Final Cut Pro Requirements, Features, Free Version, and More

Final Cut Pro for the Apple Mac is a program for professional video editing. The software is available in the Mac App Store and, if desired, as a pre-installed program when purchasing a new Apple computer. In this guide you will find everything you need to know about Final Cut Pro: system requirements, features, free trial version, price, sources for tutorials and resources, and other information. Over time, we will update this post from time to time. The current version is as of the end of 2021. 

Final Cut Pro system requirements

The current version of Final Cut Pro for macOS brings you extensive options for video editing, editing and further post-production of videos, films, commercials and similar projects. The app not only runs on new Mac models with an M1 chip, but also on older computers from Cupertino. However, you should note these system requirements for Final Cut Pro:

  • Operating system: macOS 11.5.1 (Big Sur) or newer
  • RAM: 4 GB RAM (at least 8 GB for 4K video editing, 3D titles, 360 ° recordings, etc.)
  • Graphics card: compatible with metal (Details), 1 GB VRAM video memory for the mentioned functions
  • Hard drive: at least 3,8 GB free space for the Final Cut Pro app
  • Further information: Internet access required for some functions, a separate drive may be required for burning discs (DVD, Blu-Ray)

Status: end of 2021

Final Cut Pro - General information about the Apple app

If you want to professionally cut and otherwise edit videos on your Apple Mac, Mac Pro, iMac, iMac Pro, Mac mini, MacBook, MacBook Pro or MacBook Air, then this software can be the right choice. Video editing is offered here at a comparatively high price, but it offers a professional scope that goes far beyond the cutting together of holiday videos. 

In this app, color grading, the use of digital effects, titles and more can be implemented in cinema quality. But not only can you cut, edit and graphically equip a video or film here, you can also output it with individual codec settings. In addition to conventional media, this also applies to 360 ° media for VR environments. More on this in the section on "Compressor".

Final Cut Pro - Motion

Motion is the name of the tool for Final Cut Pro that helps track movements and use them for titles, effects and transitions. It is optimized for Macs with Apple Silicon Chips and Apple Neural Engine and ensures that the digital content created is properly implemented. Motion is currently not a fixed part of the app, but can be purchased separately. The price is 49,99 euros.

Final Cut Pro - Compressor

Compressor is the name of the Final Cut Pro tool that allows individual video conversion. Output settings can be easily adjusted to meet specific requirements, to create the best format for video platforms, or to create a video package that can be offered through the iTunes Store. Are there other Apple computers on the network? Then Compressor can use their power to speed things up. The price is 49,99 euros.

Other parts of the ecosystem: plug-ins, effects, titles, audio, and more

In addition to the additional content mentioned, there are many other offers for the video editing app from Apple - both in software and in hardware form. On a separate page (see link collection below) numerous examples are given that would go beyond the scope here. Therefore only the category overview here for orientation:

  • Effects
  • Subtitle tools
  • Color correction
  • Title
  • Transitions
  • Animated content
  • Templates
  • Tools
  • Audio
  • Import / export and management
  • Workflow extension
  • Media management
  • Collaboration
  • ProRes cameras and devices
  • ProRes RAW cameras and devices
  • ProRes RAW software
  • Camera plug-ins
  • ITunes Deployment Partner

Final Cut Pro resources

As with any professional software, it is also the case with Final Cut Pro that you should first deal with the individual possibilities, functions, options, menus, controls and offers. A bit of theory has to be worked through before the desired result can be achieved in practice. Apple offers a collection of Final Cut Pro resources for this purpose. Again, only a category overview, as all the details would go beyond the scope:

  • Documentation
  • Ripple training
  • Online tutorials
  • Books
  • White Papers
  • Support
  • Pro video formats
  • Communities

Final Cut books

Apple Final Cut Pro X (FCPX) is non-linear video editing software developed by Apple Inc. It was first released in June 2011 as the successor to Final Cut Pro 7. Final Cut Pro X is the first version of Final Cut Pro to run exclusively on a 64-bit platform. The software has been completely rewritten to take advantage of newer technologies such as Metal and Grand Central Dispatch. There is a range of helpful literature that deals with the program and that even beginners can learn about FCPX:

Use Final Cut Pro for free: Here's how!

On the official Apple website on the subject of "Final Cut Pro" linked below, you will find a button in the top right that says "Try it for free". If you click on it, you will get to the information page for the test version of Apple Final Cut Pro. You can test the basic version for 90 days free of charge or familiarize yourself with the tutorials and instructions provided to see whether it is worth buying at full price for you. The free Final Cut Pro download is also available directly on the site so that the test period can be started straight away. 

Buy Final Cut Pro

Final Cut Pro can be found in the official Mac App Store for macOS computers. There the app for professional video editing on the Mac costs 299,99 euros. The current version from 2021 requires 3,2 GB or 3,8 GB memory on the local hard drive and at least macOS Big Sur version 11.5.1. The following languages ​​are currently supported: German, English, French, Japanese, Spanish, Simplified Chinese. You can find the link to the offer in the list below.

