devolo Outdoor Powerline adapter for WLAN in the garden

With its Powerline devices, devolo already offers a good selection of router and repeater technology for the Internet at home. If you need WiFi not only in your house and apartment, but also on the balcony, terrace or in the garden, you can now connect a specially made and weatherproof spark from the manufacturer to the network. The devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter with the model number 08189 can withstand rain thanks to its IP65 protection rating and, if the conditions are right, should offer a WiFi range of 400 meters. In the following you will find further details and technical data.

The devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter brings WiFi to the garden at high speed over the power line - weatherproof and encrypted. Information and technical data can be found here!

The devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter brings WiFi into the garden at high speed over the power line - weatherproof and encrypted. Information and technical data can be found here!

devolo Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter

The technology company devolo already offers numerous solutions for "Internet over the power line" for houses and apartments. With the devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter there is now not only another bulky product name, but also the option of bringing the dLAN network safely and protected from the weather into the garden, on the balcony or by the pool. This is how film streaming works on the screen while you can grill at the same time;) Thanks to the device, WLAN reception should be up to 300 Mbit / s and up to 400 m wide, depending on the requirements.

WiFi adapter for outdoor use
The devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter brings WiFi reception into the garden. Whether it's a Skype call outside, streaming films while barbecuing, music for the pool party or following a tutorial while building the arbor - all of this is possible with the adapter in the dLAN network.

Specifications

  • Manufacturer: devolo
  • Product name: devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter
  • Model Number: 08189
  • Weight: 1 kg
  • Housing: glass fiber reinforced plastic with protection class IP65
  • Plug / cable length: Euro-Schuko / 5 m
  • WiFi type: 802.11 b / g / n
  • Protection against unauthorized access: Automatic WPA / WPA2 encryption
  • Compatibility: devolo router, dLAN 550+ / 1200+ adapter, etc.

Outdoor recommendation: PeakFinder AR - recognize mountains worldwide via app

My opinion on the devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter

Especially if you want to sit in the garden further away from the house, where the house WLAN is no longer sufficient but where there may be a socket, this WLAN hotspot, which is supplied with "Internet" via a powerline network, could be quite interesting be. In my case, the garden is so big that even with my Google Wifi Mesh network, I can't get into all the corners. 

But: In the farthest corner is a site trailer that was given a power connection many years ago. So I could get WiFi with the Devolo WiFi adapter at the interesting corner in the garden, which I couldn't achieve with the mesh network, because I simply cannot bridge the large, current-free route in the garden in any other way.

Internet over the power line

In the house and now also outside, devolo is advertising what is known as dLAN technology, which is supposed to spread the Internet from the router via the power grid throughout the house and in the garden. How the whole thing should work, that will be on the Website of the company described:

With dLAN® technology from devolo, you can use your home network flexibly throughout the house. You can connect your end devices in all rooms with full signal strength via LAN and WLAN. The dLAN® adapters easily bridge thick walls and large distances via the in-house power supply.  

And that's how easy LAN is via the socket: Connect the router to the nearest socket using a dLAN® adapter, connect the second adapter in the desired room and start surfing. Whether in the attic, in the home office or in the basement: wherever there is a power connection, you can use your WiFi with a full signal.

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

devolo Outdoor Powerline Adapter für WLAN im Garten

Mit seinen Powerline-Geräten bietet devolo bereits eine gute Auswahl an Router- und Repeater-Technologie fürs Internet zuhause an. Wer aber nicht nur in Haus und Wohnung, sondern auch auf dem Balkon, der Terrasse oder im Garten WLAN benötigt, kann nun eine extra dafür gemachte sowie wetterfeste Funke des Herstellers ins Netz einklinken. Der devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter mit der Modellnummer 08189 übersteht dank Schutzart IP65 Regen und soll bei entsprechenden Voraussetzungen eine WLAN-Reichweite von 400 Metern bieten. Im Folgenden findet ihr weitere Details und technische Daten.

Der devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter bringt WLAN mit Highspeed über die Stromleitung in den Garten - wetterfest und  verschlüsselt. Infos und technische Daten gibt's hier!

