All about Android hardware and software


12 September 2022

POCO M5 and POCO M5s available today (Sponsor)

As of today, two new smartphone models from the manufacturer POCO are available, the POCO M5 and the POCO M5s. These are powered by a combination of MediaTek Helio chip and a 5.000 mAh battery. Up to […]
25 January 2022
Bike Citizens app

Bike Citizens App - free navigation app for cyclists

The Bike Citizens app has been a favorite bike navigation software for many cyclists around the world for several years. It doesn’t matter whether you’re traveling in Europe or elsewhere, and whether you’re riding a road bike or […]
1 October 2020

Yes! mobile: Which network do the REWE mobile phone tariffs use?

The grocer Rewe and the REWE Group are bidding with yes! mobil offers its own mobile communications solutions for smartphones. But which network do the mobile phone tariffs use? Here you get the answer to this question as well as further information about the offer, [...]
27 September 2020
Automatic unlocking with the watch no longer works since watchOS 7

Unlocking Mac with Apple Watch stopped working

Since the release of watchOS 7, the automatic unlocking of the Mac with the Apple Watch no longer seems to work. While some people get an error message, when I woke up my Mac just [...]
3 June 2020

Available today: Amazon Fire HD 8, Fire HD 8 Plus, and Fire HD 8 Kids Edition

The Fire series from Amazon, which once belonged to the Kindle reader, is now in a new version as a tablet device. Because today is the market launch of the Fire HD 8, Fire HD 8 Plus and Fire HD 8 Kids tablets [...]
2 May 2020
Rent a iPhone SE 2

iPhone SE 2 is now available for rent from Grover

Today I got an email from Grover saying that the new iPhone SE 2 (model from 2020) can now be rented there. If you want the 64 GB model in black, white or red [...]
11 September 2019

Apple iPhone 11 Pro (Max) - information, pictures and technical specifications

Yesterday, Apple presented the iPhone 11 Pro and the iPhone 11 Pro Max at a special event, the annual “September Keynote”. Why the new smartphones were presented as professional devices in the context of the presentation is shown [...]
11 September 2019

Apple iPhone 11 - information, pictures and technical data

As part of the Apple Special Event held yesterday in the Steve Jobs Theater, the new iPhone 11 with iOS 13 was presented. Here you will find technical data, the price and further information about the new [...]
24 July 2019

Amazon - The new Kindle Oasis available today

Starting today, July 24th, 2019, the latest e-book reader from Amazon is available. In addition to various memory sizes, the new Kindle Oasis also offers the choice between a pure WLAN and an "Internet via cellular" version. The reader [...]
21 March 2019

New Amazon Kindle with display lighting from € 79,99

Not only Apple is introducing new products this week, but also Amazon. “The new Kindle, now with an integrated front light” has recently been available on the website of the online retailer. Currently you can only pre-order it, [...]

Rund um Android Hardware und Software


12. September 2022

POCO M5 und POCO M5s ab heute erhältlich (Sponsor)

Ab heute sind zwei neue Smartphone-Modelle des Herstellers POCO erhältlich, das POCO M5 und das POCO M5s. Diese werden aus einer Kombination von MediaTek Helio Chip und einem 5.000 mAh Akku angetrieben. Mit bis zu […]
25. Januar 2022
Bike Citizens App

Bike Citizens App – kostenlose Navi-App für Fahrradfahrer

Die Bike Citizens App ist bei vielen Radfahrern auf der ganzen Welt seit mehreren Jahren eine beliebte Radnavigations-Software. Egal, ob du in Europa oder anderswo unterwegs bist und egal, ob du mit einem Rennrad oder […]
1. Oktober 2020

ja! mobil: Welches Netz nutzen die REWE-Handytarife?

Der Lebensmittelhändler Rewe bzw. die REWE Group bietet mit ja! mobil eigene Mobilfunk-Lösungen fürs Smartphone an. Doch welches Netz nutzen die Handytarife? Hier bekommt ihr die Antwort auf diese Frage sowie weitere Informationen zum Angebot, […]
27. September 2020
Automatisches Entsperren mit der Watch funktioniert seit watchOS 7 nicht mehr

Entsperren des Mac mit der Apple Watch funktioniert nicht mehr

Seit der Veröffentlichung von watchOS 7 scheint das automatische Entsperren des Mac mit der Apple Watch nicht mehr zu funktionieren. Während einige Leute eine Fehlermeldung erhalten, hat der Mac bei mir einfach nach dem Aufwachen […]
3. Juni 2020

Ab heute erhältlich: Amazon Fire HD 8, Fire HD 8 Plus und Fire HD 8 Kids Edition

Die einstmals zum Kindle-Reader gehörende Fire-Reihe von Amazon geht heute als Tablet-Gerät in eine neue Version. Denn heute ist der Marktstart der Tablets Fire HD 8, Fire HD 8 Plus und Fire HD 8 Kids […]
2. Mai 2020
Rent-a-iPhone SE 2

iPhone SE 2 ab sofort bei Grover zu mieten

Heute bekam ich von Grover eine Mail mit dem Hinweis, dass man das neue iPhone SE 2 (Modell von 2020) nun dort mieten könne. Wer sich das 64 GB Modell in Schwarz, Weiß oder Rot […]
11. September 2019

Apple iPhone 11 Pro (Max) – Informationen, Bilder und Technische Daten

Gestern hat Apple auf einem Special Event, der alljährlichen „September-Keynote“, das iPhone 11 Pro und das iPhone 11 Pro Max vorgestellt. Warum die neuen Smartphones im Rahmen der Präsentation als Profi-Geräte dargestellt wurden, das zeige […]
11. September 2019

Apple iPhone 11 – Informationen, Bilder und Technische Daten

Im Rahmen des gestern im Steve Jobs Theater abgehaltenen Apple Special Event wurde unter anderem das neue iPhone 11 mit iOS 13 vorgestellt. Hier findet ihr technische Daten, den Preis sowie weitere Informationen zum neuen […]
24. Juli 2019

Amazon – Der neue Kindle Oasis ab heute erhältlich

Ab heute, dem 24. Juli 2019, ist der neueste eBook-Reader von Amazon erhältlich. Der neue Kindle Oasis bietet neben verschiedenen Speicher-Größen auch die Wahl zwischen einer reinen WLAN- und einer „Internet über Mobilfunk“-Version. Das Lesegerät […]
21. März 2019

Neuer Amazon Kindle mit Display-Beleuchtung ab 79,99 €

Nicht nur Apple stellt diese Woche neue Produkte vor, sondern auch Amazon. Seit kurzem ist „der neue Kindle, jetzt mit integriertem Frontlicht“ auf der Seite des Online-Händlers verfügbar. Aktuell kann man ihn zwar nur vorbestellt, […]