Buy a new Apple Mac including software

Another source of supply for Final Cut Pro is to have the software installed on your newly purchased Mac, iMac, MacBook, or the like. You can find the corresponding option in the official Apple Online Store, directly in the adjustments of the selected computer. In addition to the processor or SoC, RAM, memory size and keyboard design, you can purchase Final Cut Pro for 299,99 euros and / or Logic Pro select for 199,99 euros.

Collection of links on the topic

-

Did you like the article and did the instructions on the blog help you? Then I would be happy if you the blog via a Steady Membership or at Patreon would support.

The page contains affiliate links / images: Amazon.de

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Final Cut Pro – Anforderungen, Funktionen, Gratis-Version und mehr

Final Cut Pro für den Apple Mac ist ein Programm für die professionelle Videobearbeitung. Die Software gibt es im Mac App Store sowie auf Wunsch als vorinstalliertes Programm beim Kauf eines neuen Apple-Computers. In diesem Ratgeber findet ihr alles Wichtige zu Final Cut Pro: Systemanforderungen, Funktionen, kostenlose Test-Version, Preis, Quellen für Tutorials und Ressourcen sowie weitere Infos. Mit der Zeit werden wir diesen Beitrag immer mal wieder aktualisieren. Die derzeitige Fassung ist Stand Ende 2021. 

Final Cut Pro – Systemanforderungen

Die aktuelle Version von Final Cut Pro für macOS bringt euch umfangreiche Möglichkeiten für die Videobearbeitung, den Schnitt und die weitere Postproduktion von Videos, Filmen, Werbespots und ähnlichen Projekten. Nicht nur auf neuen Mac-Modellen mit M1-Chip läuft die App dabei, sondern auch auf älteren Computern aus Cupertino. Diese Systemanforderungen für Final Cut Pro solltet ihr aber beachten:

  • Betriebssystem: macOS 11.5.1 (Big Sur) oder neuer
  • Arbeitsspeicher: 4 GB RAM (mind. 8 GB für 4K-Videobearbeitung, 3D-Titel, 360°-Aufnahmen, etc.)
  • Grafikkarte: mit Metal kompatibel (Details), 1 GB VRAM Videospeicher für genannte Funktionen
  • Festplatte: mind. 3,8 GB freier Speicher für die Final Cut Pro App
  • Weitere Hinweise: Internetzugang für einige Funktionen nötig, zum Brennen von Disks (DVD, Blu-Ray) ist ggf. ein separates Laufwerk nötig

Stand: Ende 2021

Final Cut Pro – Allgemeines zur Apple-App

Wollt ihr auf eurem Apple Mac, Mac Pro, iMac, iMac Pro, Mac mini, MacBook, MacBook Pro oder MacBook Air professionell Videos schneiden und anderweitig bearbeiten, dann kann diese Software die richtige Wahl sein. Der Videoschnitt wird hier zwar zu einem vergleichsweise hohen Preis angeboten, bietet dafür aber einen professionellen Umfang, der weit über das Zusammenschneiden von Urlaubsvideos hinausgeht. 

In dieser App lassen sich die Farbkorrektur (Color Grading), die Nutzung von digitalen Effekten, Titeln und mehr in Kino-Qualität umsetzen. Aber nicht nur könnt ihr hier ein Video oder einen Film schneiden, bearbeiten und grafisch ausstatten, sondern auch mit individuellen Codec-Einstellungen ausgeben. Das gilt neben herkömmlichen Medien auch für 360°-Medien für VR-Umgebungen. Mehr dazu im Absatz zum „Compressor“.

Final Cut Pro – Motion

Motion heißt das Tool für Final Cut Pro, das dabei hilft, Bewegungen zu tracken und sie für Titel, Effekte und Übergänge zu nutzen. Es ist für Macs mit Apple Silicon Chips sowie Apple Neural Engine optimiert und sorgt dafür, dass die erstellten Digital-Inhalte sauber realisiert werden. Motion ist aktuell kein fester Teil der App, sondern kann separat erworben werden. Der Preis liegt bei 49,99 Euro.

Final Cut Pro – Compressor

Compressor heißt das Final Cut Pro Tool, das eine individuelle Videokonvertierung zulässt. Ausgabeeinstellungen lassen sich einfach anpassen, um bestimmte Anforderungen zu erfüllen, das beste Format für Video-Plattformen zu erstellen oder ein Video-Paket zu schnüren, das über den iTunes Store angeboten werden kann. Gibt es weitere Apple-Computer im Netzwerk? Dann kann Compressor deren Leistung nutzen, um die Vorgänge zu beschleunigen. Der Preis beläuft sich auf 49,99 Euro.

