, Spanish, Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Japanese and Chinese. The latter, of course, because the app comes from China.

Why it is worth taking a look at the terms and conditions / data protection guidelines

Since Faceapp and Doublecat as well as similar applications, many are sensitized to how their photos are actually processed and stored. Is the AI ​​improvement of sharpness, color and co. Done directly on the smartphone or are the images first sent to the server, stored there, processed, stored again and only then sent back? And if so, where are the servers located or by whom are they operated? These questions can be answered for the Remini app.

If you look at them Website about the app, you can see very quickly that it comes from China. That's not a problem at first. However, if you take a look at the privacy policy, it is getting more critical. Because it says that although the rights to the images remain with the users, they are definitely saved. The security of the data is outsourced by referring to the server operators Amazon and Alibaba. "If they mess it up, don't sue us“, It says there. 

Based on this information, the use of Remini is not per se unsafe or dangerous for personal data / photos. However, you should keep the linked information (a total of 14 points in the privacy policy) in the back of your mind and possibly find out how long an account must be inactive or how long a subscription must be canceled before all data and photos are deleted. Exact time periods are not given.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

Remini App für iOS und Android – Beeindruckende Fotoverbesserungen auf Knopfdruck

Auf der Suche nach Foto-Apps mit denen sich schnell und einfach Verbesserungen realisieren lassen, stolpert man u. a. über die Remini App. Die als „Remini – AI Photo Enhancer“ von BigWinePot Inc im App Store angebotene Software soll so einiges können: die Bildschärfe erhöhen, Mal- und Skizzen-Effekte zaubern, Schwarz-Weiß-Fotografien kolorieren, und so weiter. Dabei gibt es kostenlose Funktionen, aber auch Abo-Optionen ab 5,49 € im Monat. Die Bewertungen sind mit 4,7 von 5 Sternen recht gut. Jedoch lohnt sich bei der Remini App auch ein Blick in die AGB / Datenschutzrichtlinien. 

Die Remini App gibt es für iOS und Android. Sie soll beeindruckende Fotoverbesserungen auf Knopfdruck bieten. Infos zu Download, Preis und Datenschutz der Foto-App findet ihr hier.

Die Remini App gibt es für iOS und Android. Sie soll beeindruckende Fotoverbesserungen auf Knopfdruck bieten. Infos zu Download, Preis und Datenschutz der Foto-App findet ihr hier.

Remini App für Foto-Aufwertung am iPhone und Android-Smartphone

Remini soll unter iOS und Android dafür sorgen, dass unscharfe Fotos die nötige Klarheit bekommen, monochrome Aufnahmen mit Farbe versorgt werden und künstlerische Effekte realisiert werden können. Dafür kommt KI-Technologie zum Einsatz, die neben Fotos auch teilweise auf Videos angewendet werden kann. Zu den Fotoeffekten zählen: Kolorieren, Gemälde, Ölgemälde, Skizze, Zwinkern / Lächeln. Videoeffekte sind: SlowMo, FaceMo, Animation.

Mit „More on the way“ wird z. B. im iOS App Store angekündigt, dass weitere Funktionen hinzugefügt werden sollen. Der Remini AI Photo Enhancer ist aktuell in der Version 1.5.4 erhältlich und funktioniert auf dem iPhone ab iOS 9.3. Die 91,8 MB große App ist in verschiedenen Sprachen nutzbar, Deutsch ist aber nicht dabei. Dafür u. a. Englisch, Spanisch, Portugiesisch, Russisch, Thai, Japanisch und Chinesisch. Letzteres natürlich, weil die App aus China kommt.

Warum sich ein Blick in die AGB / Datenschutzrichtlinien lohnt

Seit FaceApp und Doublicat sowie ähnlichen Anwendungen sind viele dafür sensibilisiert, wie eigentlich ihre Fotos verarbeitet und gespeichert werden. Wird die KI-Verbesserung von Schärfe, Farbe und Co. direkt auf dem Smartphone erledigt oder werden die Bilder erst einmal an Server geschickt, dort abgelegt, bearbeitet, nochmals abgelegt und dann erst zurückgeschickt? Und wenn das so ist, wo stehen die Server bzw. von wem werden sie betrieben? Diese Fragen lassen sich für die Remini App beantworten.

Schaut man nämlich auf die Webseite zur App, sieht man recht schnell, dass sie aus China kommt. Das ist erst einmal kein Problem. Wirft man allerdings einen Blick in die Datenschutzrichtlinien, wird es schon kritischer. Denn da steht, dass zwar die Rechte an den Bildern bei den Nutzer/innen verbleiben, sie aber durchaus gespeichert werden. Die Sicherheit der Daten lagert man dabei aus, indem man auf die Serverbetreiber Amazon und Alibaba verweist. „If they mess it up, don’t sue us“, heißt es da. 

Die Remini-Nutzung ist also nach dieser Informationslage nicht per se unsicher oder für die persönlichen Daten / Fotos gefährlich. Man sollte aber die verlinkten Informationen (insgesamt 14 Punkte in der Datenschutzrichtlinie) im Hinterkopf behalten und sich eventuell darüber informieren, wie lange ein Account inaktiv bzw. wie lange ein Abo gekündigt sein muss, bis alle Daten und Fotos gelöscht werden. Genaue Zeiträume werden nämlich nicht angegeben.


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.