Der devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter bringt WLAN mit Highspeed über die Stromleitung in den Garten – wetterfest und verschlüsselt. Infos und technische Daten gibt’s hier!

devolo Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter

Das Technik-Unternehmen devolo bietet bereits für Haus und Wohnung zahlreiche Lösungen für „Internet über die Stromleitung“ an. Mit dem devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter gibt es nun nicht nur einen weiteren sperrigen Produktnamen, sondern auch die Möglichkeit, das dLAN-Netz sicher und vor Wetter geschützt in den Garten, auf den Balkon oder an den Pool zu bringen. So klappt auch das Film-Streaming auf der Leinwand, während gleichzeitig gegrillt werden kann 😉 Der WLAN-Empfang soll dank dem Gerät bis zu 300 MBit/s stark und je nach Voraussetzungen bis zu 400 m weit sein.

WiFi-Adapter für den Außenbereich
25 Bewertungen
WiFi-Adapter für den Außenbereich
Der devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter bringt den WLAN-Empfang in den Garten. Ob Skype-Anruf im Außenbereich, Film-Streaming beim Grillen, Musik für die Pool-Party oder das Verfolgen eines Tutorials beim Bau der Laube - all das ist mit dem Adapter im dLAN-Netz möglich.

Technische Daten

  • Hersteller: devolo
  • Produktname: devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter
  • Modellnummer: 08189
  • Gewicht: 1 kg
  • Gehäuse: Glasfaserverstärkter Kunststoff mit Schutzart IP65
  • Stecker / Kabellänge: Euro-Schuko / 5 m
  • WLAN-Typ: 802.11 b/g/n
  • Schutz vor Fremdzugriff: Automatische WPA/WPA2-Verschlüsselung
  • Kompatibilität: devolo Router, dLAN 550+ / 1200+ Adapter, etc.

Outdoor-Empfehlung: PeakFinder AR – Weltweit Berge per App erkennen

Meine Meinung zum devolo dLAN Outdoor WiFi Powerline Adapter

Gerade wenn man im Garten weiter weg vom Haus sitzen möchte, wo das Haus-WLAN nicht mehr hin reicht aber wo eventuell eine Steckdose vorhanden ist, könnte dieser WLAN-Hotspot, den man über ein Powerline-Netzwerk mit „Internet“ versorgt, durchaus interessant sein. In meinem Fall ist der Garten so groß, dass ich selbst mit meinem Google Wifi Mesh-Netzwerk nicht in alle Ecken komme. 

Aber: In der hintersten Ecke steht ein Bauwagen, der vor vielen Jahren mal einen Stromanschluss spendiert bekommen hat. So könnte ich mit dem Devolo-WLAN-Adapter an der interessanten Ecke im Garten WLAN bekommen, was ich mit dem Mesh-Netzwerk nicht erreichen könnte, weil ich die große, stromfreie Strecke im Garten einfach nicht anders überbrücken kann.

Internet über die Stromleitung

Im Haus sowie nun auch draußen wirbt devolo mit der sogenannten dLAN-Technologie, die das Internet vom Router über das Stromnetz im gesamten Haus sowie im Garten verbreiten soll. Wie das Ganze funktionieren soll, das wird auf der Webseite des Unternehmens beschrieben:

Mit der dLAN® Technologie von devolo nutzen Sie Ihr Heimnetz flexibel im ganzen Haus. Über LAN und WLAN verbinden Sie Ihre Endgeräte in allen Räumen bei voller Signalstärke. Dicke Wände und große Entfernungen überbrücken die dLAN® Adapter problemlos über das hauseigene Stromnetz.  

Und so einfach geht LAN über die Steckdose: Router per dLAN® Adapter mit der nächsten Steckdose verbinden, den zweiten Adapter im gewünschten Raum anschließen und lossurfen. Ob im Dachgeschoss, im Home Office oder im Keller: Überall, wo ein Stromanschluss ist, nutzen Sie Ihr WLAN mit vollem Signal.

Sir Apfelot auf SteadyHQ unterstützen

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.