Weitere Teile des Ökosystems: Plug-ins, Effekte, Titel, Audio und mehr

Neben den genannten Zusatzinhalten gibt es für die Videobearbeitung App von Apple noch viele weitere Angebote – sowohl in Software- als auch in Hardware-Form. Auf einer eigenen Seite (s. Link-Sammlung unten) werden zahlreiche Beispiele genannt, die den hiesigen Rahmen sprengen würden. Deshalb hier nur die Kategorie-Übersicht zur Orientierung:

  • Effekte
  • Tools für Untertitel
  • Farbkorrektur
  • Titel
  • Übergänge
  • Animierte Inhalte
  • Vorlagen
  • Werkzeuge
  • Audio
  • Import/Export und Verwaltung
  • Workflow-Erweiterung
  • Medienverwaltung
  • Zusammenarbeit
  • ProRes Kameras und Geräte
  • ProRes RAW Kameras und Geräte
  • ProRes RAW Software
  • Kamera Plug-ins
  • Partner für die iTunes Bereitstellung

Final Cut Pro – Ressourcen

Wie bei jeder professionellen Software ist es auch bei Final Cut Pro so, dass man sich erst einmal mit den einzelnen Möglichkeiten, Funktionen, Optionen, Menüs, Reglern und Angeboten auseinandersetzen sollte. Es muss ein bisschen Theorie abgearbeitet werden, bevor in der Praxis das gewünschte Ergebnis erzielt werden kann. Apple bietet dafür eine Sammlung von Final Cut Pro Ressourcen an. Auch hier wieder nur eine Kategorie-Übersicht, da alle Details den Rahmen sprengen würden:

  • Dokumentation
  • Ripple Training
  • Online-Tutorials
  • Bücher
  • White Papers
  • Support
  • Pro Video Formats
  • Communitys

Final Cut Bücher

Apple Final Cut Pro X (FCPX) ist eine nicht-lineare Videobearbeitungssoftware, die von Apple Inc. entwickelt wurde. Es wurde erstmals im Juni 2011 als Nachfolger von Final Cut Pro 7 veröffentlicht. Final Cut Pro X ist die erste Version von Final Cut Pro, die ausschließlich auf einer 64-Bit-Plattform läuft. Die Software wurde komplett neu geschrieben, um die Vorteile neuerer Technologien wie Metal und Grand Central Dispatch zu nutzen. Hier gibt es eine Reihe an hilfreicher Literatur, die sich mit dem Programm beschäftigt und welche auch Einsteigern das Erlernen von FCPX ermöglicht:

Final Cut Pro kostenlos nutzen: So geht’s!

Auf der weiter unten verlinkten offiziellen Apple-Webseite zum Thema „Final Cut Pro“ findet ihr oben rechts einen Button mit der Aufschrift „Kostenlos testen“. Klickt ihr da drauf, dann gelangt ihr auf die Informationsseite zur Test-Version von Apple Final Cut Pro. Diese könnt ihr in der Basis-Version 90 Tage kostenlos testen bzw. euch mit den angebotenen Tutorials und Anleitungen einarbeiten, um zu schauen, ob sich der Kauf zum Vollpreis für euch lohnt. Direkt auf der Seite gibt es auch den gratis Final Cut Pro Download, damit direkt in den Testzeitraum gestartet werden kann. 

Final Cut Pro kaufen

Final Cut Pro findet ihr im offiziellen Mac App Store für macOS-Computer. Dort kostet die App für professionelle Videobearbeitung am Mac 299,99 Euro. Die aktuelle Version von 2021 benötigt dabei 3,2 GB bzw. 3,8 GB Speicher auf der lokalen Festplatte sowie mindestens macOS Big Sur in der Version 11.5.1. Unterstützt werden dabei aktuell die folgenden Sprachen: Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch, Japanisch, Spanisch, Vereinfachtes Chinesisch. Den Link zum Angebot findet ihr in der unten aufgeführten Liste.

Neuen Apple Mac inkl. Software kaufen

Eine weitere Bezugsquelle für Final Cut Pro ist, sich die Software auf den neu gekauften Mac, iMac, das MacBook oder dergleichen installieren zu lassen. Die entsprechende Option findet ihr im offiziellen Apple Online Store, direkt in den Anpassungen des ausgewählten Computers. Neben Prozessor bzw. SoC, Arbeitsspeicher, Speicher-Größe und Tastatur-Design könnt ihr als inkludierte Software Final Cut Pro für 299,99 Euro und / oder Logic Pro für 199,99 Euro auswählen.

Linksammlung zum Thema


Gefällt dir mein Blog? Dann würde ich mich über eine kurze Bewertung bei Google freuen. Einfach hier kurz etwas hinterlassen – das wäre toll, danke!

 

Die Seite enthält Affiliate Links / Bilder: Amazon.de

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.