Lego Boost: Robots, learning to program, using sensors and more with blocks

Lego Boost Robot Motor Learn Programming App iOS Android for children, teenagers, adults, lessons

Lego already has a regular place in this blog, from August 2017 there will also be robot, programming and technology sets that have already been presented Lego Boost added. Lego Boost is designed to introduce children to robotics and programming in a playful way. Information about the Lego set, which was presented at CES 2017, among other things, can be found in this article. I have also summarized information for you about Lego Boost Hands on and Test, Lego Education WeDo 2.0 and more.

Lego kit, robotics, sensors and an app: that's Boost

From August 2017, Lego Boost will bring a breath of fresh air to playful robotics for many children and young people at Christmas this year. In addition to colorful blocks that can be plugged together, the new robot set also includes the following units:

  • Move hub
  • Interactive engine
  • Color sensor and distance sensor

Lego Boost Move Hub, motor and sensor for color and distance

Lego Boost: Build, Code, Play with Move Hub and simple commands

If you look at the official website If you look around for the new Lego set for friends of robots and learning to program, then you feel a little bit about the Dash robot reminded of Wonder Workshop. As luck would have it, this one comes with Lego connectors, so that both systems could basically be coupled. Perhaps the ideal set for families with several children who want to implement their own projects: Dash robot and Lego Boost;)

Lego Bost Bust Applications Screenshot excerpt from the official Lego Boost website with examples of the use of the set, which will be available from August 2017.

Screenshot excerpt from the official Lego Boost website with examples of the use of the set, which will be available from August 2017.

From robots and Lego pets to alternative electric guitars to garbage trucks or a sci-fi project; everything seems possible with Lego Boost. Child-friendly, yet encouraging and challenging, this set will show the possibilities of modern technology for children from August 2017. I think it can also be used as an extension and addition to previous sets. Because we already know sensors, motors and app controls from Lego Mindstorms EV3.

Lego Boost tested at CES 2017

Not only were different at this year's Consumer Electronics Show Gadgets for Apple presented, but also the new Lego Boost Set with different ideas from blocks, motor, move hub and app for programming and control. The fact that the standard package, which comes with an app for iOS and Android, will cost around 160 euros, can be found in the Heise news read. In addition, Heise published an exclusive report on the set from CES at the beginning of the month / year; including three videos with hands on. Click here for it.

What is Lego Education WeDo 2.0?

WeDo or We Do in connection with the word Education already indicates that it is a Lego learning package. The basic package consists of 280 parts and also includes controls and connectivity to an app for iOS and Android. According to Lego.com, the set was also and above all designed for teaching: "With exciting projects, WeDo 2.0 arouses the interest of the schoolchildren in science lessons. By constructing and programming models, experimenting and developing independent problem solutions, they can work on scientific and technical topics from the current curriculum."

LEGO Education WeDo 2.0 set
  • Two students can work with one set
  • WeDo 2 awakens with exciting projects
  • 0 the interest of the pupils in the subject lesson

More interesting Lego articles on the blog

As already mentioned at the beginning: Lego is part of the furniture on this page. So here's a little box - I mean: a list - with previous articles on various sets and topics such as "Star Wars":

Your opinion on the subject

What is your opinion on Lego and the robot possibilities it opens up for children? As adults or parents, are you already looking forward to the new boost package? Is Christmas secured with it or do you think nothing of the whole topic? Feel free to leave a comment;)

-
 

 

Effectively for free: iPhone 13 Mini and iPhone 13 deals with top conditions at Otelo - Advertisement

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Lego Boost: Roboter, Programmieren lernen, Sensoren nutzen und mehr mit Klötzen

Lego Boost Roboter Motor Programmieren lernen App iOS Android für Kinder, Jugendliche, Erwachsene, Unterricht

Lego hat in diesem Blog ja bereits einen Stammplatz, ab August 2017 kommt neben den bereits vorgestellten Roboter-, Programmier- und Technik-Sets auch noch Lego Boost hinzu. Lego Boost soll Kindern Robotik und Programmieren spielerisch näher bringen. Informationen zum Lego Set, das unter anderem auf der CES 2017 vorgestellt wurde, findet ihr in diesem Artikel. Zudem habe ich euch Informationen zum Lego Boost Hands on und Test, zu Lego Education WeDo 2.0 und mehr zusammengefasst.

