Apple devices and company news

7. November 2020
Charge the iPhone 12 Pro with the MagSafe adapter - my readings

Apple's MagSafe on the iPhone 12 Pro - charging power measured once ...

Yesterday my MagSafe charging puck arrived and I thought I would measure what is now "phase" myself. There have been so many rumors in the last few weeks that you have to use the special Apple power supply [...]
12. October 2020
Apple Watch update to watchOS 7.0.2

Apple distributes watchOS 7.0.2 and fixes battery and EKG problems

Apparently, not all people at Apple are in a hurry because of the keynote that we expect tomorrow on October 13.10.2020th, XNUMX. A few developers took their time and released a watchOS update, which was released the day before the [...]
2. October 2020
Security update 005 for macOS Mojave solves problems

New update for macOS Mojave fixes problems with Safari and poor performance

Last week, Apple not only released the macOS 10.15.7 update for Catalina, but also released an update for Mojave, which was named Security Update 2020-005 for macOS Mojave. After the update is released, [...]
30. September 2020
Foxconn tightens working conditions for iPhone 12 production

Because of the production of the iPhone 12, Foxconn tightened the working conditions

The Foxconn factory in Zhengzhou (China) is responsible for the production of the iPhone 12 models, among other things. It has not only been known since [...] that the working conditions here are critical - even by Chinese standards.
29. September 2020
Solve connection problems with the Magic Mouse

Magic Mouse: Lost Connection - These Tips Will Help You ...

I am really a fan of the Magic Mouse and have been using the first model for ages, as I've only bought MacBook Pros for the past few years and you don't have to [...]
27. September 2020
Apple delivers numbers to the App Store

Interesting facts about the Apple App Store - only the positive ones, of course ...

Apple is currently under some pressure to justify its 30 percent "fees" that they charge app developers when they sell something through the App Store. Don't get me wrong: I think the 30 percent is perfectly fine [...]
25. September 2020
macOS Catalina 10.15.7 update

macOS 10.15.7 - what does the last Catalina update bring before Big Sur?

Last night Apple threw an update for your Mac into the ring, which mainly focuses on bug fixes. At the same time, an update for iOS (version 14.0.1) is available, which also [...]
10. September 2020
iOS 13.7 update - this is new

Update to iOS 13.7 and iPadOS 13.7 - these are the innovations and conspiracy theories

The last update to iOS 13.7 and iPadOS 13.7 is primarily aimed at contact tracking for COVID-19. In general, this update came as a bit of a surprise, because the 13.6 update was thought to be the last of [...]
16. August 2020
My experience: Bought a used iPhone Xr at Flip4Shop

iPhone Xr bought used at Flip4Shop - my experiences

So far, my daughter has wandered the world without a smartphone. With the start of the 5th grade, however, she is so far advanced in our view that she needs a cell phone to communicate with classmates. [...]
5. August 2020

Apple's Secure Enclave - What is it actually?

The Secure Enclave in Apple devices is a coprocessor that acts as a key manager. Access and security data are encrypted and stored on the piece of hardware, which is isolated from the main processor (CPU). For example, the comparisons for the [...]

Apple Geräte und News zum Unternehmen

7. November 2020
iPhone 12 Pro laden mit dem MagSafe Adapter – meine Messwerte

Apples MagSafe am iPhone 12 Pro – Ladepower einmal nachgemessen…

Gestern kam mein MagSafe Ladepuck an und ich dachte, ich messe selbst mal nach, was nun „Phase“ ist. Es gab in den letzten Wochen so viele Gerüchte, dass man das spezielle Apple Netzteil nutzen muss, […]
12. Oktober 2020
Apple Watch Update auf watchOS 7.0.2

Apple verteilt watchOS 7.0.2 und behebt Akku- und EKG-Probleme

Scheinbar sind bei Apple nicht alle Leute in Hektik wegen der Keynote, die wir morgen am 13.10.2020 erwarten. Ein paar Entwickler haben sich Zeit genommen und ein watchOS-Update veröffentlicht, das direkt am Tag vor der […]
2. Oktober 2020
Sicherheitsupdate 005 für macOS Mojave löst Probleme

Neues Update für macOS Mojave behebt Probleme mit Safari und schlechter Performance

Letzte Woche hat Apple nicht nur das macOS 10.15.7 Update für Catalina veröffentlicht, sondern auch ein Update für Mojave herausgebracht, was als Sicherheitsupdate 2020-005 für macOS Mojave benannt war. Nach der Veröffentlichung des Updates häufigen […]
30. September 2020
Foxconn verschärft Arbeitsbedingungen für iPhone 12 Produktion

Wegen Produktion des iPhone 12 verschärft Foxconn die Arbeitsbedingunge

Die Foxconn Fabrik in Zhengzhou (China) ist unter anderem für die Produktion der iPhone 12 Modelle zuständig. Dass die Arbeitsbedingungen hier – selbst für chinesische Verhältnisse – kritisch sind, weiß man nicht erst seit dem […]
29. September 2020
Verbindungsprobleme bei der Magic Mouse lösen

Magic Mouse: Verbindung verloren – diese Tipps helfen dir…

Ich bin wirklich ein Freund der Magic Mouse und habe seit Ewigkeiten immer noch das erste Modell in Betrieb, da ich mir die letzten Jahre immer nur MacBook Pros gekauft habe und man dazu keine […]
27. September 2020
Apple liefert Zahlen zum App Store

Interessante Fakten zum App Store von Apple – natürlich nur die positiven…

Apple hat aktuell etwas Druck, seine 30 Prozent "Gebühren" zu rechtfertigen, die sie App-Entwicklern abknöpfen, wenn diese etwas über den App Store verkaufen. Versteht mich nicht falsch: Ich finde die 30 Prozent völlig in Ordnung […]
25. September 2020
macOS Catalina 10.15.7 Update

macOS 10.15.7 – was bringt das letzte Catalina-Update vor Big Sur?

Gestern Abend hat Apple noch ein Update für euren Mac in den Ring geworfen, das sich vor allem auf Fehlerkorrekturen konzentriert. Zeitgleich steht auch ein Update für iOS (die Version 14.0.1) zur Verfügung, welche gleichermaßen […]
10. September 2020
iOS 13.7 Update – das ist neu

Update auf iOS 13.7 und iPadOS 13.7 – das sind die Neuerungen und Verschwörungstheorien

Das letzte Update auf iOS 13.7 und iPadOS 13.7 zielt vor allem auf die Kontaktverfolgung für COVID-19 ab. Generell kam dieses Update etwas überraschen, da man beim 13.6-Update schon dachte, es sei das letzte von […]
16. August 2020
Meine Erfahrung: iPhone Xr gebraucht bei Flip4Shop gekauft

iPhone Xr bei Flip4Shop gebraucht gekauft – meine Erfahrungen

Meine Tochter ist bisher ohne Smartphone durch die Welt gezogen. Mit dem Einstieg in die 5. Klasse ist sie jedoch aus unserer Sicht so weit, dass sie für die Kommunikation mit MitschülerInnen ein Handy benötigt. […]
5. August 2020

Apples Secure Enclave – Was ist das eigentlich?

Die Secure Enclave in Apple-Geräten ist ein Coprozessor, der als Schlüsselmanager fungiert. Auf dem vom Hauptprozessor (CPU) isolierten Stück Hardware werden verschlüsselt Zugangs- und Sicherheitsdaten gespeichert. Zum Beispiel befinden sich darauf die Abgleiche für die […]