Usage: Mac app for recording program usage

With Usage App for the Apple Mac (macOS 10.9 or higher) you can record your program usage to see how much time you devote to which software. If you're on a Mac or MacBook works, then you can record your working hours in Word, Excel, Lightroom, Photoshop, Affinity Photo or whatever else you use. Or you can use the app to reduce distractions and see how much time you spend playing games etc. every day. There are many starting points for using Usage.

Usage app download

Usage download for Mac, MacBook and iMac

Since last week, more precisely since May 19, 2017, the latest version of the Usage app for Mac has been available for download. If you want to record the program usage under macOS 10.9 or a newer Apple operating system with Usage, then you can open the app on cheatsheetapp.com/Usage download. There you will also find information on the development and update history as well as other apps for Apple operating systems.

Screenshot of the app. Source: Developer / Download Page

The cool thing about the app: You don't have to call it up with several clicks or place it on your desk; it is displayed directly as a status menu symbol on the menu bar. So you always have direct access to Usage.

Cheatsheet: Another useful app

 The website where you can find the Usage Download takes its name from the Cheatsheet App. Cheatsheet means something like "cheat sheet" - and you get one with the software. Once you've installed it and hold down the ⌘ button for a few seconds, you will get an overview (a cheat sheet) of the individual key combinations in which the ⌘ button is involved.

Other programs on the site are DynaMite 3 for appointment and day planning directly via the menu bar, Timings 3 for the clear recording of working hours, and GrandTotal 4 for writing offers and invoices on the Mac. Overall, all Mac apps that you can find on the site as a free download are intended for a more effective workflow on the Apple computer. Cool thing!

-
Do you like my blog? Then I would be happy to receive a short review on Google. Easy leave something here for a moment - that would be great, thank you!

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Usage: Mac App zum Aufzeichnen der Programmnutzung

Mit der Usage App für den Apple Mac (macOS 10.9 oder höher) könnt ihr eure Programmnutzung aufzeichnen, um zu schauen, wie viel Zeit ihr welcher Software widmet. Wenn ihr an Mac oder MacBook arbeitet, dann lässt sich etwa die Arbeitszeit bei Word, Excel, Lightroom, Photoshop, Affinity Photo oder was ihr sonst noch nutzt aufzeichnen. Oder ihr verwendet die App, um Ablenkungen einzudämmen und zu schauen, wie viel Zeit ihr täglich mit Spielen usw. verbraucht. Es gibt viele Ansatzpunkte für die Nutzung von Usage.

Usage App Download

Usage Download für Mac, MacBook und iMac

Seit letzter Woche, genauer seit dem 19. Mai 2017, steht die aktuellste Version der Usage App für Mac zum Download zur Verfügung. Wenn ihr mit Usage die Programmnutzung unter macOS 10.9 oder einem neueren Apple Betriebssystem aufzeichnen wollt, dann könnt ihr die App auf cheatsheetapp.com/Usage herunterladen. Dort bekommt ihr auch Informationen zur Entwicklungs- und Update-Historie sowie zu weiteren Apps für Apple Betriebssysteme.

Screenshot der App. Quelle: Entwickler- / Download-Seite

Das Coole an der App: Ihr müsst sie nicht erst durch mehrere Klicks aufrufen oder sie auf dem Schreibtisch platzieren; sie wird direkt als Statusmenü-Symbol auf der Menüleiste angezeigt. So habt ihr immer direkten Zugriff auf Usage.

Cheatsheet: Noch eine nützliche App

 Die Webseite, auf der ihr den Usage Download findet, hat ihren Namen von der Cheatsheet App. Cheatsheet heißt so viel wie „Spickzettel“ – und einen solchen bekommt ihr auch mit der Software. Habt ihr sie installiert und haltet die ⌘-Taste ein paar Sekunden lang gedrückt, dann bekommt ihr eine Übersicht (einen Spickzettel) zu den einzelnen Tastenkombinationen, in denen die ⌘-Taste involviert ist.

Weitere Programme auf der Seite sind DynaMite 3 zur Termin- und Tagesplanung direkt über die Menüleiste, Timings 3 für die übersichtliche Arbeitszeiterfassung, und GrandTotal 4 für das Verfassen von Angeboten und Rechnungen am Mac. Im Gesamten sind also alle Mac Apps, die ihr auf der Seite als kostenlosen Download findet, für einen effektiveren Workflow am Apple-Rechner gedacht. Coole Sache!

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.