Lego Bausatz, Robotik, Sensoren und eine App: das ist Boost

Lego Boost bringt ab August 2017, für viele Kinder und Jugendliche also wohl zu Weihnachten dieses Jahres, frischen Wind in die spielerische Robotik. Das neue Roboter Set bringt neben bunten Klötzern zum Zusammenstecken auch noch folgende Einheiten mit:

  • Move Hub
  • Interaktiver Motor
  • Farbsensor und Abstandssensor

Lego Boost Move Hub, Motor und Sensor für Farbe und Abstand

Lego Boost: Build, Code, Play mit Move Hub und einfachen Befehlen

Wenn man sich auf der offiziellen Webseite zum neuen Lego Set für Freunde von Robotern und Programmieren lernen umschaut, dann fühlt man sich ein bisschen an den Dash Roboter von Wonder Workshop erinnert. Wie es der Zufall will, kommt dieser mit Lego-Konnektoren daher, sodass man beide Systeme im Grunde auch koppeln könnte. Für Familien mit mehreren Kindern, die jeweils eigene Projekte umsetzen wollen, vielleicht das ideale Set: Dash Roboter und Lego Boost 😉

Lego Bost Bust Anwendungen Screenshot-Ausschnitt der offiziellen Lego Boost Webseite mit Beispielen für die Anwendung des Sets, das ab August 2017 erhältlich ist.

Screenshot-Ausschnitt der offiziellen Lego Boost Webseite mit Beispielen für die Anwendung des Sets, das ab August 2017 erhältlich ist.

Vom Roboter und dem Lego Haustier über die alternative E-Gitarre hin zum Mülltransporter oder einem Sci-Fi Projekt; mit Lego Boost scheint alles möglich. Kindgerecht und dennoch fördernd sowie fordernd zeigt dieses Set ab August 2017 die Möglichkeiten der modernen Technik für Kinder auf. Ich denke, es lässt sich auch super als Erweiterung und Aufstockung bisheriger Sets nutzen. Denn Sensoren, Motor, und App Steuerung kennen wir ja schon von Lego Mindstorms EV3.

Lego Boost im Test auf der CES 2017

Nicht nur wurden auf der diesjährigen Consumer Electronics Show verschiedene Gadgets für Apple vorgestellt, sondern auch das neue Lego Boost Set mit verschiedenen Ideen aus Klötzern, Motor, Move Hub und App für die Programmierung und Steuerung. Dass das Standardpaket, das mit App für iOS und Android daherkommt, rund 160 Euro kosten wird, kann man unter anderem in den Heise News lesen. Zudem hat Heise Anfang des Monats / Jahres einen exklusiven Bericht zum Set von der CES herausgebracht; inklusive drei Videos mit Hands on. Klicket dafür hier.

Was ist Lego Education WeDo 2.0?

WeDo oder We Do in Verbindung mit dem Wort Education deutet bereits an, dass es sich um ein Lern-Paket von Lego handelt. Das Basis-Paket besteht aus 280 Teilen und bringt ebenfalls Steuerelemente sowie die Konnektivität zu einer App für iOS und Android mit. Laut Lego.com wurde das Set auch und vor allem für den Unterricht konzipiert: „Mit spannenden Projekten weckt WeDo 2.0 das Interesse der Schülerinnen und Schüler für den Sachunterricht. Durch das Konstruieren und Programmieren von Modellen, das Experimentieren und das Entwickeln eigenständiger Problemlösungen können sie naturwissenschaftliche und technische Themen des aktuellen Lehrplans erarbeiten.

LEGO Education 45300 Wedo 2.0 Base Set
25 Bewertungen
LEGO Education 45300 Wedo 2.0 Base Set
  • LEGO, Education, WeDo, WeDo 2.0, Grund-Set,Lego MILO, 45300 Lego, Lego Bluetooth

Weitere interessante Lego Artikel im Blog

Wie eingangs schon erwähnt: Lego gehört auf dieser Seite zum Mobiliar. Deshalb hier noch eine kleine Kiste – ich meine: Liste – mit bisherigen Artikeln zu verschiedenen Sets und Themen wie beispielsweise „Star Wars“:

Eure Meinung zum Thema

Was ist eure Meinung zu Lego und den Roboter-Möglichkeiten, die sich damit für Kinder auftun? Freut ihr euch als Erwachsene respektive als Eltern auch schon auf das neue Boost-Paket? Ist Weihnachten damit gesichert oder haltet ihr von der ganzen Thematik gar nichts? Lasst gern einen Kommentar da 😉

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.