GIMP - Free image manipulation software

GIMP 2.8

The software GIMP (abbreviation for GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a free way to edit photos and graphics on your computer. In terms of functionality and features, GIMP is in no way inferior to its expensive competition and so the program is a recommendable alternative to paid [image processing software-> image processing software] for both Mac OS X and Windows users.

GIMP 2.8

The GIMP 2.8 software can be downloaded free of charge from gimp.org and is available for both Windows and Mac OS X.

The software is available for download on the domain www.gimp.org. There you will also find an overview with screenshots and the list of features that this [Open Source Program-> open-source] has to offer. It should be noted that the current version of GIMP still needs a bug fix for [OS X Mavericks-> os-x-mavericks], because there are many reports on the net that GIMP no longer ran after the update to OS X 10.9.

The GIMP Guide is a good help to get started, but those looking for helpful instructions and workshops with practical relevance will be less happy with the usual manuals. For this reason, one can recommend rather good books and video workshops that are suitable for beginners. It is important that the media also cover the current version of GIMP 2.8 and is not out of date. Here is a small overview of very well rated books and tutorials:

Video training on DVD

GIMP 2.8 - The comprehensive training
On this DVD, the user receives extensive video training on image processing software. You learn the basics and advanced techniques and can delve very deeply into the Gimp universe with the 104 videos and over 15 hours of video material. The training received an average rating of 4,5 stars and received very good customer reviews.

Books on the current GIMP version

GIMP 2.8: The Comprehensive Guide
Galileo Design has once again managed to produce a manual with an average rating of 5 stars. Here you learn the software on almost 1000 pages and can soon perfect digital photos, create graphics for websites, create photo montages and retouch photos.
GIMP: The practical introduction
This book is also from Galileo Design and has only 4 and 5 stars in the ratings. Here you get to know all the GIMP tools and at the end of the book you can create buttons for the website as well as book covers or logos. But photographers are not neglected either, because the photo retouching is also shown. A nice recommendation for all beginners.
GIMP practice pure! - Inspirational workshops
This book, which GIMP brings closer through small to large workshops, takes an interesting route. When the book was written, version 2.8 was not yet available, but a customer writes that the workshops can also be reproduced with the current version without any problems.
GIMP 2.8 for digital photography
This very well-rated book is aimed exclusively at photographers who want to use the GIMP to process their photos. In step-by-step instructions, the reader will find important image processing and creative ideas for dealing with digital images. The many sample images in the book illustrate in an appealing way how you can improve your photos with the GIMP.
-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

GIMP – Kostenlose Software zur Bildbearbeitung

GIMP 2.8

Die Software GIMP (Abkürzung für GNU Image Manipulation Program) ist eine kostenlose Möglichkeit, um Fotos und Grafiken an seinem Rechner zu bearbeiten. Von der Funktionsvielfalt und den Features steht GIMP seiner teuren Konkurrenz ins nichts nach und so ist das Programm sowohl für Mac OS X als auch für Windows Benutzer eine empfehlenswerte Alternative für kostenpflichtige [Bildbearbeitungssoftware->bildbearbeitungssoftware].

GIMP 2.8

Die Software GIMP 2.8 läßt sich gratis auf gimp.org laden und ist sowohl für Windows als auch für Mac OS X verfügbar.

Zum Download steht die Software auf der Domain www.gimp.org. Dort findet man auch eine Übersicht mit Screenshots und der Liste an Features, die dieses [Open Source Programm->open-source] zu bieten hat. Anzumerken sei noch, dass die aktuelle Version von GIMP noch ein Bugfix für [OS X Mavericks->os-x-mavericks] benötigt, denn es gibt im Netz viele Meldungen, dass GIMP nach dem Update auf OS X 10.9 nicht mehr lief.

Das Handbuch zu GIMP ist zwar eine gute Hilfe für den Einstieg, aber wer hilfreiche Anleitungen und Workshops mit Praxisbezug sucht, wird mit den üblichen Handbüchern weniger glücklich. Aus diesem Grund kann man eher gute Bücher und Video-Workshops empfehlen, die sich für Einsteiger eignen. Wichtig ist, dass die Medien auch auf die aktuelle Version von GIMP 2.8 eingehen und nicht veraltet sind. Hier eine kleine Übersicht von sehr gut bewerteten Büchern und Tutorials:

Video-Training auf DVD

10,68 EUR
GIMP 2.8 - Das umfassende Training
23 Bewertungen
GIMP 2.8 - Das umfassende Training
Auf dieser DVD bekommt der Benutzer ein umfangreiches Video-Training zur Bildbearbeitungssoftware. Man erlernt die Grundlagen und fortgeschrittene Techniken und kann mit den 104 Videos und über 15 Stunden Videomaterial sehr tief ins Gimp-Universum einsteigen. Das Training hat 4,5 Sterne als durchschnittliche Bewertung erhalten und sehr gute Kundenmeinungen eingeheimst.

Bücher zur aktuellen GIMP-Version

GIMP 2.8: Das umfassende Handbuch
53 Bewertungen
GIMP 2.8: Das umfassende Handbuch
Galileo Design hat es wieder einmal geschafft ein Handbuch mit 5 Sterne-Bewertung im Durchschnitt zu machen. Hier lernt man die Software auf fast 1000 Seiten und kann so schon bald Digitalfotos perfektionieren, Grafiken für Webseiten erstellen, Photomontagen erzeugen und Fotos retuschieren.
GIMP: Der praktische Einstieg
12 Bewertungen
GIMP: Der praktische Einstieg
Auch dieses Buch ist von Galileo Design und hat ausschließlich 4 und 5 Sterne in den Bewertungen. Hier lernt man alle Werkzeuge von GIMP kennen und kann am Ende des Buches sowohl Buttons für die Webseite als auch Buch-Cover oder Logos erstellen. Aber auch Fotografen kommen nicht zu kurz, denn die Fotoretusche wird ebenfalls gezeigt. Für alle Einsteiger eine schöne Empfehlung.
GIMP Praxis Pur! - Inspirierende Workshops
7 Bewertungen
GIMP Praxis Pur! - Inspirierende Workshops
Einen interessanten Weg geht dieses Buch, das GIMP anhand von kleinen bis grossen Workshops näher bringt. Als das Buch verfasst wurde, gabe es zwar noch keine Version 2.8, aber ein Kunde schreibt, dass man die Workshops auch problemlos mit der aktuellen Version nachvollziehen kann.
4,86 EUR
GIMP 2.8 für digitale Fotografie
14 Bewertungen
GIMP 2.8 für digitale Fotografie
Dieses sehr gut bewertete Buch richtet sich ausschließlich an Fotografen, die mit GIMP ihre Fotos aufbereiten möchten. In Schritt-für-Schritt Anleitungen findet der Leser wichtige Bildbearbeitungen und kreative Ideen, mit digitalen Bildern umzugehen. Die vielen Beispielbilder im Buch veranschaulichen auf ansprechende Art und Weise, wie man seine Fotos mit GIMP verbessern kann.
Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.