Sequoia Wallpaper Download: macOS 15 background in 6K resolution

Even if the upgrade to macOS 15 Sequoia not available for all Mac computers, a certain feature can also be installed on retro machines: the desktop background image. This was added to the 512pixels.net collection shortly after the introduction of the new operating system for the Apple Mac. The site offers all wallpapers from Mac OS X 10.0 to macOS 15 in high resolution. In this article I have summarized the general source as well as links for direct download.

The macOS 15 Sequoia wallpaper: left in light mode, right in dark mode.
The macOS 15 Sequoia wallpaper: left in light mode, right in dark mode.

macOS 15 Sequoia Wallpaper Download at 512pixels

From the ornate wallpapers of the early 2000s and the space wallpapers from Leopard to Mountain Lion to the nature photos from Mavericks and their more abstract interpretations from Big Sur, there is everything in this overview of 512pixels. Even if the site name sounds like rather small graphics, the background images from Mac OS X 10.0 to macOS 15 are offered there in 5K and 6K resolution. For systems with Dark Mode (from macOS 10.14 Mojave), there is not only the light standard version but also the dark version for night owls. I have listed the direct links for downloading the macOS 15 Sequoia wallpapers here:

What is shown in the Sequoia wallpaper?

With macOS 11 BigSur Apple has started to use illustrations instead of real photos for the desktop wallpaper. Whether this is due to the sometimes dangerous efforts of some people, to copy the background images, is something we can only speculate about. But if you know that Big Sur shows the mountains and the sea, Monterey the underwater gorge "Monterey Canyon", Ventura a flower and Sonoma the vineyards of the region of the same name, then you will recognize it. In macOS Sequoia, the view wanders up to giant sequoias, specifically those in Sequoia National Park in California. The dark areas are the trees, the lighter areas are the sunlight.

My tips & tricks about technology & Apple

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership would support.

Post a comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

In the Sir Apfelot Blog you will find advice, instructions and reviews on Apple products such as the iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini and Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •

Sequoia Wallpaper Download: macOS 15 Hintergrund in 6K-Auflösung

Auch wenn das Upgrade auf macOS 15 Sequoia nicht für alle Mac-Computer zur Verfügung steht, so lässt sich doch ein bestimmtes Feature auch auf Retro-Maschinen aufspielen: das Schreibtisch-Hintergrundbild. Dieses wurde kurz nach der Vorstellung des neuen Betriebssystems für den Apple Mac in die Sammlung von 512pixels.net aufgenommen. Auf der Seite werden alle Wallpaper von Mac OS X 10.0 bis macOS 15 in hoher Auflösung angeboten. In diesem Beitrag habe ich die allgemeine Quelle sowie Links für den Direkt-Download zusammengefasst.

Das macOS 15 Sequoia Wallpaper: links im Light Mode, rechts im Dark Mode.
Das macOS 15 Sequoia Wallpaper: links im Light Mode, rechts im Dark Mode.

macOS 15 Sequoia Wallpaper Download bei 512pixels

Von den verschnörkelten Hintergrundbildern der frühen 2000er und den Space-Wallpapers von Leopard bis Mountain Lion hin zu den Natur-Fotos ab Mavericks und deren abstrakteren Interpretationen ab Big Sur gibt es alles in dieser Übersicht von 512pixels. Auch wenn der Seitenname nach eher kleinen Grafiken klingt, so werden die Hintergrundbilder von Mac OS X 10.0 bis macOS 15 dort in 5K- und 6K-Auflösung angeboten. Bei Systemen mit Dark Mode (ab macOS 10.14 Mojave) gibt es dabei neben der hellen Standardversion auch die dunkle Version für Nachteulen. Die Direktlinks für den Download der macOS 15 Sequoia Wallpapers habe ich hier aufgelistet:

Was ist auf dem Sequoia-Hintergrundbild abgebildet?

Mit macOS 11 Big Sur hat Apple angefangen, statt echter Fotos für das Schreibtisch-Hintergrundbild auch auf Illustrationen zu setzen. Ob das mit den teils gefährlichen Bemühungen einiger Leute, die Hintergrundbilder nachzumachen, zu tun hat, das kann man nur spekulieren. Wenn man aber weiß, dass in Big Sur die Berge und das Meer, in Monterey die Untersee-Schlucht „Monterey Canyon“, in Ventura eine Blume und in Sonoma die Weinberge der gleichnamigen Region gezeigt werden, dann erkennt man das auch. In macOS Sequoia wandert der Blick an Mammutbäumen hinauf, speziell an jenen des Sequoia-Nationalparks in Kalifornien. Die dunklen Bereiche sind die Bäume, die helleren das Sonnenlicht.

Meine Tipps & Tricks rund um Technik & Apple

Hat dir der Artikel gefallen und helfen dir die Anleitungen im Blog? Dann würde ich mich freuen, wenn du das Blog über eine Steady-Mitgliedschaft unterstützen würdest.

Kommentar verfassen

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Im Sir Apfelot Blog findest du Ratgeber, Anleitungen und Testberichte zu Apple Produkten wie iPhone, iPad, Apple Watch, AirPods, iMac, Mac Pro, Mac Mini und Mac Studio.

Specials
Shopping
  •  
  •