iPhone 7 detects a defective home button and independently offers an alternative

iphone 7 home button on screen on screen error detection homebutton broken

Of course it is iPhone 7 "the best iPhone ever"Until next year the iPhone 8 will be presented, possibly with the Home Button disappeared is. Whether the current Apple smartphone should prepare for the innovation or whether the automatic notification in the event of a defective home button is just a smart service, that will probably only remain speculation until September 2017. He is always helpful.

Your home button is defective, use the virtual one!

The home button is no longer the same on the iPhone 7 anyway. Instead of a mechanical button, there is a pressure-sensitive component that vibrates to confirm usage. Whether this is intended as a transition to the button-less iPhone will probably remain a subject of speculation for some time to come. However, now shows among other things MacRumors.comthat a defect in the new component of the iPhone 7 can be detected by iOS 10. The user is informed accordingly; an alternative is offered.

iphone 7 home button on screen on screen error detection homebutton broken

If the home button fails on the iPhone 7 under iOS 10, it appears loud MacRumors.com such a message (image excerpt from linked page stolen)

"MacRumors forum member 'iwayne' shared the above picture of his iPhone 7 after the device unexpectedly switched off while charging and the haptic feedback [of the home button] after rebooting began to fail."You can read about the picture on the English-language specialist page.

Update could fix home button malfunction

The failure of the home button can occur, among other things, when iOS 10 freezes or another software error related to the system occurs. Corresponding troubleshooting on the part of Apple by means of an update for iOS 10 could solve this problem. To do this, however, the programming error must first be found. In the meantime, affected users can use a On screen home button use.

assistive touch ios9 ios 10 iphone 7 home button on screen on screen error detection homebutton broken

Assistive Touch under iOS enables, among other things, the operation of the iPhone with one hand; Image source: support.apple.com

The virtual home button on the display has been available since iOS 6. Before iOS 10, however, it was part of the "AssistiveTouch" function, which should enable the operation of the iPhone for people with reduced mobility. Have you already had experience with one of the two versions of the On Screen Home Button? Feel free to leave a comment!

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

iPhone 7 erkennt defekten Home Button und bietet selbstständig Alternative an

iphone 7 home button on screen auf bildschirm fehler erkennung homebutton kaputt

Natürlich ist das iPhone 7das beste iPhone aller Zeiten“, bis dann nächstes Jahr das iPhone 8 vorgestellt wird, bei dem eventuell der Home Button verschwunden ist. Ob das aktuelle Apple-Smartphone auf die Neuerung vorbereiten soll oder ob es sich bei dem automatischen Hinweis im Falle eines defekten Home Buttons lediglich um einen smarten Service handelt, das bleibt bis September 2017 wohl nur Spekulation. Hilfreich ist er allemal.

Dein Home Button ist defekt, nutz den virtuellen!

Der Home Button ist beim iPhone 7 sowieso nicht mehr der alte. Statt eines mechanischen Knopfes gibt es ein druckempfindliches Bauteil, welches durch Vibration die Nutzung bestätigt. Auch ob dies als Übergang zum Button-losen iPhone gedacht ist, bleibt wohl noch länger ein Spekulationsthema. Jedoch zeigt nun unter anderem MacRumors.com, dass ein Defekt im neuen Bauteil vom iPhone 7 durch iOS 10 erkannt werden kann. Der Nutzer wird entsprechend informiert; eine Alternative wird angeboten.

iphone 7 home button on screen auf bildschirm fehler erkennung homebutton kaputt

Wenn der Home Button auf dem iPhone 7 unter iOS 10 ausfällt, erscheint laut MacRumors.com eine solche Meldung (Bildausschnitt von verlinkter Seite gemopst)

Das MacRumors Forenmitglied ‚iwayne‘ hat das obige Bild seines iPhone 7 geteilt, nachdem sich das Gerät beim Laden unverhofft ausschaltete und das haptische Feedback [des Home Buttons] nach dem Neustart anfing zu versagen.“, kann man zu dem Bild auf der englischsprachigen Fachseite lesen.

Update könnte Home Button Fehlfunktionen aufheben

Das Versagen des Home Buttons kann unter anderem auftreten, wenn iOS 10 einfriert oder sich ein anderer Software-Fehler, der mit dem System zusammenhängt, ergibt. Ein entsprechendes Troubleshooting seitens Apple vermittels eines Updates für iOS 10 könnte dieses Problem lösen. Dafür muss aber erst einmal der Programmierfehler gefunden werden. In der Zwischenzeit können betroffene Nutzer einen On Screen Home Button nutzen.

assistive touch ios9 ios 10 iphone 7 home button on screen auf bildschirm fehler erkennung homebutton kaputt

Assistive Touch unter iOS ermöglicht unter anderem die Bedienung des iPhones mit einer Hand; Bildquelle: support.apple.com

Den virtuellen Home Button auf dem Display kann man übrigens schon seit iOS 6 aufrufen. Vor iOS 10 ist er allerdings Teil der „AssistiveTouch“-Funktion, welche die Bedienung des iPhones für in diesem Hinblick eingeschränkte Personen ermöglichen soll. Habt ihr schon Erfahrungen mit einer der beiden Versionen des On Screen Home Buttons gemacht? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da!

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.